企业级分布式应用服务 EDAS

EDAS 是一个围绕应用和微服务的PaaS平台,提供多样的应用发布能力和轻量级微服务解决方案,帮助用户解决在应用和服务管理过程中监控、诊断和高可用运维问题;提供Spring Cloud和Dubbo的运行环境。

立即购买 产品控制台 产品系列

简介

企业级分布式应用服务(Enterprise Distributed Application Service, 简称 EDAS)是阿里云企业级互联网架构解决方案的核心产品, 由阿里云中间件团队研发,为企业级云计算市场提供高可用分布式解决方案。

EDAS 支撑了整个阿里巴巴99%以上的大规模应用系统,其中涵盖了包括会员、交易、商品、店铺、物流和评价在内的所有在线核心系统。作为阿里云分布式服务架构的重要组成部分,EDAS 提供了包括应用生命周期管理和发布运维在内的丰富的功能。


特点

更可靠

  • 阿里巴巴近10年使用与沉淀的核心技术产品

  • 支持阿里巴巴所有核心应用稳定运行

  • 历次双十一大促考验

  • 完善的鉴权体系保证每一次服务调用的安全可靠

更全面

  • 完善的 PaaS 平台支持应用生命周期的管理

  • 完整的服务治理解决方案管理分布式服务

  • 全面的应用诊断排查系统轻松定位故障根源

  • 线上压测,容量规划轻松获取线上机器运行性能指标和实时运行水位

  • 自动弹性伸缩从容应对突发流量高峰

更深入

  • 深入业务指标,实现全盘报表

  • 立体化多维度监控,实现全息排查

  • 链路跟踪洞察每一次分布式调用

  • 依赖分析剖析每一处系统瓶颈

更开放

  • 多款互联网中间件已经开源

  • 捐献 Apache 顶级项目,极佳的业界口碑

  • 无捆绑,可以轻松使用开源软件替换


产品详情

EDAS 充分利用阿里云的资源管理和服务体系,引入阿里巴巴中间件整套成熟的分布式产品,全面兼容 Apache Tomcat 的 Java 容器,提供高性能的分布式服务框架以及秒级推送的分布式配置管理服务。此外,EDAS 还创新性的提供了分布式系统链路追踪、容量规划、数据化运营和多款经过阿里电商平台长期考验的高可用稳定性组件,帮助企业级客户轻松构建大型分布式应用服务系统。


功能

全面兼容 Apache Tomcat 容器

作为 EDAS 平台应用运行的基础容器,EDAS Container 集成了阿里巴巴中间件技术栈,在容器启动、容器监控、稳定性及性能上得到极大的提升。同时,EDAS Container 全面兼容 Apache Tomcat。

以应用为中心的中间件 PaaS 平台

应用基本管理和运维

在 EDAS 控制台上,可以一站式完成 应用生命周期的管理,包括 创建、部署、启动、停止、扩容、缩容 和下线等,依托阿里巴巴平台超大规模集群运维管理经验,轻松运维上千个实例的应用。

弹性伸缩

EDAS 支持手动和自动两种方式来实现应用的扩容与缩容,可以通过对 CPU、内存和负载的实时监控来实现对应用的秒级扩容和缩容。

主子账户体系

针对用户的企业级特性,EDAS 独创主子账户体系。用户能够根据自己企业的部门划分、团队划分和项目划分在 EDAS 平台上建立对应的主子账号关系;同时,ECS 资源也以主子账号关系进行划分,便于用户进行资源的分配。

角色与权限控制

应用的生命周期管理通常涉及研发、运维和机器资源等角色,不同的角色对于应用的管理操作各不一致。因此 EDAS 提供了角色和权限控制机制,方便用户为不同的账号定义各自的角色,并分配相应的权限。

微服务框架

自2007年,伴随着阿里巴巴电商平台大规模分布式改造的持续进行,自主研发的分布式服务框架 HSF(High-Speed Service Framework)和 Dubbo 应运而生。HSF 是一款面向企业级互联网架构的分布式服务框架,以高性能网络通信框架为基础,提供了诸如服务发布与注册、服务调用、服务路由、服务鉴权、服务限流、服务降级和服务调用链路跟踪等一系列久经考验的功能特性。

分布式配置管理

集中式系统变成分布式系统后,如何有效的对分布式系统中每一个机器上的配置信息进行有效的实时管理成了一个难题。EDAS 提供高效的分布式配置管理,能够将分布式系统的配置信息在 EDAS 控制台上集中管理起来,做到一处配置,处处使用。更重要的是,EDAS 允许您在控制台上对配置信息进行修改,在秒级时间内就能够实时通知到所有的机器。

分布式任务调度

任务调度服务允许用户配置任意周期性调度的单机或者分布式任务,并能对任务运行周期进行管理,同时提供对任务的历史执行记录进行查询。适用于诸如每天凌晨2点定时迁移历史数据,每隔5分钟进行任务触发,每个月的第一天发送系统月报等任务调度场景。

全局事务服务

全局事务服务(Global Transaction Service,简称 GTS)是一款高性能、高可靠、接入简单的分布式事务中间件,用于解决分布式环境下的事务一致性问题。该产品支持 DRDS、RDS、Oracle、MySQL、PostgreSQL、H2 等多种数据源,并可以配合使用 EDAS、Dubbo 及多种私有 RPC 框架,同时还兼容 MQ 消息队列等中间件产品,能够轻松实现分布式数据库事务、多库事务、消息事务、服务链路级事务及其各种组合,策略丰富,易用性和性能兼顾。

运维管控与服务治理

服务鉴权

HSF 服务框架致力于保证用户每一次分布式调用的稳定与安全。在服务注册、服务订阅以及服务调用等每一个环节,都进行严格的服务鉴权。

服务限流

EDAS 可以对每一个应用提供的众多服务配置限流规则,以实现对服务的流量控制,确保服务能够稳定运行。限流规则可以从 QPS 和线程两个维度进行配置,帮助用户在应对流量高峰时,确保系统能以最大的支撑能力平稳运行。

服务降级

与服务限流相反,每一个应用会调用许多外部服务,对于这些服务配置降级规则可以实现对劣质服务的精准屏蔽,确保应用自身能够稳定运行,防止劣质的服务依赖影响应用自身的服务能力。EDAS 从响应时间维度对降级规则进行配置,帮助用户在应对流量高峰时合理地屏蔽劣质依赖。

自动化压测

独创的自动化压测工具模型,能够帮助用户将性能压测融入到日常生活中。值得一提的是,所有自动化压测的流量,全是生产环境真实流量,通过对服务权重的控制,在保证稳定的前提下,真正意义上做到线上压测。

容量规划(公测中)

将性能压测工作日常化之后,应用的负责人能够非常方便的看到应用的性能指标,并根据这些性能指标,结合当前系统运行水位,实现对应用精准的容量规划。

立体化监控与数字化运营

分布式链路跟踪

EDAS 鹰眼监控系统能够分析分布式系统的每一次系统调用、消息发送和数据库访问,从而精准发现系统的瓶颈和隐患。

服务调用监控

EDAS 能够针对应用的服务调用情况,对服务的 QPS、响应时间和出错率进行全方面的监控。

IaaS 基础监控

EDAS 能够针对应用的运行状态,对机器的 CPU、内存、负载、网络和磁盘等基础指标进行详细的监控。

定价

付费方式和计费周期

目前 EDAS 只支持预付费,即包年或包月使用。

  • 按照包年包月的方式进行付费购买。
  • 计费维度按照应用部署的节点数来计算。例如:10个应用,共运行在15台机器上,那么15台就是 EDAS 的计费维度。

说明:EDAS 的计费不包含 ECS 的费用

价格表

最大支持应用节点数标准版 (USD/月)专业版 (USD/月)铂金版 (USD/月)
511536858
1014586858
2019156858
5068622866858
1001143381011430
2001829609618288
3002469823022860
4002744914427432
50030861028730860
500以上不售1524045719

场景

1. 应用发布与管理

在云环境中,应用发布与管理会变得十分复杂。本地开发完成的应用需要登录到每一台服务器进行发布和部署;后续还会有应用的重启,扩容等。服务器的不断增加对于运维人员将是一个极大的挑战。

针对这个场景,EDAS 提供了一个可视化的控制台,无论集群规模多大,都可以在控制台上轻松地进行应用生命周期管理。

2. 构建分布式系统

当集中式应用转变成分布式系统后,系统之间的相互可靠调用一直以来都是分布式架构的难题,比如网络通信,序列化协议设计等很多技术细节需要确定。

EDAS 提供了一个高性能的 RPC 框架,能够构建高可用的分布式系统,系统地考虑各个应用之间的分布式服务发现、服务路由、服务调用以及服务安全等细节。

3. 透过数字来剖析系统运行状态

应用开发完毕部署到生产环境之后,通常需要对应用运行状态进行一些监控,比如 CPU 使用率、机器负载、内存使用率和网路流量等。但此类基础监控通常满足不了业务需求,比如系统运行变慢却无法定位瓶颈所在,或者页面打开出错但是无法排查具体调用错误等。

对此,EDAS 提供了一系列系统数据化运营组件,针对分布式系统的每一个组件和每一个服务进行精细化的监控和跟踪,建立数字化剖析系统,帮助用户精准的找到系统瓶颈所在。

使用入门

通过管理控制台使用阿里云EDAS

阿里云管理控制台提供简单的基于Web的用户界面,您可以利用它访问和管理阿里云 EDAS。

您可以使用该控制台对阿里云 EDAS 的相关组件进行创建、查看和管理。

有关如何通过管理控制台创建阿里云 EDAS 的分步指南,请参阅本 快速入门指南

访问阿里云文档

要更好的使用阿里云EDAS,请参阅 EDAS文档 以详细了解阿里云 EDAS 的工作原理以及如何修改和管理 EDAS。该文档可以帮助您了解阿里云 EDAS。

阿里云EDAS API参考

您可以使用 阿里云 EDAS API ,通过编程管理阿里云EDAS,并实现更好的掌控力。

资源

这些资源可以帮助您了解阿里云 EDAS 的工作原理。

以下是相关资源的链接。

开发者资源

通过以下链接,您可以查看高级功能、文档等。这些链接可以帮助开发者将阿里云 EDAS 与其现有应用进行整合或改进配置。

API

常见问题

EDAS 标准版能使用 HSF 相关功能吗?

标准版、专业版包含 HSF 服务功能。具体产品系列请参考 产品系列及发行说明。

EDAS 支持 Java 之外的其它语言吗?

HSF 默认是基于 Java 开发,同时 HSF 也提供 C++ 版本的客户端、PHP 版本的客户端,可以访问 Java 提供的后端 HSF 服务。

EDAS 能单独输出部署到我公司内网吗?

可以,请提交工单!会有专门的架构师联系您。

View here to log in or access your console

OK

Enterprise Distributed Application Service

A PaaS platform for a variety of application deployment options and microservices solutions to help you monitor, diagnose, operate and maintain your applications

Buy Now Product Console Product Edition

Overview

Enterprise Distributed Application Service (EDAS) is the core product of Alibaba Cloud's enterprise Internet architecture solutions. One of many products developed by Alibaba Cloud's middleware team, this product provides a multifunctional solution for the enterprise-level cloud computing market.

Delivering enhanced stability and reliability, EDAS supports more than 99 percent of Alibaba Cloud's large-scale application systems, including all vital online systems for members, transactions, products, data stores, logistics, and customer reviews. As an important part of Alibaba Cloud's distributed service architecture, EDAS provides a variety of features including full life-cycle management and application O&M.


Benefits

Reliablility

A core product that has been used and tested within Alibaba Cloud for over ten years

Ensures stable operation of all Alibaba's key online applications

Endures high traffic scenarios such as Alibaba's Double 11 Shopping Festival

Sound authentication mechanism providing (authorization/security/reliability check) for each service call

Comprehensive

Complete PaaS platform supports application life-cycle management

A suite of solutions to provide an efficient way to manage distributed services

Comprehensive application diagnostics system helps you quickly identify issues

Online stress test and capacity planning offer you easy access to online operation performance metrics and real-time operation monitoring

Automatic scaling helps you to easily cope with unexpected traffic peaks

Deep Insights

In-depth and global metrics reporting

Performs comprehensive monitoring and diagnosis

Tracks all distributed calls

Conducts dependency analysis of each system to identify possible bottlenecks

Openness

Uses multiple Internet middleware components that are open-source

Apache compatible

Can be easily substituted with open-source software


Product Details

By utilizing Alibaba Cloud's resource management and service systems, EDAS provides a suite of sophisticated distributed computing products developed by the Alibaba Cloud middleware team. Fully compatible with Apache Tomcat and Java containers, the product offers a high-performance service framework and multi-configuration management service that pushes updates within seconds. EDAS also provides system tracking, capacity planning, digital operations and many other system solutions. EDAS has a proven use history with Alibaba Cloud's e-commerce platforms. For example, EDAS has helped enterprises and customers easily construct large-scale distributed application systems.


Features

Fully Compatible with Apache Tomcat Containers

As the basic container for running applications on EDAS, EDAS Container integrates with the Aliware stack to provide significant enhancement in container use, monitoring, stability, and performance. The EDAS container is also fully compatible with Apache Tomcat.

Application-centric Middleware PaaS

Basic Management and Maintenance of Applications

Centrally manage the full lifecycle of applications from the EDAS console, such as creating, deploying, starting, stopping, scaling up, scaling down, and deleting applications. By leveraging Alibaba Cloud's rich experience in operating and maintaining large-scale clusters, you can smoothly manage and support applications deployed on thousands of instances.

Autoscaling

EDAS supports the scaling up and scaling down of applications both manually and automatically. With real-time monitoring of CPU, memory, and workload, you can scale up and down in seconds.

Primary and Sub-account System

EDAS allows you to build primary and sub-account relationships on EDAS according to your organization, team, and project needs. Meanwhile, ECS resources are organized based on the primary and sub-account relationships so that you can quickly allocate those resources.

Role and Permission Control

The maintenance of an application typically involves developers, dev ops engineers, and machine resource managers. Since different roles need to perform various management activities on applications, EDAS provides a role and permission control mechanism that allows you to define functions and assign permissions for each account.

Distributed Service Framework

To meet the demand for massive transformations in Alibaba's e-commerce platforms to distributed architectures in 2007, Alibaba developed the distributed service frameworks – HSF (High-Speed Service Framework) and Dubbo. Built on the high-performance network communication framework, HSF is a distributed service framework for an enterprise needing Internet architecture support. By providing various proven features such as service release, registration, calling, routing, authentication, volume control, auto scaling, and link tracking is a staple of Alibaba Cloud's services.

Distributed Configuration Management

The transformation from a centralized system to a distributed network poses challenges to the management and configuration of information on every machine. EDAS provides an efficient method for distribution, reconfiguration, and management that allows you to control all settings in the EDAS console centrally. More importantly, EDAS enables you to modify configurations in the console and notify the machines of the modification in seconds.

Distributed Task Scheduling

SchedulerX, allows you to configure and schedule tasks, whether standalone or distributed. It also provides you with the ability to manage the running periods and query the operating history of each task.

Global Transaction Service

Global Transaction Service (GTS) is a distributed transaction middleware with high-performance, reliability, and accessibility for solving data consistency issues in distributed environments. By using EDAS with GTS, you can quickly implement distributed database transactions, multi-database transactions, messaging transactions, service link transactions, and any combination of these operations with a rich set of policies, which ensure both high usability, performance, and security.

O&M and Service Governance

Service Authentication

High-speed Service Framework (HSF) is designed to ensure the reliability and security of each distributed service calling. Service authentication is applied in every single phase, from service registration to service subscription and service calls.

Service Throttling

EDAS allows you to configure throttling rules for the services provided by each application, ensuring service stability. Throttling rules can be set based on QPS and threads to ensure the system's best operation stability during traffic peaks.

Service Downgrade

Contrary to service throttling, service degradation pinpoints and blocks poor services from external services that your application calls. This feature ensures the stable operation of your application and prevents your application from being slowed down by poor services. EDAS allows you to configure degradation practices based on response time, preventing your application from being dependant on weak areas of service during high peaks in traffic and usage.

Automated Stress Testing

The original automated stress testing tool helps you make performance stress testing a part of daily routines. All the traffic for automated stress testing is actual data in the production environment. By controlling the weights of each service, you can perform authentic online stress testing without undermining the stability.

Capacity Planning (in Beta)

When performance stress testing becomes a daily routine, you can quickly view application performance metrics and perform precise capacity planning based on those parameters and the current operating level of the system.

Comprehensive Monitoring and Digital Operations

Distributed Link Tracking

EDAS EagleEye provides analysis of every service call, message sending, and database access occurred within the distributed system to help you precisely identify the system's bottlenecks and risks.

Service Call Monitoring

EDAS can adequately monitor the service calls made by your application regarding QPS, response time, and error rate of your services.

IaaS Basic Monitoring

EDAS thoroughly monitors the status of your application in regards to primary metrics such as CPU, memory, workload, network, and disk.

Pricing

Payment for this service is based on a Subscription basis and for every ten months purchased, you will receive two months' free.

Billing is based on the number of nodes on which the service is deployed. For example: If you have ten applications running on 15 servers, you will be billed for EDAS on 15 servers.

Note: Your EDAS fees do not cover ECS usage.

Price Table

Application Node LimitStandard Edition (USD/Month)Professional Edition (USD/Month)Platinum Edition (USD/Month)
5$1$153$6858
10$1$458$6858
20$1$915$6,858
50$686$2,286$6,858
100$1,143$3,810$11,430
200$1,829$6,096$18,288
300$2,469$8,230$22,860
400$2,744$9,144$27,432
500$3,086$10,287$30,860
500+Not For Sale$15,240$45,719

Scenarios

Common Scenarios

Application Release and Management

Application release and management can be complicated in cloud environments. For locally developed applications, you will need to deploy each of them to the appropriate server and log on each server to deploy. It is also required to restart and scale-up applications as traffic increases.

For this scenario, EDAS provides a visual-friendly platform to release and manage applications, which allows you to efficiently manage the full lifecycle of applications on the web console regardless of the scale of the cluster.

Building a Distributed System

Ensuring the reliable calling between systems under a distributed architecture is always a headache when you switch from a centralized system to a distributed system. This includes researching technical details such as network communication and serialization protocol design.

EDAS provides a high-performance RPC framework, which allows you to build distributed systems and systematically consider the technical details such as service discovery, service routing, service calls, and service security.

Using Data to Analyze System Runtime Status

After you have developed an application and have deployed it, you often need to monitor the status of the application, such as CPU usage, machine workload, memory usage, and network traffic. However, this type of essential monitoring cannot meet all business needs. For example, you can neither identify the bottleneck when the system runs slow nor troubleshoot an error.

To address these challenges, EDAS provides a series of digital operation components, which allows you to precisely monitor and track every single element or service in the distributed system and pinpoint bottlenecks with the help of digital analysis.


Getting Started

The EDAS Standard Edition features application lifecycle management, resource and container management, alarm monitoring, account system management, and more functions. This Quick Start guide for EDAS Standard Edition briefs the EDAS activation process and how to create and deploy a simple Java Web application, to help you get started with EDAS in no time.

This quick start guide is intended for:

  • Who want to learn about how to activate the EDAS service

  • Who have activated the EDAS service and want to learn about how to get started

  • Who want to know about how to quickly deploy a simple application with EDAS

The process from EDAS activation to application deployment is as follows:

Resources

The resources on the EDAS platform include Elastic Compute Service (ECS), Server Load Balancer, and Virtual Private Cloud (VPC). You can view and use these resources in the EDAS console. The EDAS console allows you to manage the use of these resources at the application layer but does not perform actions such as resource purchase or release. In addition, you can group EDAS resources and assign permissions to the groups, thereby controlling resource usage permissions with primary accounts and sub-accounts.

FAQs

Does EDAS Standard Edition support HSF?

The EDAS Standard Edition can be used to deploy and manage applications only. It does not support HSF. EDAS Advanced and Professional editions support HSF. For details about the product series, see Product Series and Release Notes.

Does EDAS support other languages besides Java?

HSF is developed in Java by default. HSF clients are also available in C++ and PHP, allowing you to access the backend HSF services provided by Java.

Can EDAS be deployed separately through my intranet?

Yes. You can open a ticket and our architects will contact you.