ApsaraDB: Faster, Stronger, More Secure

Alibaba Cloud Named a Leader in the 2020 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Cloud Database Management Systems

Migrate Your Database to Alibaba Cloud

Extensive Product Portfolio

Alibaba Cloud offers one of the most extensive portfolios of cloud database solutions and can provide the necessary solutions to store, process, analyze and manage your data to support and add value to your business. Our database systems support all the mainstream open-source and commercial database solutions, including MongoDB, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQL Server, and Redis.

Proven Reliability and Scalability

Alibaba Cloud's databases can empower your business, no matter the scale. Database solutions like RDS and PolarDB supported Alibaba's systems behind the annual Double 11 Shopping Festival, China's Black Friday, the world's largest online shopping event.

Large and Growing Customer Base

Our database solutions have supported over 100,000 customers with more than 400,000 databases hosted on Alibaba Cloud. Alibaba Cloud is the number one choice among cloud database providers in Asia Pacific.

Paired with Powerful AI Solutions

Integrated with new and innovative AI solutions, our databases come with features such as auto-recovery and auto-optimization so that you can be more equipped in the cloud native revolution.

Database Services

Database Type Product Scenario

Cloud Database Dedicated Cluster (CDDC)

Autonomous and controllable database service cluster on Alibaba Cloud.

ApsaraDB for MyBase ApsaraDB for MyBase

New

A highly cost-effective cloud database service on dedicated cluster with grants overprovisioning, hybrid deployment, resource scheduling and more authority.

On-Line Transaction Processing (OLTP)

Comprehensive relational transactional database products on Alibaba Cloud.

ApsaraDB for PolarDB ApsaraDB for PolarDB New generation of "Super MySQL, PostgreSQL or compatible Oracle" supporting up to 100 TB storage.
ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL An availability and performance enhanced MySQL service supporting versions 5.5, 5.6, 5.7 and 8.0.
ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL ApsaraDB RDS for PostgreSQL An on-demand PostgreSQL service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.
ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server A cost effective cloud hosted SQL Server service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.
ApsaraDB RDS for MariaDB TX ApsaraDB RDS for MariaDB TX Cloud hosted MariaDB Enterprise Edition.
Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) A database sharding service on top of RDS and PolarDB to support extremely large transactional business data.

NoSQL

Semi-structure or non-structured databases built for superior performance.

ApsaraDB for Redis ApsaraDB for Redis Performance enhanced and cost effective Redis offering in-memory caching and high-speed access to applications.
ApsaraDB for MongoDB ApsaraDB for MongoDB A secure, reliable, and elastically scalable MongoDB service.
Time Series Database (TSDB) Time Series Database (TSDB) A stable, reliable, and cost-effective online high performance time series database service.

GDB GDB Coming soon

Fast and reliable Graph database with TinkerPop Gremlin interface and ACID property.
ApsaraDB for HBase ApsaraDB for HBase

New

Performance and reliability enhanced HBase service also serving Alibaba core e-Commerce systems.
ApsaraDB for Cassandra ApsaraDB for Cassandra

New

Highly reliable Cassandra with multi-active across available zones and CQL interface.
Time Series Database for InfluxDB® Time Series Database for InfluxDB®

New

A cost-effective online time series database service, compatible with the open source InfluxDB service, and offering high availability, auto scaling features.
LedgerDB LedgerDB

Beta

A ledger database that provides powerful data audit capabilities

On-Line Analytical Processing (OLAP)

World leading cloud data warehouse and data lake services built for extreme fast analytics.

AnalyticDB for MySQL AnalyticDB for MySQL A real-time data warehousing service that can process PB data with high concurrency and low latency.
AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL Online expansion and performance enhanced data warehouse based on the open source Greenplum database.
Data Lake Analytics Data Lake Analytics A pay-by-usage only serverless federated data analysis service over multiple data sources (OSS, RDBMS, etc.).

ClickHouse ClickHouse Coming soon

Online expansion, monitoring and security powered data warehouse based on the open source ClickHouse database.

Utility Tools

The highway and utilities for database ecosystem on cloud.

Data Transmission Service (DTS) Data Transmission Service (DTS) A migration and synchronization service between various data storage types.
Database Backup (DBS) Database Backup (DBS) Database backup offers strong data protection in Alibaba Cloud, IDC, hybrid clouds, or third-party clouds.
Data Management (DMS) Data Management (DMS) A data management service for data security, efficiency and collaboration on alibaba cloud or hybrid clouds.
Advanced Database & Application Migration (ADAM) Advanced Database & Application Migration (ADAM)

New

Advanced database and application migration service helping migrate database application (especially for Oracle) to cloud.
Database Gateway (DG) Database Gateway (DG)

New

A tool product specially designed for remote access to private network databases.
Database Autonomy Service (DAS) Database Autonomy Service (DAS)

New

Self-driving Database Platform : Self-repair, Self-optimization, and Self-security

Recommended Purchase

These promotions are time limited, the Service Terms govern your use of the services, see Special Offer Terms & Conditions for specifics and limitations.

ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL 50% OFF

One of the world's most popular open source databases. High security level, high stability, and 5x performance improvement.

Features

  • Free of maintenance, high security
  • Complete intelligent performance monitoring
  • Based on AliSQL source code performance optimized by 5x

Specification
MySQL 5.7/8.0
mysql.n1.micro.1
1 Core 1 GB RAM
20 GB Storage



Best Choice For

Individual Users | Light Applications | Test Environment

ApsaraDB RDS for SQL Server 50% OFF

Cost-effective way of using fully managed SQL Server with legal license and enterprise SLA.

Features

  • Enterprise level SLA with 99.99% high availability
  • No extra fees for multiple AZ deployment
  • Free of maintenance, with legal license

Specifications
2017 Enterprise Edition AlwaysOn Version
2016 Enterprise Edition High-Availability Version
2012 Enterprise Edition High-Availability Version
2008 R2 Cloud Disk Edition High-Availability Version
No limits on specs and quantity



Scenario

OA System | ERP System | NHS

PolarDB for MySQL 1 USD Trial

Cloud Native Relational Database Available for MySQL 5.6, MySQL 5.7 and MySQL 8.0

Features

  • Easy of use
  • Fully compatible with MySQL
  • Rapid elastic scaling to handle workload spikes

Specification
MySQL 5.6/5.7/8.0 instance
4 Cores
16 GB Memory (Dedicated instance)



Scenario

Online Education | Gaming | New Retail

Database Backup 0.01 USD Trial

A reliable, cost-efficient backup service for continuous data protection

Why Us

  • Rich database engines supported
  • Physical and logical backup supported
  • Backup from anywhere, restore to anywhere

Specification
Micro backup instance
Up to 40 GB Free Traffic per month
Engine available: MySQL, SQL Server, Oracle, PostgreSQL, MongoDB, Redis, PolarDB-X



Scenario

Backup Between Multiple Clouds | Backup to the Cloud | Remote Backup

AnalyticDB for MySQL 1 USD Trial

Real-time data warehouses with high concurrency and low latency service

Features

  • Highly concurrent access
  • Flexible computing and fast response
  • Elastic scaling, dynamic upgrade & downgrade

Specification
C8 Instance:
8 Cores
64 GB Memory
100 GB SSD



Scenario

Real-time Dashboard Dynamics Monitoring | Real-time Order or Traffic Statistics | other Real-time Computing Business

AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL 1 USD Trial

Online MPP (Massive Parallel Processing) data warehousing service

Features

  • ACID transactions assurance, stable and reliable
  • 100 times faster than row store OLAP analytics
  • Handy use of BI softwares for online analystics

Specification
2 Nodes (for each):
1 Core
8 GB Memory
80 GB SSD User Storage
160 GB Dual Copy Storage



Scenario

OLTP & OLAP | IoT | Internet Approximating (HyperLogLog)

ApsaraDB for Cassandra 9.9 USD Trial

Highly reliable Cassandra, multi-active across available zones

Why Us

  • Always online, no single point of failure(HA enable required)
  • Fully managed, free of maintenances, flexible linear scaling
  • Suitable for high concurrency scenarios
  • Cost effective and support multiple consistency models

Specification
Instance with 2 nodes (for each)
2 Cores
4 GB Memory
Up to 160 GB Storage (Ultra disk )



Scenario

IoT | Social Feeds

ApsaraDB for HBase 1 USD Trial

Fully compatible with open-source Apache HBase with deep optimization

Why Us

  • Easy to use, manage in GUI web console
  • Fully managed, free of maintenance
  • Flexible expand, linear scaling in minutes

Specification
Single node instance with:
2 Cores
4 GB Memory
Up to 300 GB Storage



Best Choice For

HBase Beginners | For Test Use

PolarDB for Oracle 1 USD Trial

Cloud Native Database Available for All Oracle Editions

Features

  • Cost efficiency
  • Highly compatible with Oracle syntax
  • High availability, reliability, and data security

Specification
Oracle instance
4 Cores
16 GB Memory (Dedicated Instance)



Scenario

Enterprises | E-Commerce

PolarDB for PostgreSQL 1 USD Trial

Cloud Native Relational Database Available for PostgreSQL 11

Features

  • High performance in high concurrency scenarios
  • Fully compatible with PostgreSQL
  • Lock-free backup

Specification
PostgreSQL 11 instance
4 Cores
16 GB Memory (Dedicated Instance)



Scenario

Fintech | Online Education | New Retail | Mobile Gaming

ApsaraDB for HBase 9.9 USD Trial

PB-class data store, 99.99% availability across available zones

Why Us

  • Up to 7x faster than Apache HBase in R/W performance
  • Lower P99 latency as 1/10 of Apache HBase
  • Storage cost reduces by 2/3, warm and cold data splitting
  • Better global search with Solr and native secondary indexes

Specification
Cluster instance with up to 4 nodes
Master Node with 4 Cores, 8 GB Memory
Core Node with 4 Cores, 8 GB Memory
Single Core Node Capacity up to 400 GB (Ultra Disk)



Scenario

IoV(Internet of Vehicles) | Social Feeds | Financial Risk Control

Being a Database Expert

Database Fundamentals

MySQL Database Concepts and Operations

After learning this MySQL series courses, the trainees will master the MySQL relevant basic concept, deployment procedure, HA solution, commonly used backup and recovery method and daily inspection skills, thus having a comprehensive understanding of MySQL database.

View Details >

Database Operations

Operate and Manage a Relational Database on the Cloud

Learn about the basic concepts of RDS, the benefits of using it (compared to conventional database solutions) and understand its key features. It also includes demos that further introduce database/account management, security settings, read-only instances, database backups and third-party tool integration.

View Details >

Database Applicable Scenarios

Understanding the Database Technology that Powers Double 11

After learning this redis introduction courses, the trainees will master the Redis database relevant basic concept, installation procedure, cluster and distributed solution, detail coding use case and daily inspection and troubleshooting skills, thus having a comprehensive understanding of Redis database.

View Details >

Customer Success Stories

See how companies large and small are leveraging Alibaba Cloud ApsaraDB to grow and improve their business.

By implementing Alibaba Cloud PolarDB into its systems, XD.com can support one million users playing at the same time. Its fully compatibility with MySQL has enabled XD.com to perform seamless database migration, making for no hassle yet allowing XD.com to reap all the benefits of Alibaba Cloud's superior database management system.

Database services such as ApsaraDB for Redis and Apsara RDS for MySQL, as well as Data Transmission Service (DTS), have allowed such imperative background operations as regular data backups and data synchronization to be increasingly automated. And, this has in turn allowed for much less manual intervention, thus streamlining the maintenance and operations work of Indofun's technical support team.

Via Table Store, a NoSQL database service, we can store massive volumes of customer energy usage data with different structures. This product ensures that the addition of a new data type doesn’t alter the standard data structure. Also, its K-V data storage method maintains the query efficiency even if the data volume increases exponentially.

BorderX Lab uses Alibaba Cloud PostgreSQL-based Relational Database service to perform complex queries on massive amounts of data. ApsaraDB for RDS simplifies the setup, backup and restore, and security of its database instances.

The Greendify e-commerce database uses ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL, with a subset of data moved to ApsaraDB for Redis caching engine to increase the database capacity and improve application performance. Analytic DB then offers us the ability to gain insights with OLAP data analytics to monitor our real-time online transactions through E-MapReduce.

Special Offer Terms & Conditions

The offers detailed on this page are of a limited time and are valid for as long as the page shows. The offers apply only to purchases of the specific products listed on this page from Alibaba Cloud. They do not apply to purchases made at third-party resellers.

Instance specifications and terms are as follows:

1. ApsaraDB for PolarDB
a. Limited time offer applies to new 1-month subscription for ApsaraDB for PolarDB in specific regions including Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta, Tokyo, Mumbai, Frankfurt, Virginia. Please note that, regions like China, US (Silicon Valley), UK (London) are excluded, and for Virginia region, only PolarDB for MySQL is available right now, PolarDB for PostgreSQL and PolarDB for Oracle are coming soon.
b. Applicable instance types are 4 cores 16 GB memory instances compatible with MySQL, 4 cores 16 GB memory instances compatible with PostgreSQL and 4 cores 16 GB memory instances compatible with Oracle. This promotion applies to 1 instance per user account for one time only.
c. The storage resource requires additional fee, which is not included in this offer and the billing method would be Pay-As-You-Go. Please refer to the link below for more details.
Storage space prices
d. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

2. AnalyticDB for MySQL
a. With the promotion applied, AnalyticDB for MySQL C8 instances with 8 cores, 64 GB of memory and 100 GB SSD are 1 USD for your use of first month.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. This promotion is limited in time and quantity, while supplies last, subjects to real-time inventory showing on the purchase page.
d. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

3. AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL
a. With the promotion applied, AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL instances with 2 nodes of 1 core, 8 GB of memory, 80 GB SSD user storage and 160 GB dual copy storage are 1 USD for your use of first month.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. This promotion is limited in time and quantity, while supplies last, subjects to real-time inventory showing on the purchase page.
d. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

4. ApsaraDB for HBase - Single Instance
a. With the promotion applied, ApsaraDB for HBase single instances with single node of 2 cores, 4 GB of memory, up to 300 GB SSD or ultra disk storage are 1 USD for your use of first two months.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

5. ApsaraDB for HBase - Cluster Instances
a. With the promotion applied, ApsaraDB for HBase cluster instances with up to 4 nodes including master node and core node with 4 cores, 8 GB of memory, up to 400 GB ultra disk storage for single core node, are 9.9 USD for your use of first two months.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

6. ApsaraDB for Cassandra
a. With the promotion applied, ApsaraDB for Cassandra instances with 2 nodes of 2 cores, 4 GB of memory, up to 160 GB ultra disk storage, are 9.9 USD for your use of first two months.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. Minimum 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

7. Database Backup
a. With the promotion applied, Database Backup micro instances are only 0.01 USD for your use of first three months.
b. This promotion can be applied to 1 instance for 1 time per user account.
c. 15% discount on annual renewal after first purchase.

Disclaimer

These are the terms and conditions that apply to promotions on alibabacloud.com, including ones where you must select products as part of the offer. No alternative terms and conditions apply.
• Alibaba Cloud reserves the right to modify or cancel the offer at any time.
• These offers only apply to products and digital content.
• These offers are limited to one per customer and account. If you have multiple accounts, only one account is eligible to participate.
• Only users that have passed our Real Name Registration verification process are eligible to participate.
• First instance promotion is applicable only to users who have never bought an instance under the same product. Please note that in this offer, PolarDB for MySQL, PostgreSQL, and Oracle are all categorized under the same product. Therefore, a user can only enjoy the promotion for only one of the following PolarDB databases: MySQL, PostgreSQL, or Oracle, and only if the user has not bought any instances under the PolarDB family.
• A user is eligible no more to purchase subscription instances with the promotion after buying first instance under the same product.
• Each of these offers may not be combined with other offers.
• Each of these offers are non-transferrable and may not be resold.
• Discounts and promotions will apply automatically when you check out if all terms and conditions have been met.
• If you violate any of the offer terms, the offer will be made invalid.

Show more

Upgraded Support For You

1 on 1 Presale Consultation, 24/7 Technical Support, Faster Response, and More Tickets.

1 on 1 Presale Consultation

Consulting by experienced cloud experts.Learn More

24/7 Technical Support

Extended service time from 10 hours 5 days a week to 24/7. Learn More

6 Free Tickets per Quarter

The number of free tickets doubled from 3 to 6 per quarter. Learn More

Faster Response

Shorten after-sale response time from 36 hours to 18 hours. Learn More

Ready to Build Your Cloud Database Service?