对象存储服务 (OSS)

完全托管的对象存储服务,可从任何地方存储和访问任意数量的数据

企业级对象存储服务

阿里云对象存储服务 (OSS) 提供行业领先的可扩展性、持久性和性能。所有规模和行业的客户都可以使用它来存储和保护任何数量的用例数据,例如备份和恢复、内容分发、数据湖、网站、移动应用程序、数据归档和物联网设备。

OSS 旨在提供 99.9999999999%(12 个 9)的持久性,并由行业领先的 SLA 提供支持。它帮助数以百万计的公司构建可扩展、安全且经济高效的存储基础,也是每年带动阿里巴巴双十一活动的关键服务之一。

OSS 用例

OSS 与 CDN 产品集成,可提供可靠、可扩展、灵活且具有成本效益的内容分发解决方案。对于媒体相关用例,内容在到达最终用户之前需要进行处理,例如调整大小、旋转方向或添加水印。

您在构建时可能需要内容分发解决方案:
  • 电商平台
  • 社交媒体
  • 视频点播
  • App Store
数据是组织的重要资产。数据备份对于防止数据丢失和绕过勒索软件至关重要。云备份是一种更灵活、更具成本效益的方法。利用云的所有优势。OSS 是一种可扩展、耐用且经济高效的存储选项,可用于备份您的数据。
  • 使用数据在线迁移服务
  • 使用您自己的应用程序或第三方解决方案并将您的备份目标指定为 OSS
  • 备份到混合云备份服务
媒体、医疗、政府和科学等行业通常需要长期保存大量数据,并且数据可以增长到 PB 级。传统归档解决方案需要客户维护物理基础设施,不仅成本高昂,而且需要前期投资。将数据归档到云端是一种灵活且具有成本效益的解决方案。

OSS 提供归档和深度归档存储,以满足不同的归档模式。归档层可提供不到一分钟的数据检索时间,而冷归档层可提供不到一个小时的加速数据检索时间。
对于社交媒体应用程序,用户可以上传照片和视频,或进行实时流式传输并与他人分享。OSS 是此用例中常用的产品:
  • 通过传输加速功能,OSS 会将您的请求重定向到最佳接入点,并利用其骨干网络加快下载和上传速度。
  • 通过媒体处理,应用程序只需要在 OSS 中存储高分辨率图像。OSS 提供 API,支持调整大小、旋转方向和添加水印等操作。
数据呈指数级增长,而且越来越多样化。生成的所有数据中有 80% 都是非结构化数据,例如医疗记录、社交媒体、商业文档和媒体文件。

使用对象存储服务作为数据湖和大数据分析的存储基础。利用 OSS,您可以轻松地将数据注入到数据湖中,包括:
  • 物联网数据
  • 本地数据
  • 和云数据
静态网站是所有网页仅由静态内容(包括客户端运行的 JavaScript 代码等脚本)组成的网站。您可以使用静态网站托管功能将您的静态网站托管到对象存储服务 (OSS) 的存储桶中并使用存储桶的端点来访问网站。此外,您可以为网站配置 HTTPS、CName 或 CDN。

OSS 的优势

  • 业界领先的 SLA

    OSS 旨在提供 99.9999999999%(12 个 9)的持久性,具有多层冗余和端到端数据验证设计。OSS 提供高标准的 SLA,本地冗余存储可用性可达 99.99%,区域冗余存储可用性可达 99.995%。

    OSS 已有 10 多年的历史,是阿里巴巴电商平台的存储基础,每年都会经受阿里巴巴双十一活动的考验,为数十亿用户提供支持。OSS 的多层冗余和端到端数据验证设计可确保其具有高度的持久性和可靠性。

  • 经济高效且易于使用

    OSS 提供四层存储:标准、低频访问、归档、冷归档。每一层都针对特定存储模式进行了成本优化。归档层可提供不到一分钟的数据检索时间,而冷归档层可提供不到一个小时的加速数据检索时间。

    OSS 支持即用即付和不同的容量预留计划。此外,它还支持存储容量单位包,让您可以在一个地点规划所有存储预算和使用量。

    了解有关存储类别和生命周期政策的更多信息 >

  • 企业级安全性和合规性

    OSS 可确保您的数据在传输、存储或访问过程中都是安全的。自带密钥 (BYOK) 加密可确保您的数据在存储于云平台期间得到加密。一次写入,多次读取 (WORM) 可防止恶意或意外删除数据。

    OSS 与敏感数据保护集成以识别敏感数据,例如 PII 数据。此外,OSS 是中国唯一通过 Cohasset Associates 审计认证的云存储服务,可以满足电子数据存储的特​​定要求。

    了解有关 OSS 安全性合规性的更多信息 >

  • 轻松进行数据迁移

    客户在从其他对象存储服务迁移对象时,无需切换到不同的存储工具。与对象交互的 OSS API 与 Amazon S3 兼容。此外,为了帮助数据迁移,在线迁移服务提供免费的托管迁移引擎,以便从 Amazon S3、Azure Blob、Google Cloud 等各种数据源传输对象。

    了解有关从 AWS S3 迁移到 OSS数据在线迁移服务的更多信息 >

  • 内置媒体处理

    OSS 提供内置媒体处理功能,以简化开发人员体验以及为这些任务维护计算集群的需求。您可以在 GetObject 请求中添加图像处理 (IMG) 参数,以处理存储在对象存储服务 (OSS) 中的图像对象。例如,您可以为图像添加水印或转换图像格式,也可以使用 OSS 来捕捉视频快照并提供示例。

    了解有关迁移到 OSS 图像处理视频处理的更多信息 >

  • 分析引擎支持

    OSS 为所有不同的分析引擎提供数据。OSS 开箱即用,集成了多个阿里云分析引擎,包括 Elastic MapReduce、MaxCompute、Flink、Data Lake Analytics,以及包括 AI 平台 EMR(数据科学领域)在内的机器学习产品。它与 Databricks、Spark Hadoop、Presto、Impala 等开源产品兼容。

    了解有关与 MaxComputeDLA 集成的更多信息 >

OSS 的工作原理

存储类

OSS 设计有 4 层存储,旨在帮助客户优化成本。标准层可用于热数据,而低频访问层可用于较少访问的数据。如果需要归档数据,您可以选择归档或冷归档。我们的归档层提供不到一分钟的检索时间,而竞争对手则需要几分钟到几小时才能完成检索。对于冷归档,我们的检索时间不到一个小时,而竞争对手则需要 12 小时到 48 小时才能完成检索。

简化计费

某些存储费用很难预测,例如 API 请求。出错的程序会生成大量的 API 请求。因此,OSS 为以下计费项目设计了一套免费配额:读取 API 请求/写入 API 请求/互联网出口

请参阅免费配额页面了解更多详情。

传输加速

对象存储服务 (OSS) 使用分布在全球各地的数据中心来实现传输加速。当请求发送到您的存储桶时,它会被解析并通过最佳网络路径和协议路由到存储桶所在的数据中心。传输加速功能为通过互联网访问 OSS 提供了优化的端到端加速解决方案。

媒体处理

您可以在 GetObject 请求中添加图像处理 (IMG) 参数,以处理存储在对象存储服务 (OSS) 中的图像对象。例如,您可以为图像添加水印或转换图像格式。

回源

您可以为存储桶配置回源规则。如果请求访问的对象在配置了回源规则的数据桶中并不存在,则 OSS 会从回源规则指定的源站获取请求的对象。您可以配置镜像或重定向回源规则,以满足热迁移和特定请求重定向需求。

有关更多信息,请参阅管理回源配置

客户案例

Animal Logic 是世界领先的独立创意数字工作室,每天生产数百 TB 的数据,需要一个可扩展且可靠的存储解决方案。通过云存储网关,生成的数据会传输到 OSS,后者提供 12 个 9 的持久性。通过 OSS 版本控制,所有数据均受到妥善保护,从而免受意外操作错误的影响。借助生命周期策略,存储解决方案将总拥有成本降低了 50%。

Yeahmobi(易点天下)是国际领先的数字服务提供商,为客户提供高端货币化服务,触达全球各地的优质用户。Yeahmobi 与阿里云合作,设计了数据迁移解决方案,以将其数据无缝迁移到阿里云 OSS。借助将计算和存储分离的新数据湖架构,Yeahmobi 不再需要构建自己的 HDFS 集群,并可以根据业务需求扩展计算实例。这使其运营成本降低了 50%。

阿里云的存储解决方案帮助小鹏汽车在从数据采集、数据传输、数据上传到数据计算的整个过程中节省了时间和成本,并提高了安全性和计算效率。该解决方案帮助小鹏汽车将车联网技术协同研发效率提升了 40%。

流利说®英语是一款非常热门的成人英语学习应用程序。流利说® 使用 OSS 构建了一个数据湖,用于存储来自所有不同应用程序的数据,由此成为拥有数千亿条记录的“中国英语语音数据库”。流利说® 可以根据业务需求扩展其计算基础设施以优化成本。

阿里云服务可以帮助我们将需求的平均成本降低 30%,提高数据处理效率,增加服务的可扩展性。这样一来,我们便可以将更多精力投入到业务创新和流量效率上。

认证 ISV 特别推荐

  • 保护大规模的本地媒体资产变得如此简单! Telestream DIVA 与 OSS 的结合让您能够通过集成的生命周期管理工具将现有存储介质中的媒体资产无缝存档到较低的 TCO 云层中,从而适应不断变化的业务需求。

  • 公共云为企业保护自身数据提供了理想的基础架构。 阿里云与 Commvault 联合解决方案使客户能够在本地混合云备份服务设备和云对象存储之间分层和复制备份数据,为数据管理提供强大的安全性、可靠性和灵活性。

  • 阿里云对象存储 OSS 提供业界领先的可伸缩性、数据可用性、安全性和性能。 Veeam 与阿里云 OSS 的结合将提供高价值、具备成本效益的数据保护解决方案,实现 3-2-1-0 最佳实践、自动化数据保留和存档、合规性和数据安全以及云移动性。

  • 阿里云与 Cloudian 的结合可以助力客户通过简单的方式来管理本地存储和云存储。 您可以创建混合数据湖,并自动将不常用的数据卸载到云(存档/冷存档),以实现无限的可伸缩性。

参加OSS认证计划

阿里云存储认证计划提供官方和快捷的方式,让合作伙伴的产品更好的与云存储集成。

加入计划
phone 联系我们

Object Storage Service (OSS)

Fully managed object storage service to store and access any amount of data from anywhere

Enterprise-ready Object Storage Service

Alibaba Cloud Object Storage Service (OSS) provides industry-leading scalability, durability and performance. Customers of all sizes and industries can use it to store and protect any amount of data for use cases, such as backup and restore, content distribution, data lakes, websites, mobile applications ,data archive and IoT devices.

OSS is designed for 99.9999999999% (12 9's) durability, and backed up with industry-leading SLA. It helps millions of companies to build a scalable, secure and cost-effective storage foundation. It is also one of the key services that empowers Alibaba's Double Eleven event every year.

OSS Use Cases

OSS integrates with CDN products to deliver reliable, scalable, flexible and cost effective content distribution solutions For media related use cases, content needs to be processed before it goes to the end user. For example, resize, rotate, or add water mark.

You might need content distribution solution when you build:
  • E-commerce platform
  • Social media
  • Video on demand
  • App Store
Data are important assets for organization. Data backup are critical to prevent data loss and escaple from ransomware. Cloud backup is a much more flexible and cost-effective approach. leverages all benefits cloud has. OSS is a scalable, durable, and cost effective storage option, which can be used to back up your data.
  • Use data online migration service
  • Use your own application or 3rd party solutions and target your backup destination to OSS
  • Backup to Hybrid Backup Recovery
Industries such as media, medical, government, and science usually keeps lots of data for a very long term and can grow to PBs. Traditional archive solution require customers to maintian physical infrastructure, which is expensive and requires upfront investment. Archive data to cloud is a flexible and cost effective solution.

OSS offers archive and deep archive storage to meet different archive pattern. The archive tier offers data retrieval time within one minute. And the cold archive tier offers expedited data retrieval time within an hour.
For social media applications, user may upload photos and videos, or do live streaming and share with others. OSS is a commonly used product in this use case:
  • With transfer acceleration, OSS will redirect your request to an optimal access point, and leverage its backbone network to speed up download and upload.
  • With media processing, the application only need to store high resolution images in OSS. OSS provides API to resize, rotate, and add watermark, etc.
Data are growing exponentially, and they are increasingly diverse. Out of all the data generated, 80% of data is unstructured, such as medical records, social media, business documents, and media files.

Use Object Storage Service as the storage foundation for your data lakes and big data analytics. With OSS you can easily ingest your data into the data lake, including:
  • IoT data
  • On-premises data
  • Cloud data
Static websites are websites in which all web pages consist only of static content, including scripts such as JavaScript code that is run on the client. You can use the static website hosting feature to host your static website in an Object Storage Service (OSS) bucket and use the endpoint of the bucket to access the website. In addition, you can configure HTTPS, CName or CDN for your websites.

OSS Benefits

  • Industry-leading SLA

    OSS is designed for 99.9999999999% (12 9's) durability with multi-layer redundancy and end-to-end data verification design. OSS provides high standard SLA, 99.99% availability for local redudant storage and 99.995% availability for zone redudant storage.

    OSS has 10+ years of history and is the storage foundation for Alibaba E-commerce platform. It passed the tests of Alibaba Double Eleven event every year and supported billions of users. And its multi-layer redundancy and end-to-end data verification design make sure it is highly durable and reliable.


  • Cost-effective and easy-to-consume

    OSS offers four tiers of storage: Standard, Infrequent Access, Archive, Cold Archive. Each tier is cost-optimized for specific storage pattern. The archive tier offers data retrieval time within one minute. And the cold archive tier offers expedited data retrieval time within an hour.

    OSS supports pay-as-you-go and different capacity reservation plans. In addition, it supports Storage Capacity Unit, which allows you to plan your all storage budget and usage in one place.

    Learn more about classes of storage and life-cycle policies >

  • Enterprise-ready security and compliance

    OSS makes sure your data is secure, in transit, in storage, or during access. Bring your own key (BYOK) encryption ensures your data is encrypted when it is stored in cloud platform. Write-Once-Ready-Many (WORM) prevents malicious or accidental data deletion.

    OSS integrates with Sensitive Data Protection to identify sensitive data, such as PII data. In addition, OSS is the only cloud storage service in China that has passed the audit and certification of Cohasset Associates and can meet specific requirements for electronic data storage.

    Learn more about OSS security and compliance >

  • Easy data migration

    Customers do not need to switch to different storage tools when they migrate objects from other object sotrage service. OSS APIs that interact with objects are compatible with Amazon S3. Also to help with data migration, the online migration service provides free managed migration engine to transfer objects from a variety of data sources, such as Amazon S3, Azure Blob, Google Cloud, etc

    Learn more about migrate to OSS from AWS S3 and Data Online Migration service >

  • Built-in media processing

    OSS provides built-in media processing feature to simplify developer experience and the need to maintain a compute cluster for these tasks. You can add Image Processing (IMG) parameters to GetObject requests to process image objects stored in Object Storage Service (OSS). For example, you can add image watermarks to images or convert image formats. You can also use OSS to capture video snapshots and provides examples.

    Learn more about migrate to OSS image processing and video processing >

  • Analytic engines support

    OSS makes data available to all different analytic engines. Out of the box, OSS integrates with lots of Alibaba cloud analytic engines including Elastic Map reduce, Max Compute, Flink, Data Lake Analytics, and also machine learning products including platform of AI, EMR –Data Science. It is compatible with open sources products, including Databricks, Spark Hadoop, Presto, Impala, etc.

    Learn more about integration with Max Compute and DLA >

How OSS Works

Storage Classes

OSS design 4 tiers of storage to help customers to optimize the cost. Use Standard tier for your hot data and Infrequent Access tier for less accessed data. If you need to archive your data, you can choose Archive or Cold Archive. Our Archive tier offers retrieval time within one minute while it takes minutes to hours with our competitor. For cold archive, the retrieval time is within an hour, while it takes 12 hours to 48 hours with our competitors.

Simple Billing

Some storage fees are hard to predict, such as API requests. A fault program can generate lots of API requests. Therefore, OSS designs a set of free quotas for the following billable items: read API requests, write API requests, internet egress.

Please refer to free quota page for more details.

Tranfer Acceleration

Object Storage Service (OSS) uses data centers distributed around the globe to implement transfer acceleration. When a request is sent to your bucket, it is parsed and routed to the data center where the bucket is located over the optimal network path and protocol. The transfer acceleration feature provides an optimized end-to-end acceleration solution to accessing OSS over the Internet.

Meida Processing

You can add Image Processing (IMG) parameters to GetObject requests to process image objects stored in Object Storage Service (OSS). For example, you can add image watermarks to images or convert image formats.

Back to Origin

You can configure back-to-origin rules for a bucket. If a request is sent to access an object that does not exist in a bucket for which back-to-origin rules are configured, OSS obtains the requested object from the origin specified by the back-to-origin rules. You can configure mirroring-based or redirection-based back-to-origin rules for hot migration and specific request redirection.

For more information, see Manage back-to-origin configurations.

Customer Stories

Animal Logic is a world-leading independent creative digital studio. It produces hundreds of terabytes of data every day and needs a scalable and reliable storage solution. Through Cloud Storage Gateway, generated data are transfered to OSS, which provides 12 9's durability. With OSS version control, all data are protected against accidental operation mistakes. With lifecycle policy, the storage solution reduces the total cost of owenrship by 50%.

Yeahmobi is an international leading digital service provider, providing clients with high-end monetization service with the access to high quality global users. Working together with Alibaba cloud, Yeahmobi designed a data migration solution to seamlessly migrate their data to Alibaba cloud OSS. With new the datalake architecture, that decouples compute and storage, they are able to get rid of the need to build their own HDFS cluster and scale their compute instances based on their business needs. The operating costs have been reduced by 50%.

The storage solution of Alibaba Cloud helps Xpeng Motors save time and costs and improve security and computing efficiency in the whole process from data collection, data transfer, and data upload through to data computation. This solution helps Xpeng Motors increase the efficiency of collaborative R&D on IoV technologies by 40%.

Liulishuo English is a very popular application for adults to learn English. Using OSS, Liulishuo built a data lake to store data from all different applications, which becomes "China English Voice Databases" with hundreds of billions of records. Based on business needs, Liulishuo can scale their compute infrasturcture for cost optimization.

Alibaba Cloud services can help us reduce the average cost of requirements by 30%, enhance data processing efficiency, and increase service scalability. This way, we can dedicate more energy to business innovation and traffic effectiveness.