什么是公有云?

公有云是为广大用户、个人或企业提供的云基础设施。公有云就是第三方的公有云供应商为用户提供可通过互联网访问虚拟环境中的服务器空间。然后,用户可以通过购买云服务器、数据存储和其他与云相关的服务等公有云服务来访问这些服务器。

公有云的好处

公有云被认为是一种经济高效的解决方案,因为您无需购买或安装物理服务器。公有云还使您免除服务器的运营和维护成本,从而降低总体拥有成本(TCO)。这样,您在开发您的网站或应用程序时,无需像使用专有云解决方案那样担心运维和购买额外的硬件。公有云也适用于“即用即付”模式,因此您只需为您所需要的资源付费即可。

在什么情况下使用公有云?公有云适合我吗?

每个人都可以从其IT基础架构中使用公有云解决方案中受益,但收益可能因业务规模而异。公有云可以为中小型企业的软件开发过程助力,因为他们不需要再担心数据中心的管理和维护。对于大型企业来说,云计算通过提供几乎无限的计算能力和存储空间,帮助企业轻松扩展。简而言之,公有云非常适合计算能力需求有波动的企业或专门面向公众的应用程序,如Dropbox、Evernote和Netflix。

公有云安全吗?公有云有多安全?

虽然用户可以通过互联网访问公有云,但您的数据将通过虚拟化与其他用户的数据隔离。公有云供应商还可以提供不同级别的隔离,包括物理隔离,以提高安全性。公有云供应商还主动确保其服务器不受漏洞影响,并使用最新的软件补丁进行更新。但是,最终还是由使用者负责数据在云中的使用,包括访问、身份验证、加密和应用程序配置。
想要了解有关公有云安全性的更多信息?

相关文章

What Is Public Cloud?

Public cloud is a cloud infrastructure provisioned for use by the general public, individuals or businesses. Essentially, third-party public cloud providers lease servers within a virtual environment, which is accessible over Internet. Users can then access these servers by purchasing public cloud services such as cloud servers, data storage, and other cloud-related services.

Benefits of Public Cloud

Public cloud is considered a cost-effective solution because you don’t need to buy or install physical servers. Public cloud also frees you from operation and maintenance (O&M) of servers, reducing the total cost of ownership (TCO). This allows you to develop your website or applications without worrying about O&M or purchasing additional hardware as you would with a private cloud solution. Public cloud also works on a “pay-as-you-go” model, which allows you to pay for only the resources that you need.

When Should I Use Public Cloud? Is Public Cloud Suitable for Me?

Everyone can benefit from using a public cloud solution in their IT infrastructure, but the benefits may vary based on the scale of your business. Public cloud helps small and medium sized businesses to speed up the software development process as they no longer need to worry about the management and maintenance of data centers. For larger enterprises, cloud computing helps businesses to scale up easily by providing virtually unlimited compute power and storage space. In short, public cloud is ideal for businesses that have fluctuating demands or applications dedicated to the public, like Dropbox, Netflix and Evernote.

Is Public Cloud Safe? How Secure Is the Public Cloud?

Although public cloud is accessible to the public over the Internet, your data will be isolated from that of other users through virtualization. Public cloud providers may also provide different levels of isolation, including physical isolation, for additional security. Public cloud providers also proactively ensure that their servers are free from vulnerabilities and are updated with the latest software patches. However, customers are still ultimately responsible for how data is used in the cloud, including access, authentication, encryption, and application configuration.
Want to read more about security on public cloud?

Related Articles