EDAS supports three Product Editions: Standard Edition, Professional Edition, and Platinum Edition. The Standard Edition, Professional Edition and Platinum Edition only support subscription.

Introduction to editions

EDAS editions Standard Professional Edition Enterprise Platinum Edition
Mainstream scenarios Standard microservice solution From Tmall three measures for Double 11 production security Global configuration management and data-based operation
Billing methods Subscription Subscription Subscription
Microservices Microservice framework SpringCloud、Dubbo、HSF
Non-intrusive solution JavaAgent、Service Mesh
Microservice governance Query, throttling, and degradation of microservices Microservice query, authentication, stress testing, testing, contract, rate limiting and degradation, and full-link traffic control (multi-application phased release)
Configuration management Distributed Configuration push
Application deployment O&M Application lifecycle Creation, deployment, rollback, start/stop, restart, expansion, and deletion
Logs Online viewing, file log viewing, and deep integration with log service
Auto Scaling Manual scaling and automatic auto scaling
continuous integration Open API SDK, Jenkins official plug-in, and new Apsara DevOps integration
Publish an API operation Batch release and Canary release (phased release for a single application)
Enterprise permission management Permission control Tenant isolation and support for fine-grained RAM control
Multi-Environment Management With the isolation of abstract namespaces, you can quickly build multiple environments for development, testing, and production.
Hybrid cloud Not supported. ECS hybrid cloud cluster and Kubernetes hybrid cloud multi-Cluster
Real-time monitoring System-level and application service-level real-time monitoring

View the edition of an AnalyticDB for MySQL cluster

  1. Login EDAS console.
  2. On the Overview page, view the EDAS editions on the right side.