云数据库RDS PPAS 版

一种可弹性伸缩的在线数据库服务,并具备自动监控、备份、容灾恢复等方面的全套解决方案,彻底解决数据库运维的烦恼

云数据库PPAS版,是阿里云与EnterpriseDB公司合作基于PostgreSQL高度兼容Oracle语法的数据库服务,为用户提供易于操作的迁移工具,兼容范围涵盖:PL/SQL、数据类型、高级函数、表分区等。

优点

高度兼容
兼容Oracle数据类型、PL/SQL
比迁移其他数据库降低90%工作量
自动化部署
5分钟完成所有部署配置
全自动化处理避免人为失误
同城容灾
HA企业级架构全双冗余保障
同城双中心,同等价格加倍安全
成本优化
降低数据库成本,原Oracle DBA及开发人员无需大量学习,降低迁移成本

产品详情

  • 增量数据迁移

    通过阿里云“数据传输”服务,用户线下的Oracle数据库可以实现 云数据库PPAS版 的增量数据同步,缩短生产系统迁移中的停机时间。


    “0宕机”迁移方案

    系统会先进行一次Oracle的数据全量数据上云,再对持续增量的数据源源不断地上传到云端。开发人员可以在云端验证数据的完整性及查询性能,并进行优化。当确认数据无误,同时调试完所有的业务系统软件后,选择一个时间点,通过最短的业务下线时间进行系统从云下Oracle到云上PPAS的数据库及应用接割。

  • 高性能表分区

    提供高性能表分区实现,兼容Oracle语法,在100+表分区的情况下性能相比原生PostgreSQL性能提高50倍以上。


    性能提高50倍,兼容Oracle

    PPAS基于开源PostgreSQL数据库,PostgreSQL原生的表分区方案基于触发器实现,需要用户人工建立触发器。云数据库PPAS提供全新的表分区处理方案,使用与Oracle相同的语法 CREATE TABLE...PARTITION BY 并提供 DBA_TAB_PARTITIONS、DBA_TAB_SUBPARTIONS等管理视图,更易于管理并提供更高性能。

  • 全文搜索及GIS支持

    在同一个SQL引擎中直接完成包括全文检索及GIS地理信息处理功能,减轻开发人员的研发难度,免除多系统交互带来的复杂性。


    政企、交通行业定制化功能

    全文搜索提供了通过查询来筛选自然语言文档,并按照相关度来排序的能力。最常见的搜索类型是找到所有包含给定关键词的文档,并将它们按照相似度排序并返回。同时PPAS还集成了PostGIS地理数据信息引擎,用户可以十分便捷地管理数据库中的坐标信息,与生产数据联动完成业务查询工作。

  • OSS云存储扩展

    打破RDS系统中3TB空间的物理限制,基于OSS云存储实现外部表处理,用户空间无限扩展。


    可读、可写、空间无限扩展

    用户可以通过外部表的方式将OSS云存储中的CSV格式化文件当成本地数据表进行使用。支持与本地数据表进行JOIN,支持数据读写,从而也借助OSS的能力,使得数据库的存储空间可以随意扩展到任意大小,满足企业用户对冷热数据生命周期管理的需求。

  • 数据仓库

    支持与HybridDB通过OSS进行数据交换,使用同样基于PostgreSQL生态的OLAP分析型数据库实现数据仓库业务。


    HybridDB方案整合

    基于HybridDB强劲的OLAP数据仓库BI能力,Oracle数据库系统迁移到云平台后,可以方便地实现OLTP+OLAP的业务联动,不单完成了“去O”的工作,更进一步实现了业务功能及性能的提高。

领军客户实战场景

  • Oracle上云迁移
  • OLTP + OLAP组合场景
Oracle上云迁移

Oracle上云迁移

让上云迁移变得更有价值

Oracle上云,迁移只是第一步。阿里云协助用户实现正版化,解决上市的合规审查风险,提供企业级HA同城容灾,整合HybridDB,可实现按需扩展的OLAP决策分析。

方案优势

  • 易于迁移

    原有应用程序调整,相比迁移到其他数据库工作量降低90%

  • 更具价值

    实现同城容灾,提高HA安全级别,保护升级价格不变

  • OLAP扩展

    结合HybridDB实现100倍于传统方案的OLAP能力实现实时报表

推荐搭配使用

OLTP + OLAP组合场景

OLTP + OLAP组合场景

企业全系统迁移方案

得益于PPAS的Oracle兼容特性,最少化现有程序的修改量,节省迁移人力。通过“数据传输(DTS)”工具实现增量数据导入,有助于降低业务系统割接过程的停机时间,同时目标系统可以在不影响生产业务的前提下实现并行测试。用于BI及报表分析的数据导入到HybridDB,通过MPP分布式数据仓库系统实现快速分析,为企业决策提供信息参考。

能够解决

  • 数据迁移

    DTS持续增量数据迁移,方便割接及异构功能验证

  • 无限扩展

    通过OSS无限扩展存储空间,突破RDS存储上限

  • OLAP分析

    通过HybridDB实现20-100倍SQL分析性能提升

推荐搭配使用

ApsaraDB RDS for PPAS

An on-demand database hosting service for PPAS with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities

Based on PostgreSQL, ApsaraDB for PPAS is a database service that has been jointly developed by Alibaba Cloud and EnterpriseDB, and is compatible with Oracle. The service enables easy data migration and supports Oracle PL/SQL, data types, advanced functions, and table partitioning.

Benefits

High Compatibility
Compatible with Oracle data types and PL/SQL.
Lowers the workload by 90% compared with migrating to other databases.
Automated Deployment
Completes the deployment process in five minutes.
The process is fully automated to avoid human errors.
Local Disaster Recovery
Enterprise level high availability with dual redundancy.
Two zones in one region. Offers enhanced protection and availability.
Cost-efficiency
Offers a cost-efficient solution and reduces migration cost.
Oracle database administrators and developers can use this service without much learning effort.

Features

  • Incremental Data Migration

    With Alibaba Cloud Data Transmission Service, you can incrementally synchronize your on-premise Oracle database to ApsaraDB for PPAS, and shorten the downtime during system migration.


    Downtime-free migration solution

    The service first synchronizes all Oracle data to the cloud, and then performs incremental synchronization to update the data persistently. Developers can verify data integrity, test query performance in the cloud, and perform optimization tasks. After the integrity of the data has been verified and all system software has passed the debugging tests, you can migrate your service from the on-premise Oracle to ApsaraDB for PPAS in the shortest downtime.

  • High performance table partitioning

    Provides high performance when implementing table partitioning and strong compatibility with Oracle. For tables with more than 100 partitions, the performance is 50 times higher than that of native PostgreSQL.


    50 times better performance and Oracle compatibility

    ApsaraDB for PPAS is built on the open source PostgreSQL database, whose table partitioning feature is based on triggers. You need to manually create triggers. ApsaraDB for PPAS offers a new solution for table partitioning, which supports the Oracle statement CREATE TABLE... PARTITION BY, and provides DBA_TAB_PARTITIONS and DBA_TAB_SUBPARTIONS catalog views.

  • Full-text Search and GIS Support

    You can directly perform full-text searches and process GIS data using the same SQL engine. This simplifies the development process and avoids the complexity of interactions among multiple systems.


    Custom features for the GIS industry

    Full-text search allows you to query and select natural language documents, and sort these documents by relevance. The most common search is to find the documents that contain the specified keywords, sort them by similarity, and return the results. Meanwhile, PPAS also integrates PostGIS extensions, which enable you to easily manage the coordinates in the database, and perform relational queries on production data.

  • OSS Storage Expansion

    Removes the storage limit in RDS systems. Provides unlimited OSS storage for external tables.


    Readable, writeable, and unlimited storage

    With external tables, you can use the CSV files stored in OSS as local data tables. The service also allows you to perform JOIN queries involving local tables, to read and write data directly, and to flexibly increase the database size to meet your needs for the management of hot and cold data lifecycles.

  • Data Warehousing

    Supports OSS data exchange with HybridDB for PostgreSQL. Enables data warehousing with PostgreSQL-based OLAP databases.


    Integration with HybridDB for PostgreSQL

    After you have migrated your Oracle database system to Alibaba Cloud, you can easily integrate OLTP and OLAP systems based on the BI capability of OLAP data warehouses provided by HybridDB for PostgreSQL. This further enhances business performance and enables lower costs.

How it works

  • Migrate Oracle to the Cloud
  • Brings Together OLTP and OLAP
Migrate Oracle to the Cloud

Migrate Oracle to the Cloud

Creates more values to cloud migration

Migrating Oracle databases to the cloud is the first step. The service provides enterprise level high availability and local disaster recovery, and can integrate with HybridDB for PostgreSQL to implement OLAP solutions that scale based on your needs.

Benefits

  • Easy Migration

    Lowers the workload of changing application architecture by 90% compared with migrating to other databases.

  • More Values

    Offers local disaster recovery and improves high availability with upgraded protection at the same cost.

  • OLAP Extensions

    Integrates with HybridDB for PostgreSQL to provide real-time reporting and OLAP capabilities 100 times better than traditional solutions.

Related Products and Services

Brings Together OLTP and OLAP

Brings Together OLTP and OLAP

A Comprehensive Migration Solution

ApsaraDB for PPAS is highly compatible with Oracle and minimizes the changes to existing applications and reduces migration costs. You can use Data Transmission Service (DTS) to incrementally import data. This reduces the downtime during system cutover and enables you to perform parallel tests on the target system without affecting your service. You can also import BI and report data to HybridDB for PostgreSQL and use an MPP data warehouse to quickly analyze the data for better decision making.

Benefits

  • Data Migration

    DTS supports incremental data migration, which makes it easy to perform system cutover and verify the functionalities of the system.

  • Unlimited Storage

    Offers unlimited OSS storage and removes the storage limit in RDS.

  • OLAP Analysis

    HybridDB for PostgreSQL provides 20 to 100 times performance enhancement in SQL analysis.

Related Products and Services