容器镜像服务

一个安全的镜像托管平台,支持镜像的全生命周期管理

免费开通 联系销售

容器镜像服务

容器镜像服务(Container Registry)提供安全的镜像托管能力,稳定的镜像构建服务和便捷的镜像授权功能,方便用户进行镜像全生命周期管理。产品简化了Registry的搭建运维工作,支持多地域的镜像托管,并联合容器服务等云产品,为用户打造云上使用Docker的一体化体验。容器镜像服务处于公测期间,对所有阿里云用户免费。


优点

多地域支持

  • 提供多个地域的镜像安全托管。

  • 每个地域均提供公网、内网、VPC的镜像地址,方便您快速免流量下载。

安全灵活

  • 安全的私有镜像托管平台,支持细粒度的镜像安全扫描、便捷的镜像分享协作功能。

  • 提供灵活的镜像构建功能,支持自动构建、多阶段构建等场景。

易于集成

  • 基于开源技术打造,对接容器服务等云产品,实现云上容器化DevOps最佳方案。

完整API/SDK

  • 轻松支持自定义管理及二次应用开发。

产品详情

容器镜像服务(Container Registry)是一个安全的镜像托管平台,支持镜像的全生命周期的管理。容器镜像服务支持镜像的多地域存储,支持与容器服务等其他云产品集成,为用户打造云上使用Docker的一体化体验。


功能

镜像托管

支持多地域的安全托管,为每个地域的镜像仓库提供了公网、内网、VPC的镜像地址,方便用户在各个地域、各个网络环境下快速免流量下载。容器镜像服务也为每位用户提供了专属的镜像加速器,方便用户在中国地域内拉取Docker官方镜像。

镜像构建

完全遵循开源容器技术标准,提供基于Dockerfile的构建功能,打通用户代码仓库到容器应用部署整个环节,方便用户快捷高效地容器化自己的应用。容器镜像服务支持自动构建、多阶段构建等多种应用构建场景。

镜像安全扫描

提供镜像安全扫描功能,方便用户进行应用安全自查,在镜像安全扫描结果中会提供漏洞的信息介绍、漏洞等级以及漏洞的修复建议。

权限管理协作

具有完善的镜像权限管理体系,确保镜像的存储安全、团队的分享协作便利。

云产品一站式集成

与阿里云容器服务、CodePipeline、云效等云产品集成,方便用户CI/CD的场景。


场景

持续交付系统构建

实现一个持续集成、持续交付的流水线,加速应用的迭代开发。

推荐搭配使用:

Container Service

解决方案架构:

在阿里云容器镜像服务创建一个自动构建类型的镜像仓库,选择关联代码源到Github、Bitbucket、云Code。当代码提交后,会触发Docker镜像的自动构建。

在镜像Webhook里配置容器服务的trigger API,这样当镜像构建完毕后,就会触发容器的自动部署,实现流水线般的持续集成和持续交付。

使用入门

通过管理控制台使用容器镜像服务

阿里云管理控制台提供简单的基于 Web 的用户界面,让您可以创建镜像仓库,设置镜像构建规则、镜像webhook、设置镜像分享规则、触发镜像安全扫描等操作。

可以参考快速入门 部分,了解如何通过简单的步骤来管理您的容器镜像。

通过终端访问容器镜像服务

兼容 Docker官方的命令,可以在终端中使用docker login登录镜像仓库,docker pull拉取镜像,docker push 上传镜像。

常见问题

1. 在容器镜像服务存储应用镜像是否安全?

容器镜像服务提供了可靠的应用镜像托管能力,不仅包含了细粒度的镜像权限管理,保障应用镜像的分享安全且便利,还提供了精确的镜像安全扫描功能,保障镜像本身的安全漏洞可识别。

2. 容器镜像服务是否可以自动创建镜像仓库?

默认支持自动创建镜像仓库,在本地docker push上传一个新镜像之后,创建对应的镜像仓库。同时也支持设置默认创建仓库的属性(公有、私有),方便用户对镜像仓库的权限管理。

3. 在VPC的ECS机器上,是否可以拉取应用镜像?

可以的,容器镜像服务为每个镜像仓库提供了公网、经典内网、VPC网络地址,可以在不同的网络环境下,使用对应的镜像地址快速下载应用镜像。

Container Registry

A secure image hosting platform providing containerized image lifecycle management

Get it Free Contact Sales

Overview

Container Registry makes building, running, and maintaining a registry simple. Container Registry allows you to manage images throughout their entire lifecycle by providing secure image hosting, stable image building services as well as convenient image permission features.

The product supports image hosting in multiple regions and integrates with other cloud container services, providing a one-stop solution for using Docker in the cloud. Container Registry is available at no cost for Alibaba Cloud account users.


Benefits

Multi-region

  • Safe image hosting in multiple regions

  • Each region supports image address for Internet, Intranet, Virtual Private Cloud, allowing for fast download with no traffic

Safety Flexibility

  • As a secure private image hosting platform, Container Registry provides fine-grained image security scanning and convenient image sharing collaboration

  • Flexible image building function, including automatic and multi-stage building features

Easy to Integrate

  • Open-source and integrates with other cloud products including Alibaba Cloud Container Service, providing an ideal solution for DevOps with cloud-based containers

Complete API/SDK

  • Supports customized management and secondary application development

Product Details

Container Registry is a secure image hosting platform providing containerized image lifecycle management. It supports image hosting in multiple regions and integrates with other cloud container services, providing a one-stop solution for using Docker in the cloud.


Features

Image Hosting

Container Registry provides secure image hosting in multiple regions. Each region supports image address for Internet, Intranet and Virtual Private Cloud, allowing for fast download with no traffic. Users can also access an exclusive mirror accelerator to speed up Docker pulling from Docker Hub in the China region.

Image Building

Based on open-source standards, Container Registry provides flexible image building, including automatic and multi-stage building features. This helps users to simplify the path from code source to container cluster deployment.

Image Scanning

Conduct security self-inspection through the product's image scanning function to produce a safety report with detailed information regarding vulnerabilities, the extent of vulnerability, and recommendations for vulnerability repair.

Privilege Management and Collaboration

Complete Docker privilege management and collaboration, making it secure and convenient to host images and share with team members.

One-stop Integration

Integrates with Alibaba Cloud Container Service, CodePipeline, and other cloud products.


Scenarios

Creation of a Continuously Integrated System

When launching a new application into the market, there are many steps involved to deploy the app from the codebase to the production site, which can result in high overhead costs.

Alibaba Cloud users can leverage Container Registry's CI/CD pipeline when launching a new application to significantly reduce costs and reduce the time to deploy an app from the codebase to the production site.

Solution Architecture:

Recommend Product: Alibaba Cloud Container Server

CreateC an auto-build repository and relate the repo to Github, Bitbucket or Alibaba Code. When you push the code to a remote repository, Container Registry will build the Docker image automatically.

Set a trigger URL from Container Service as Container Registry webhook. After you complete the Docker image build, you can deploy it as Container Service clusters automatically.

Getting Started

Using Container Registry Through the Management Console

Alibaba Cloud Management Console provides an intuitive web-based user interface, which enables you to manage repositories of Docker Images and set building rules, image webhook, image sharing rules and trigger url, and more.

Refer to the Quick Start Guide for step-by-step instructions on how to manage your containerized image with just a few clicks.

Using Container Registry Through the Terminal

Container Registry is compatible with Docker official commands that enable you to Docker login, Docker pull and Docker push from the terminal.

FAQs

1) Are the application images stored in Container Registry secure?

Container Registry provides reliable hosting for application images. The granular image permission management and team image analysis functions guarantee that application images can be shared securely and conveniently. In addition, precise image security scans produce detailed image scan reports, guaranteeing image security flaw identification.

2) Can Container Registry automatically create an image inventory?

Container Registry automatically creates image inventories by default. A corresponding image inventory is created after you locally push a new Docker image. The inventory properties (public or private) can be created by default to help you easily manage image inventory permissions.

3) Can I pull an application image on the VPC Elastic Compute Service server?

Yes. Container Registry provides an Internet, Classic Intranet, and VPC address for each image inventory, meaning you can quickly download application images using the corresponding image address in different network environments.