ApsaraDB: Faster, Stronger, More Secure

Alibaba Cloud Named a Leader in the 2020 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Cloud Database Management Systems

Migrate Your Database to Alibaba Cloud

Extensive Product Portfolio

Alibaba Cloud offers one of the most extensive portfolios of cloud database solutions and can provide the necessary solutions to store, process, analyze and manage your data to support and add value to your business. Our database systems support all the mainstream open-source and commercial database solutions, including MongoDB, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQL Server, and Redis.

Proven Reliability and Scalability

Alibaba Cloud's databases can empower your business, no matter the scale. Database solutions like RDS and PolarDB supported Alibaba's systems behind the annual Double 11 Shopping Festival, China's Black Friday, the world's largest online shopping event.

Large and Growing Customer Base

Our database solutions have supported over 100,000 customers with more than 400,000 databases hosted on Alibaba Cloud. Alibaba Cloud is the number one choice among cloud database providers in Asia Pacific.

Paired with Powerful AI Solutions

Integrated with new and innovative AI solutions, our databases come with features such as auto-recovery and auto-optimization so that you can be more equipped in the cloud native revolution.

Database Services

Database Type Product Scenario

Cloud Database Dedicated Cluster (CDDC)

Autonomous and controllable database service cluster on Alibaba Cloud.

ApsaraDB for MyBase ApsaraDB for MyBase

New

A highly cost-effective cloud database service on dedicated cluster with grants overprovisioning, hybrid deployment, resource scheduling and more authority.

On-Line Transaction Processing (OLTP)

Comprehensive relational transactional database products on Alibaba Cloud.

PolarDB PolarDB New generation of "Super MySQL, PostgreSQL or compatible Oracle" supporting up to 100 TB storage.
ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL An availability and performance enhanced MySQL service supporting versions 5.5, 5.6, 5.7 and 8.0.
ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL An on-demand PostgreSQL service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.
ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server A cost effective cloud hosted SQL Server service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.
ApsaraDB RDS for MariaDB TX ApsaraDB RDS for MariaDB TX Cloud hosted MariaDB Enterprise Edition.
Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) A database sharding service on top of RDS and PolarDB to support extremely large transactional business data.

NoSQL

Semi-structure or non-structured databases built for superior performance.

ApsaraDB for Redis ApsaraDB for Redis Performance enhanced and cost effective Redis offering in-memory caching and high-speed access to applications.
ApsaraDB for MongoDB ApsaraDB for MongoDB A secure, reliable, and elastically scalable MongoDB service.
Time Series Database (TSDB) Time Series Database (TSDB) A stable, reliable, and cost-effective online high performance time series database service.

GDB GDB Coming soon

Fast and reliable Graph database with TinkerPop Gremlin interface and ACID property.
ApsaraDB for HBase ApsaraDB for HBase

New

Performance and reliability enhanced HBase service also serving Alibaba core e-Commerce systems.
ApsaraDB for Cassandra ApsaraDB for Cassandra

New

Highly reliable Cassandra with multi-active across available zones and CQL interface.
Time Series Database for InfluxDB® Time Series Database for InfluxDB®

New

A cost-effective online time series database service, compatible with the open source InfluxDB service, and offering high availability, auto scaling features.
LedgerDB LedgerDB

Beta

A ledger database that provides powerful data audit capabilities

On-Line Analytical Processing (OLAP)

World leading cloud data warehouse and data lake services built for extreme fast analytics.

AnalyticDB for MySQL AnalyticDB for MySQL A real-time data warehousing service that can process PB data with high concurrency and low latency.
AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL Online expansion and performance enhanced data warehouse based on the open source Greenplum database.
Data Lake Analytics Data Lake Analytics A pay-by-usage only serverless federated data analysis service over multiple data sources (OSS, RDBMS, etc.).
ApsaraDB for ClickHouse ApsaraDB for ClickHouse

New

Online expansion, monitoring and security powered data warehouse based on the open source ClickHouse database.

Utility Tools

The highway and utilities for database ecosystem on cloud.

Data Transmission Service (DTS) Data Transmission Service (DTS) A migration and synchronization service between various data storage types.
Database Backup (DBS) Database Backup (DBS) Database backup offers strong data protection in Alibaba Cloud, IDC, hybrid clouds, or third-party clouds.
Data Management (DMS) Data Management (DMS) A data management service for data security, efficiency and collaboration on alibaba cloud or hybrid clouds.
Advanced Database & Application Migration (ADAM) Advanced Database & Application Migration (ADAM)

New

Advanced database and application migration service helping migrate database application (especially for Oracle) to cloud.
Database Gateway (DG) Database Gateway (DG)

New

A tool product specially designed for remote access to private network databases.
Database Autonomy Service (DAS) Database Autonomy Service (DAS)

New

Self-driving Database Platform : Self-repair, Self-optimization, and Self-security

Free Trials & Special Offers

See Special Offer Terms & Conditions for specifics and limitations.

New Users Only
For All Users
New Users Only
For All Users

Database Backup (DBS)

Continuous data backup for databases. View product >

0.01 USD Trial

Micro backup instance

Database and table level backup

PolarDB, SQL Server, Oracle, MongoDB, Redis

Up to 40 GB Free Traffic per month
$0.01 USD

ApsaraDB for MongoDB

The most popular document-oriented NoSQL database. Schema-less architecture, easy to learn. View product >

Free

MongoDB 3.4/4.0/4.2

Three Nodes Replicaset

2C4G, 20 GB Storage

Enterprises Only
60 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL

High security level, more stable, 5x performance improvement. View product >

Free

MySQL 5.6/ 5.7/8.0 High-availability

rds.mysql.s2.large

2C4G, 20 GB Local SSD

Enterprises Only
60 Days Free

ApsaraDB for Redis

The most popular KV database for caching. View product >

Free

Redis 4.0/5.0 Standard

Community Edition

8GB Master-Replica

Enterprises Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL

OLTP scenarios, GIS and other NoSQL data support. View product >

Free

PostgreSQL 10/11/12/13 High-availability

pg.n2.medium.2c

2C4G, 20 GB Standard SSD

Enterprises Only
60 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server

Automatic monitoring and intelligent O&M achieved through CloudDBA. View product >

Free

SQL Server 2016/2012 Web Edition Basic

mssql.x2.medium.w1

2C4G, 20 GB Standard SSD

Enterprises Only
60 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL

High security level, more stable, 5x performance improvement. View product >

Free

MySQL 5.7/8.0 Basic

mysql.n1.micro.1

1C1G, 20 GB Standard SSD

Individuals Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL

High security level, more stable, 5x performance improvement. View product >

Free

MySQL 5.6/5.7/8.0 High-availability

rds.mysql.t1.small

1C1G, 20 GB Local SSD

Individuals Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL

OLTP scenarios, GIS and other NoSQL data support. View product >

Free

PostgreSQL 10/11/12/13 Basic

pg.n2.small.1

1C2G, 20 GB Standard SSD

Individuals Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB for MongoDB

The most popular document-oriented NoSQL database. Schema-less architecture, easy to learn. View product >

Free

MongoDB 3.4/4.0/4.2

Three Nodes Replicaset

1C2G, 20GB Storage

Individuals Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB for Redis

The most popular KV database for caching. View product >

Free

Redis 4.0/5.0 Standard

Community Edition

4GB Master-Replica

Individuals Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB for Cassandra

Wide-column database, highly reliable, no single node failure. View product >

Free

2C4G, 160 GB Ultra Disk

2 Nodes

Enterprises Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB for HBase

100% compatible with Apache HBase, easier to management. View product >

Free

HBase 2.0/1.1 Cluster With 2 Nodes

Master/Core: 8C16G or below

400 GB Ultra Disk Storage

Enterprises Only
30 Days Free

ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server

Cost-effective way of using fully managed SQL Server with legal license and enterprise SLA.View product >

Enterprise level SLA with 99.99% high availability

No extra fees for multiple AZ deployment

Free of maintenance, with legal license

2017/2019 EE AlwaysOn 2012/2016 EE High-Availability
50% OFF for your new purchases

ApsaraDB for PolarDB

100% compatible with MySQL and PostgreSQL, highly compatible Oracle. Compute and storage decoupling, extreme elasticity. View product >

Free

2C8G General-purpose, PolarDB for MySQL

2C8G Dedicated, PolarDB for PostgreSQL

2C8G Dedicated, PolarDB for Oracle

50GB Storage Package Every Month

Apply Monthly
Always Free

ApsaraDB for ClickHouse

100% compatible with open-source ClickHouse, suitable for traffic analysis, marketing analysis, behavior log analysis and other scenarios. View product >

Free

4C16G, 1-2 Nodes, 100GB ESSD PL1 Storage

8C32G, 1-2 Nodes, 100GB ESSD PL1 Storage

Faster Than Elasticsearch
30 Days Free

Database Solutions

See our most popular proven database solutions to better support your business.

Oracle Database Migration

Oracle Database Migration

Migrate your legacy Oracle databases to Alibaba Cloud to save on long-term costs and take advantage of improved scalability, reliability, robust security, high performance, and cloud-native features.

Learn More >
Comprehensive Database Migration

Comprehensive Database Migration

Explore Alibaba Cloud's portfolio of fully managed database services, and learn how to leverage a rich set of utility tools and professional database expert services to migrate your business without down time.

Learn More >
Cloud Database Solutions for FinTech

Cloud Database Solutions for FinTech

To know how cloud databases are used to help Fintech users build their business faster and improve the availability of the system.

Learn More >
Cloud Database Solutions for Gaming

Cloud Database Solutions for Gaming

See how advanced cloud database can help users in Gaming industrial to meet all the requirements for high throughput with low latency, and even better than their peers.

Learn More >

Being a Database Expert

Database Fundamentals

MySQL Database Concepts and Operations

After learning this MySQL series courses, the trainees will master the MySQL relevant basic concept, deployment procedure, HA solution, commonly used backup and recovery method and daily inspection skills, thus having a comprehensive understanding of MySQL database.

View Details >

Database Operations

Operate and Manage a Relational Database on the Cloud

Learn about the basic concepts of RDS, the benefits of using it (compared to conventional database solutions) and understand its key features. It also includes demos that further introduce database/account management, security settings, read-only instances, database backups and third-party tool integration.

View Details >

Database Applicable Scenarios

Understanding the Database Technology that Powers Double 11

After learning this redis introduction courses, the trainees will master the Redis database relevant basic concept, installation procedure, cluster and distributed solution, detail coding use case and daily inspection and troubleshooting skills, thus having a comprehensive understanding of Redis database.

View Details >

Customer Success Stories

See how companies large and small are leveraging Alibaba Cloud ApsaraDB to grow and improve their business.

By implementing Alibaba Cloud PolarDB into its systems, XD.com can support one million users playing at the same time. Its fully compatibility with MySQL has enabled XD.com to perform seamless database migration, making for no hassle yet allowing XD.com to reap all the benefits of Alibaba Cloud's superior database management system.

Database services such as ApsaraDB for Redis and Apsara RDS for MySQL, as well as Data Transmission Service (DTS), have allowed such imperative background operations as regular data backups and data synchronization to be increasingly automated. And, this has in turn allowed for much less manual intervention, thus streamlining the maintenance and operations work of Indofun's technical support team.

Via Table Store, a NoSQL database service, we can store massive volumes of customer energy usage data with different structures. This product ensures that the addition of a new data type doesn’t alter the standard data structure. Also, its K-V data storage method maintains the query efficiency even if the data volume increases exponentially.

BorderX Lab uses Alibaba Cloud PostgreSQL-based Relational Database service to perform complex queries on massive amounts of data. ApsaraDB for RDS simplifies the setup, backup and restore, and security of its database instances.

The Greendify e-commerce database uses ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL, with a subset of data moved to ApsaraDB for Redis caching engine to increase the database capacity and improve application performance. Analytic DB then offers us the ability to gain insights with OLAP data analytics to monitor our real-time online transactions through E-MapReduce.

Special Offer Terms & Conditions

The offers detailed on this page are of a limited time and are valid for as long as the page shows. The offers apply only to purchases of the specific products listed on this page from Alibaba Cloud. They do not apply to purchases made at third-party resellers.

Instance specifications and terms are as follows:

1. ApsaraDB for Cassandra
a. With the promotion applied, ApsaraDB for Cassandra instances with 2 nodes of 2 cores, 4 GB of memory, up to 160 GB ultra disk storage, are free for your use of first month.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

2. Database Backup
a. With the promotion applied, Database Backup micro instances are 0.01 USD for your use of first three months.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

Disclaimer

These are the terms and conditions that apply to promotions on alibabacloud.com, including ones where you must select products as part of the offer. No alternative terms and conditions apply.
• Alibaba Cloud reserves the right to modify or cancel the offer at any time.
• These offers only apply to products and digital content.
• These offers are limited to one per customer and account. If you have multiple accounts, only one account is eligible to participate.
• Only users that have passed our Real Name Registration verification process are eligible to participate.
• First instance promotion is applicable only to users who have never bought an instance under the same product. Please note that in this offer, PolarDB for MySQL, PostgreSQL, and Oracle are all categorized under the same product. Therefore, a user can only enjoy the promotion for only one of the following PolarDB databases: MySQL, PostgreSQL, or Oracle, and only if the user has not bought any instances under the PolarDB family.
• A user is eligible no more to purchase subscription instances with the promotion after buying first instance under the same product.
• Each of these offers may not be combined with other offers.
• Each of these offers are non-transferrable and may not be resold.
• Discounts and promotions will apply automatically when you check out if all terms and conditions have been met.
• If you violate any of the offer terms, the offer will be made invalid.

Show more

Upgraded Support For You

1 on 1 Presale Consultation, 24/7 Technical Support, Faster Response, and More Free Tickets.

1 on 1 Presale Consultation

Consulting by experienced cloud experts.Learn More

24/7 Technical Support

Extended service time from 10 hours 5 days a week to 24/7. Learn More

6 Free Tickets per Quarter

The number of free tickets doubled from 3 to 6 per quarter. Learn More

Faster Response

Shorten after-sale response time from 36 hours to 18 hours. Learn More

Ready to Build Your Cloud Database Service?