個性化內容推薦

幫助媒體公司為客戶建立發掘個性化內容服務,以找到最合適的內容。

概覽

隨著內容資料庫規模日增,用戶愈來愈難找到真正想讀、想聽、想看的內容。 若能根據用戶習慣建立推薦引擎,則更有機會締造優越體驗。 相關推理以用戶行為作基礎; 而隨著數據從不同系統汲取,且各系統以個別特定方式收集日誌及來源數據,要從龐大數量的數據來源收集、儲存、安全保存、處理及顯示一切所需數據,過程愈見複雜費時,成本高昂。

阿里雲個性化內容推薦解決方案則可讓您在最短時間內於全球層面建構及啟用個人化解決方案, 整合全面或部分受管理的大規模數據庫系統,支援海量數據組。 全新數據來源、功能及學習模型可進行測試、評量、驗證及部署,從而助您迅速覓得適用推理模型,並持續迭代改良。 此解決方案亦會展現將「偏好」結果即時顯示到前端系統的過程有多簡易, 最終用戶將可根據即時行動獲享最佳體驗。

方案優點

  • 數據安全

    此解決方案可讓您輕鬆取用中國最大型批發市場 (B2B),並聯繫逾 1.2 億企業級用戶。

  • 靈活性

    阿里雲善用環球基礎設施足跡及安全環球網絡,為您提供高效安全途徑,將企業系統連接 1688.com。

  • 可擴展性

    此解決方案整合 API 與 CDN 服務,支援環球規模,無論各位最終用戶身處何方、提出多少項其他要求,均可迅速提供結果。

  • 成本效益

    此解決方案應用存檔方法論,降低成本之餘,又毋須承擔重新汲取及處理任何項目的風險。 數據只會在被系統視為耗盡時才移除,以減低成本。

運作方式

解決方案

個性化內容推薦可讓您從用戶、內容及互動歷程等眾多數據來源中洞悉真知灼見。 此類數據大部分都已儲存在現有數據庫裡。 阿里雲 DataWorks 則可讓您更輕鬆連接現有數據來源,或汲取批次數據,每小時 (或每日) 同步至共用儲存庫。

阿里雲 DataWorks 亦可融合來自多個不同來源的數據,並讓您安排定時或據其他觸發條件進行汲取。 Function Compute 是您可選用的另一解決方案,其汲取程序據工作流程邏輯啟用。 檔案進入 Object Storage Service (OSS) 後,通知系統就會觸發預先定義的涵數,適為對日誌及流程進行品質控制

對於即時數據來源而言,阿里雲的 Message Service 可予配置,以擷取此數據來源、佇列請求及通知上游服務。 連接 MaxCompute 正是例子之一。

解決方案

數據一經進入 OSS 或 MaxCompute,查詢項目即可在 MaxCompute 內運行,以了解全新數據組,從眾多不同屬性中識別可行關聯。

為連繫文本資訊,MaxCompute 或 Machine Learning Platform for Artificial Intelligence (PAI) 會提供多項嵌入與編碼演算法,將文本資訊轉換成 word2vec 及 TFIDF 等數字表達項目。

在 DataWorks 中,您可使用完整的 SQL 語法組,靈活轉換數據。 如 SQL 不足以應付需求,您還可使用 Python 或 Java 來擴展涵數。 您亦可直接在 PAI 中工作,進行更多進階功能擷取,包括編碼、嵌入及引流等。

注意事項:您只能在 PAI 中直接連繫一組數據。

解決方案

推薦項目在 PAI 中建立後,推理結果就須即時向受眾提供。

要在 PAI 中向受眾提供結果,過程相對簡單,因為 PAI-EAS (Elastic Algorithm Service) 可於原生 API 內展現推薦項目。 另一方面,DataWorks 亦可在 DataService Studio 內達致上述目標,後者會建立數據總線,以發佈至 API。 DataService Studio 可讓您根據數據表格迅速建構 API,又或透過 DataService Studio 平台註冊現有 API,以便統一管理及發佈。 這樣一來,PAI 及/或其他系統即可在單一受管理服務中整合。

無論透過 PAI 還是 DataWorks 建立 API,都可善用阿里雲 API Gateway 來自動伸縮規模,安全儲存,從而獲享權限管理、流量控制、監控及警報功能,確保解決方案輕易管理,並擴展至全球受眾適用。

為實現全球觸及率並進一步提升伸縮度,Alibaba Cloud CDN 可整合至 API Gateway,為動態及靜態內容提速,協助全球客戶取用推理結果。 在覆蓋六大洲的 2,800 個節點、以及全球各大 ISP 逾 120 Tbps 的連線功能下,無論從世界何處存取這些推薦項目,一概快速可靠。

解決方案

個性化內容推薦模型一經建構,就必須定時監察其預測準確度。 預測模型因環境變遷而日漸退化的情況很常見。 為達致長遠演進效果,DataWorks 可讓您建立定時彙整任務,以計算多個控制組的預測準確度。 另一方面,DataV 亦可在監控資訊面板上顯示研究發現,讓非技術團隊持續查看結果。

一經定義,客戶須查看問題潛在來源,並保留相關模型連最新數據及其他適用模型,以解決問題。 PAI 不斷改進,加入全新製模工具與功能,確保支援最頂尖數據科學。

此解決方案可讓您輕鬆建立新版本演算法,在實驗室環境中予以測試,繼而將測試範圍擴展至一小撮抽樣用戶中,再拓闊至更廣泛受眾群。 在此解決方案下,系統可評量真實數據 (無論新模型推出與否),判斷新模型是否較佳、以及其改進程度。

安全与合規性

我們致力在全球範圍的主要管轄區提供穩定可靠、安全合規的雲端運算基礎架構服務。
了解更多
  • CSA STAR
  • ISO 27001
  • SOC2 Type II Report
  • C5
  • MLPS
  • MTCS

相關資源

網絡研討會

如何運用 MaxCompute 建構個人化推薦引擎

了解阿里雲 MaxCompute 如何助您建構端對端推薦引擎,促進網上零售業務。

解決方案

即時直播。 立即播出。

這項解決方案可提供工具及最佳實踐,確保實時直播妥為融入、處理及分發予環球觀眾。

解決方案

安全媒體存檔

這項綜合解決方案善用阿里雲服務,協助機構安全儲存內容到雲端。

全部查看

開始試用阿里雲的解決方案

了解和體驗阿里雲的力量

聯絡銷售團隊

Personalized Content Recommendation

Help media companies build a discovery service for their customers to find the most appropriate content.

Overview

With an ever-increasing content library, it is increasingly difficult for people to find the content they really want to read, listen to, or watch. Building a recommendation engine based on a user's habits is likely to produce a better experience for these users. The inference is based on their behavior. To gather, store, secure, process, and display all of the data required from a large number of data sources can become complex, time-consuming, and costly, as data is ingested from different systems each, with specific means of gathering the logs and source data.

Alibaba Cloud's Personalized Content Recommendation solution allows you to build and launch a personalization solution, on a global basis, in the shortest possible time. It brings together fully or partially managed large-scale data warehouse systems to support massive datasets. New data sources, features, and learning models can be tested, measured, validated, and deployed, so an inference model can be sought quickly, and iterated and improved continually. The solution will also show how easy the “preferences” result can be exposed to Front-End systems immediately. End users can have the best experience based on their real-time actions.

Solution Highlights

  • Data Security

    This solution provides you with an easy access to China’s largest wholesale marketplace (B2B), and let you connect with over 120 million enterprise users.

  • Flexibility

    By leveraging Alibaba Cloud’s global infrastructure footprint and secure global network, Alibaba Cloud offers you an efficient and safe way to connect your enterprise systems with 1688.com.

  • Scalability

    This solution integrates API and CDN services to support a global scale, providing the result quickly to each end-user irrespective of where they are and how many other requests have been made.

  • Cost Effectiveness

    The solution leverages Archive methodologies to reduce costs without risking anything needing to be re-ingested and processed. Only when data is considered exhausted will it be removed to reduce costs.

How It Works

Our Solution

This Personalized Content Recommendation solution enables you to derive insight from many data sources such as Users, Content, and Interaction History data sources. Much of this data may already be stored in an existing database. Alibaba Cloud DataWorks makes it easy to connect to existing data-sources or to ingest batched data that can be synchronized each hour (or day) to a common repository.

Alibaba Cloud DataWorks can also merge data from many disparate sources, with ingest scheduled periodically or on other triggers. Function Compute is an alternate solution, with ingest processes enabled based on workflow logic. As a file arrives within OSS (Object Storage Service), a notification can fire a predefined function that can perform Quality Control against the logs and process accordingly.

For Real-Time data sources, Alibaba Cloud's Message Service can be configured to retrieve this data source, queued requests, and notifying upstream services. Connecting to MaxCompute is one example.

Our Solution

Once the data is in OSS or MaxCompute, queries can run within MaxCompute to understand the dataset and identify possible correlations among different attributes.

To associate textual information MaxCompute or Machine Learning Platform for Artificial Intelligence (PAI) offers various embedding and encoding algorithms to convert textual information into numerical representations like word2vec and TFIDF.

In DataWorks, you can use a full set of SQL grammar to transform the data in a flexible method. If SQL is not sufficient, you can use Python or Java to extend the functions. You can also work directly in PAI, where it is possible to do more advanced feature extractions like encoding, embedding, and vectoring.

Note: You can only associate one dataset in PAI directly.

Our Solution

After the recommendation has been created within PAI, the inference needs to be made available to the audience.

Within PAI, getting output to an audience is relatively simple since PAI-EAS (Elastic Algorithm Service) can expose the recommendations within a native API. Alternatively, DataWorks can also do this in DataService Studio, which creates a data bus to publish to an API. DataService Studio allows you to quickly create APIs based on data tables or register existing APIs with the DataService Studio platform for centralized management and release. This way PAI and/or other systems can be brought together in a single managed service.

Whether PAI or DataWorks is used to create an API, it can be auto-scaled and secured by leveraging Alibaba Cloud API Gateway, which provides permission management, traffic throttling, monitoring, and alarms to ensure the solution can be easily managed and scaled to a global audience.

For global reach and further scalability, Alibaba Cloud CDN can integrate into the API Gateway to accelerate dynamic and static content to help your customer access inference results globally. With 2,800 nodes covering six continents and over 120 Tbps of connectivity with major ISPs worldwide, global access to these recommendations is fast and reliable.

Our Solution

Once a Personalized Content Recommendation model is in production, it is important to monitor its prediction accuracy regularly. It is common for a prediction model to deteriorate over time due to environment changes. To enable this long-term evolution, DataWorks allows periodical aggregation tasks to be established to calculate the prediction accuracy over various control groups. DataV can also show findings in a monitoring dashboard with constant visibility of results for non-technical team members.

Once defined, a customer needs to see where an issue might be and resolve it by retraining the model with the latest data and models. PAI is constantly improving to include the new modeling tools and features, to ensure the best data science is supported.

This solution makes it easy to establish a new version of the algorithm, test this in lab conditions, further test with a small sample of users, and scale it to a wider audience. The solution allows real data to be measured (with the new model rolled out or not) based on whether it is considered to better and by how much.

Related Resources

Webinar

How to Build a Personalized Recommendation Engine with MaxCompute

Learn how Alibaba Cloud's MaxCompute can help build an end-to-end recommendation engine to boost online retail.

Solution

Broadcast Live. Broadcast Now.

This solution provides tools and best practices to ensure a live stream is ingested, processed, and distributed to a global audience.

Solution

Secure Media Archive

This integrated solution uses Alibaba Cloud services to help organizations to securely store content into the cloud.

View All

Start with Alibaba Cloud Solutions

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial.

Contact Sales