客户成功案例

阿里云助力客户走向成功

联系销售

“阿里云总能快速响应客户问题,他们的技术专家擅长提供解决方案,满足我们的业务需求。”

    A.I.Nemo 案例研究

    背景

    A.I.Nemo 创立于 2014 年,是一家专注于 A.I(人工智能)技术的中国硬件初创企业。该公司领导团队成员之前曾在 Polycom、Microsoft、YY、百度和 UFIDA 公司任职,其投资方包括创新工场、富士康、光速中国创业投资基金和成为资本。

    A.I Nemo 的两大特色产品分别为基于云的视频解决方案,名为 A.I.Nemo Office 和家庭用智能语音控制机器人,名为 A.I.Nemo at Home。A.I.Nemo Office 可用于多种商业环境下,包括远程医疗保健、在线教育、智能购物和视频会议,A.I.Nemo at Home 还可用于家人间的沟通工具。

    挑战

    作为一家初创企业,我们亟需可靠且可扩展的计算资源、稳定且经济实惠的网络带宽、安全存储、静态资源的内容分发及网络攻击防护。

    由于我们所属行业处于在线广播的最高水平,我们对基础设施的技术要求十分严苛。因此,我们需要基础设施能为使用中国和全球不同网络服务提供商的客户服务,且具备极低时延和丢包率。

    为什么选择阿里云?

    选择采用阿里云之前,我们考虑采用自己的服务器托管,但作为一家小企业,难以承担过高的运营和管理 (O&M) 及扩展成本。我们转而测试了阿里云和其他云服务提供商,包括 Azure、Amazon 和 QingCloud。

    阿里云真正打动我们的是其经受测试,在海量网络流量下,缩短时延及减少丢包率的出色表现。这是我们所在行业的核心要求,自然也是我们自身运营的重中之重。我们选择阿里云的另一原因是其全面的技术资源栈,支持初创企业跨越技术门槛。反过来,这让我们投入更多资源,专注于改善核心服务、优化客户体验。

    随后,我们将整体基础设施网络均迁到了阿里云。

    架构

    我们的容量最初只有 10 台虚拟服务器,随着我们扩展经营,服务器数量扩展到 200 多台。目前,我们使用以下阿里云产品:云服务器 (ECS)、负载均衡、云数据库 RDS 版、对象存储服务 (OSS)、阿里云 CDN、大数据计算服务、云盾和云监控。

    我们的所有服务均托管在 ECS 服务器上。当我们的服务发展到一定水平时,我们要么垂直扩展,升级服务器性能,要么水平扩展,新增更多服务器。我们利用阿里云提供的安全域进行计算单元测试、制作,而且支持服务器集群。为了应对流量峰值和谷值,我们架构中部署了媒体服务集群,因此部分 ECS 实例以按带宽付费方式消费,而其他实例则按量付费。这有助于均衡网络的流量峰值和谷值,并显著降低部署的复杂性和 O&M 成本。

    对于图像和视频存储,我们使用 OSS。借助这项服务,我们无需再担心内存空间、性能、数据丢失,或者其他基础设施问题。用户分享视频片段时,我们将其上传至 CDN,这显著降低了服务器工作负载,并提升了按需视频的流量,改善了响应情况。为了增强服务的稳定性,我们还采用负载均衡,用于按需视频服务,大幅提升了服务可靠性,减少不同服务器的压力。我们也将数据库迁往了 RDS,大数据计算服务的大数据分析持续反馈,对于会影响产品开发战略和决策的客户,反映其实际需求。

    结果

    迁移至阿里云后,我们公司的 IT 架构正如他们所说“尽在云中”。我们不再聘请全职技术 O&M 人员。

    我们的测试和制作结果表明:在带宽稳定性和丢包率方面,阿里云表现尤为出色。阿里云的国际线路租用在此发挥了重要作用。此外,相对类似提供商来说,阿里云具有价格优势。

    目前,我们采用阿里云最基本的服务器配置,即使如此,我们每天仍可处理约 1,000 万项服务请求、10,000 多项按需视频请求、无数视频通话,以及成千上万用户的视频直播会议。

    总结

    我们真诚推荐阿里云。阿里云提供强大技术平台,对其产品和技术系统精益求精。他们提供一体化解决方案,加快产品开发周期,降低 O&M 成本。此外,他们总能快速响应客户问题,他们的技术专家擅长提供解决方案,满足我们的业务需求。

View here to log in or access your console

OK

"Alibaba Cloud always respond very quickly to customer issues and their technical experts have been good in providing solutions to meet our business needs."

A.I. Nemo Case Study

Background

Founded in 2014, A.I. Nemo is a Chinese hardware startup focusing on A.I (artificial intelligence) technology. The company is led by a team of former Polycom, Microsoft, YY, Baidu and UFIDA employees, and its financial backers include Innovation Works, Foxconn, Lightspeed China Partners, and Chengwei Capital.

A.I Nemo’s two signature products are a cloud-based video solution called A.I. Nemo Office and a smart voice-control robot for the home called A.I. Nemo at Home. A.I. Nemo Office is used in a variety of business settings including remote healthcare, online education, smart shopping and video conferencing, while A.I. Nemo at Home is used as a communication tool for families.

Challenges

As a startup, we were in dire need of reliable and scalable computing resources, stable and affordable network bandwidth, secure storage, content distribution of static resources and protection against cyber attacks.

Given our industry vertical in online broadcasting, our technology requirements are demanding in terms of infrastructure. We therefore needed infrastructure capable of serving customers on different network service providers in both China and around the world, with extremely low latency and packet loss rates.

Why Alibaba Cloud?

Before using Alibaba Cloud, we considering our own server hosting, but the operations & management (O&M) and scaling costs were too high for us as a small business. We instead tested Alibaba Cloud and other cloud service providers, including Azure, Amazon and QingCloud.

What really stood us for us about Alibaba Cloud was how it withstood our tests for minimizing latency and low packet loss rate during high network traffic. This is a core requirement for our industry and naturally a priority for our own operations. The other reason that we chose Alibaba Cloud was the comprehensive range of its technology stacks, and support for startups in crossing over technical thresholds. This in turn allowed us to concentrate more of our resources on core services and optimizing our customers’ experience.

We subsequently migrated our entire infrastructure network over to Alibaba Cloud.

Architecture

Our capacity began with just 10 virtual servers but this has grown to over 200 as we have scaled our operations. We currently use the following Alibaba Cloud products: Elastic Compute Service (ECS), Server Load Balancer, ApsaraDB for RDS, Object Storage Service (OSS), Alibaba Cloud CDN, MaxCompute, Alibaba Cloud Security and CloudMonitor.

All of our services are hosted on ECS servers. When demand for our services grow to a certain level, we then expand vertically by upgrading server performance or expand horizontally by adding more servers. We use the security domains provided by Alibaba Cloud to segment testing, production, and support server clusters. To cope with traffic peaks and troughs, we have deployed media service clusters in our architecture, so some of our ECS instances are consumed on a Pay-By-Bandwidth basis, while our other instances are Pay-As-You-Go. This helps to balance the network’s traffic peaks and troughs and significantly reduces deployment complexity and O&M costs.

For image and video storage we use OSS. With this service, we don’t need to worry about memory space, performance, data loss, or other infrastructure issues. When a user shares a video clip, we upload it to the CDN, which significantly reduces server workload while increasing traffic and response of on-demand video. In order to enhance the stability of our service, we also use Server Load Balancer for our on-demand video service, which tremendously enhances service reliability and reduces the pressure on different servers. We have migrated our database to RDS as well, and MaxCompute’s big data analysis provides on-going feedbacks on users' actual needs to impact our product development strategy and decision-making.

Results

After migrating to Alibaba Cloud, our company’s IT architecture is as they say, "All in the cloud." We also no longer have any full-time technical O&M personnel on our payroll.

Our testing and production results show that Alibaba Cloud performs exceptionally well in bandwidth stability and packet loss rate. The international leased lines from Alibaba Cloud make a real difference here. In addition, Alibaba Cloud has a price advantage over comparable providers.

At present we use Alibaba Cloud's most basic server configurations, but even so, on a daily basis we can handle nearly 10 million service requests, over 10,000 on-demand video requests, tens of thousands of video calls, and live video conferences for several thousand users.

Final Word

We thoroughly recommend Alibaba Cloud. Alibaba Cloud offers a powerful technology platform and is constantly perfecting its products and technical systems. They provide all-in-one solutions, accelerate product development cycles and reduce O&M costs. Moreover, they respond very quickly to customer issues and their technical experts are good in providing solutions to meet our business needs.