什么是云计算?

云计算是通过网络按需分配计算资源。计算资源包括服务器、数据库、存储、平台、架构及应用等。云计算支持按用量付费,即只需支付您需要的量。
为什么要迁移上云?云计算有哪些好处?

低成本

云计算一直以来被认为是一个支持在网络上存储大量数据的低成本解决方案。传统IT架构由应用、运行、安全、集成、数据库、服务器、虚拟机、存储、网络等组成。
云计算供应商可以为您处理运营及维护,而不需要您自己处理这些工作,这样您就可以专注于您的核心业务。您只需将所有数据迁移上云,云提供商就会处理其余的部分。云计算的支付方式也非常简单,就像您支付电费时一样,只需支付您所使用的费用。一般来说,有两种类型的付款:“包年或包月付费”或“按量付费”。总之,云计算的灵活计费方式可以帮助您降低成本的同时省去不必要的麻烦。

数据安全

云计算中的数据安全性比传统数据中心更复杂,因为数据存储在不同的机器中,例如服务器、电脑和各种移动设备。但是,云计算供应商可以帮助您保护在云环境中部署的任何基础架构,包括计算、存储、数据库和网络资源。您只需要保护您的登录信息、应用程序和底层操作系统。

可扩展性和速度

当您的网站或应用程序突然需要更多计算能力时,您可以快速轻松地扩展计算能力。例如,电子商务网站可能会在双十一期间突然出现流量高峰,这可能会使您的基础设施过载并影响您网站的可用性。服务器宕机会造成电子商务网站或应用因系统故障而承受损失。云计算的可扩展性是您在面临突然的流量高峰时,为您自动分配更多计算资源,以确保您的网站或应用程序稳定且响应迅速。如果托管您的网站或应用的物理服务器遇到宕机,不需要您做任何事情,云计算会将您的网站或应用迁移到另一台正常运作的服务器上,使您免除损失。

弹性

当您面临突然的流量激增时,您可能需要更多资源来帮助您处理对应用程序的大量需求。云计算可以快速扩展,您无需订购和配置物理机,物理机既缓慢又复杂。当您的需求下降时,云计算可以缩减您的基础架构以满足实际需求,无需为不需要的资源付费。这是云计算的关键优势之一:弹性。您只需使用(并支付)您所需要的资源。

无限的存储空间

在云上存储数据可为您提供几乎无限的存储容量,因此您无需担心云环境中的存储空间不足。由于您不是自己管理物理存储设备,因此您无需估计未来的需求:您的云端存储无缝增长以满足需求。借助云计算,您可以根据需要进行访问,并在需要时进行扩展和缩小。

数据备份及恢复

在云上存储的数据,可以跨多地区存储以减小负荷提升稳定性。多数云计算供应商支持实时数据恢复以确保使用者服务的可用性。

迅速全球部署

云计算帮助您只需几下点击便可以轻松在全球多地区部署网站或应用。最后在减少您部署架构费用的同时,您的客户也会因为低延迟而得到更好的用户体验。
寻找更多细节?请参阅下面的白皮书。

相关文章

What Is Cloud Computing?

Cloud computing is the delivery of on-demand computing resources (including servers, databases, storage, platforms, infrastructure, applications, etc.) over the Internet. Cloud computing can be used on a pay-as-you-go basis, which means you pay just for what you need.

Why move to the cloud? What are the benefits of cloud computing?

Cost-Efficiency

Cloud computing is a cost-effective solution for storing large amounts of data on the Internet. The traditional IT infrastructure includes applications, runtimes, security, integration, databases, servers, virtualization, storage, networking, and more. Instead of maintaining all of this by yourself, with associated operations and maintenance expenditure, you can rely on a cloud provider to handle O&M for you, allowing you to focus on your core business. You migrate everything to the cloud, and the cloud provider will handle the rest.
Paying for cloud computing is very simple, just like when you pay your power bill, you pay only for what you use. In general, there are two types of payment: yearly/monthly subscription or pay-as-you-go. Put simply, cloud computing’s flexible billing can help you to save a lot of money.

Data Security

Data security in cloud computing is more complicated than in a traditional data center, because data is stored in different machines such as servers, PCs, and various mobile devices. However cloud providers can help you to secure any infrastructure you deploy in the cloud environment, including compute, storage, database and networking resources. You just need to secure your access credentials, your applications, and the underlying operating system.

Scalability & Speed

When you suddenly need more computing power to your website or applications, you can scale up quickly and easily: almost instantly. For example, E-commerce websites may experience suddenly traffic peaks during Black Friday , which could overload your infrastructure and impact the usability of your website. Downtime has a dollar value, and E-commerce sites cannot afford to lose customers due to system failures. With the scalability of cloud computing, when you face to a sudden traffic peak, you can automatically allocate more compute resources to keep your website or application stable and responsive. If the physical server which hosts your application experiences an error, your applications will be migrated to another working server with no intervention on your part.

Elasticity

When you face a sudden spike in traffic, you may need more resources to help you handle the heavy demand placed on your application. Cloud computing makes it possible to scale up quickly: you don’t need to order and provision physical equipment, which is slow and complicated. When your demands drop, you can scale your infrastructure back down to meet actual demand: no need to pay for resources you don’t need. This is one of cloud computing’s key advantages: elasticity. You use (and pay for) only what you need.

elastic cloud computing

Unlimited Storage Space

Storing data on the cloud gives you virtually unlimited storage capacity, so you don’t need to worry about running out of storage space in a cloud environment. Because you aren’t managing the physical storage equipment on your own, you don’t need to estimate your future needs either: your on-cloud storage seamlessly grows to meet demand. With cloud computing, you can access as much as you need, and scale up and down when needed.

Backup & Recovery

With your data stored in the cloud, you can store data across multiple regions for redundancy and reliability. Most service providers support data recovery almost in real time to ensure high availability of your data.

Go Global in Minutes

Cloud computing allows you to deploy your application or website in multiple regions around the world with just a few clicks. As a result, while you are reducing costs for infrastructure deployment, your customers could have a better user experience with lower latency.
Looking for more details? Explore cloud computing with our white paper in below:

Related Articles