Tablestore

Tablestore是構建在阿里雲飛天散發式系統之上的NoSQL資料存放區服務,提供海量結構化和半結構化資料的儲存和即時存取。

立即購買 聯絡我們

Tablestore

阿里雲Tablestore是一項基於阿里雲的 Apsara 散發式系統構建的可擴充且全託管的 NoSQL 資料存放區服務。該雲 NoSQL 資料庫服務使您能夠儲存海量結構化和半結構化的資料,同時實現即時存取、高度的一致性和單個毫秒的單行平均存取延時。

阿里雲Tablestore可將資料群組織清理到包含行和列的表格中,這些表格能夠利用資料分區和負載平衡技術快速且無縫地進行擴充。自動備份和故障檢測功能使表格服務非常可靠,靈活的資料模型使表格服務非常適合任何 IoT、遊戲、行動裝置 App、Web 和許多其他套用。


優點

可用工時高

  • 自動檢測故障,故障復原速度迅速。

  • 服務可用工時可確保高達 99.9%。

可靠

  • 多個雲資料備份,在備份發生故障時能夠快速復原。

  • 服務可靠性高達 99.9999999%。

效能

  • 自動分區和基於 SSD 的技術。

  • 提供卓越的處理能力:叢集中每個節點每秒處理超過 10,000 個查詢。

  • 提供雲上託管的套用的無縫擴充

可擴充

  • 輕鬆根據即時套用託管需求來擴充預留的資源。

安全可靠

  • 對每個要求進行身分識別驗證,以防止對 NoSQL 伺服器的未經授權的資料存取。

  • 提供用戶等級的資料隔離、存取控制和權限管理機制。

  • 旨在減少對 NoSQL 伺服器的 DDoS 和 CC 惡意探索的內建技術。

節約成本

  • 允許基於估計的資料輸送量為每個表格預留資源。

  • 輕鬆根據一個套用的即時需求擴充預留的資源

簡單易用

  • 為多種程式設計語言提供 RESTful API、基於 Web 的管理主控台和 SDK 開發包。

  • 完整的產品文件,如適用於開發人員的開發人員手冊和 API 參考。

產品詳情

阿里雲Tablestore是一項功能強大的受管雲 NoSQL 資料庫服務,它使您能夠高速儲存和取出海量結構化和半結構化的資料,同時實現較強的讀寫一致性。

阿里雲Tablestore是一種以自動資料分區和負載平衡技術為基礎的高度可擴充的服務。該雲 NoSQL 資料庫服務非常適合需要大量記憶體和輸送量的套用(如 IoT、遊戲和行動裝置 App)。


功能

全託管

  • 自動管理資料分區、軟體和硬體升級、設定和叢集擴充。

  • 使開發人員無需每天執行管理 NoSQL 資料庫的任務。

一致性

  • 為大型伺服器上的多套用託管提供一致且快速的效能。

  • 為任何行級資料動作提供穩定性。

靈活的資料模型

  • 支援套用儲存多種資料類型(包括整數、雙精確度、字元字串、二進位和布林值型)的資料。

  • 允許每個資料行包括不規則數量的列,而不需要預定義表架構。

監控

  • 簡單易用的管理主控台,可用來監控資源的即時使用方式(包括每秒要求數、平均回應時延等資訊)。

  • 提供詳細的表等級的監控資訊,包括資料大小、QPS、單元的讀寫能力以及 NoSQL 伺服器端平均回應時間。

多動作支援

表動作

提供表動作,如 ListTable、CreateTable 和 DescribeTable 等。

資料動作

對單獨一行、多個行,甚至是特定範圍的行執行資料動作。

資料寫入動作

  • 支援 PutRow、UpdateRow 和 DeleteRow 等動作,這許諾了不可部分完成的作業和高度的一致性。

  • 當資料寫入動作成功後自動更新分散式檔案系統中的資料,並擷取寫入行中的最新資料。

列值的資料類型

Tablestore支援 5 種列值資料類型:

資料類型 定義 PK 列是否支援 大小節流
字元字串 UTF-8,可以為空 不超過2 MB ,且主鍵列不超過 1 KB
整數 64 位元整數 8 位元組
雙精確度 64 位元雙精確度 8 位元組
布林值型 True/False 1 位元組
二進位 可以為空 不超過 2 MB,且主鍵列不超過 1 KB

價格

Tablestore從以下四個維度計量應用程式所使用的資源並收取相應的費用:資料存放區、公網流量、按量讀寫輸送量和預留讀寫輸送量。

開通Tablestore後預設根據上述計量項的實際使用量按小時計費(隨用隨付)。

該網頁價格僅作為參考,實際價格請以購買訂單網頁為準。

立即購買

儲存費用

Tablestore對實例的資料總量按小時計費。由於用戶的資料總量會動態變化,因此Tablestore以固定的時間間隔統計資料工作表所有分區的資料總量大小,計算每小時資料總量的平均值,將平均值乘以單價進行計費。

資料大小計費方式
區域 中國大陸 中國(香港) 新加坡 美國西部/美國東部 日本/法蘭克福/悉尼/雅加達 迪拜 吉隆坡/孟買
容量型實例(小時價格) US$0.00010/GB US$0.00012/GB 暫不支援 暫不支援 US$0.00012/GB US$0.00015/GB US$0.00012/GB
高效能實例(小時價格) US$0.00030/GB 暫不支援 US$0.00030/GB US$0.00030/GB 暫不支援 暫不支援 暫不支援

流量費用

Tablestore對套用存取Tablestore的外網下行流量進行收費。應用程式使用 HTTP 方式存取Tablestore返回的回應是下行流量的主要成分。即使動作失敗,Tablestore返回動作失敗資訊,也會產生下行流量。

Tablestore僅對外網下行流量收費,上行流量和通過內網存取的流量均不收費。不同 Region 間的存取也屬於外網存取。

區域 中國大陸 中國(香港) 新加坡 美國西部/美國東部 日本 法蘭克福
按量價格 US$0.123/GB US$0.153/GB US$0.081/GB US$0.076/GB US$0.120/GB US$ 0.070/GB
區域 迪拜 悉尼 吉隆坡 孟買 雅加達
按量價格 US$ 0.45/GB US$0.130/GB US$0.077/GB US$0.077/GB US$0.09/GB

按量讀寫輸送量

按量讀/寫輸送量為每一秒鐘實際消耗的讀/寫輸送量中超出預留讀/寫輸送量的部份,統計周期為 1 秒。

Tablestore按照帳單周期對實例下所有表的按量讀輸送量和按量寫輸送量分別進行累加,並使用實際使用的按量輸送量的值乘以對應的單價進行計費。

按量讀輸送量說明
區域 中國大陸 中國(香港) 新加坡 美國西部/美國東部 日本/法蘭克福/迪拜/悉尼/雅加達 吉隆坡/孟買
容量型實例(按量價格) US$0.0006/萬CU US$0.0006/萬CU 暫不支援 暫不支援 US$0.0006/萬CU US$0.00057/萬CU
高效能實例(按量價格) US$0.0030/萬CU 暫不支援 US$0.0030/萬CU US$0.0030/萬CU 暫不支援 暫不支援
按量寫輸送量說明
區域 中國大陸 中國(香港) 新加坡 美國西部/美國東部 日本/法蘭克福/迪拜/悉尼/雅加達 吉隆坡/孟買
容量型實例(按量價格) US$0.0012/萬CU US$0.0012/萬CU 暫不支援 暫不支援 US$0.0012/萬CU US$0.00114/萬CU
高效能實例(按量價格) US$0.0060/萬CU 暫不支援 US$0.0060/萬CU US$0.0060/萬CU 暫不支援 暫不支援

預留讀寫輸送量

預留讀/寫輸送量是表的一項屬性,預留讀寫輸送量能夠獲得較低的資源使用成本,為資料工作表設定合理的預留讀/寫輸送量能夠有效降低使用成本。

Tablestore對實例下所有表的預留讀/寫輸送量之和按小時計費。用戶設定的預留讀/寫輸送量可能會動態變化,Tablestore以固定的時間間隔統計表的預留讀/寫輸送量,計算每個小時的預留讀/寫輸送量的平均值,再將平均值乘以小時單價進行計費。

容量型實例不支援預留讀寫輸送量。

預留讀輸送量說明
區域 中國大陸 中國(香港) 新加坡 美西/美東 日本/法蘭克福/迪拜/悉尼/雅加達 吉隆坡/孟買
容量型實例(小時價格) 不支援 不支援 不支援 不支援 不支援 不支援
高效能實例(小時價格) US$0.0001/CU 暫不支援 US$0.0002/CU US$0.0001/CU 暫不支援 暫不支援
預留寫輸送量說明
區域 中國大陸 中國(香港) 新加坡 美西/美東 日本/法蘭克福/迪拜/悉尼/雅加達 吉隆坡/孟買
容量型實例(小時價格) 不支援 不支援 不支援 不支援 不支援 不支援
高效能實例(小時價格) US$0.0003/CU 暫不支援 US$0.0003/CU US$0.0003/CU 暫不支援 暫不支援

場景

儲存基於外網的用戶資訊

這是阿里雲的一個提供 NoSQL 資料庫服務的典型套用場景 — Tablestore針對的是外網終端使用者。在此類場景中,Tablestore將終端使用者的結構化/半結構化資料( 如電子郵件、刊物、議程和用戶資訊)儲存在Tablestore中,以實現可隨時隨地存取的高度強固儲存。

這些類型的用例的資料量、用戶數量和存取頻率會快速增加。

推薦的設定:是必需的設定

優點

  • 阿里雲Tablestore可確保查詢效能始終如一,即使資料量和存取頻率增加也是如此。

  • 阿里雲Tablestore已可用於此類用例。例如,阿里雲電子郵件、雲作業系統和雲空間。此類套用可均勻讀寫Tablestore,資料散發也是均勻的。

儲存較大的中繼資料

在此類場景中,資料量多達數百兆MB的中繼資料需要儲存。每一條資料都包含多維屬性,這些屬性可能隨時增加或減少。因此,很難定義嚴格的資料模型。

整頁模式的數量也很大。查詢的數量可多達每天數萬億,最高可達 100,000 QPS,這需要時延(以毫秒計)。

對於此類場景,阿里雲Tablestore是理想的選擇,因為它可以實現一致的讀寫,在讀寫中可以進行新的記錄和更新。如今,許多套用都在使用阿里雲Tablestore,如阿里雲 MaxCompute 中繼資料(MaxCompute 表格/任務/安全和相關的中繼資料都儲存在阿里雲Tablestore中)。

儲存日誌和監控資料

此類套用託管通常會穩定地流入大量資料,並且需要持久儲存熱資料。套用一般會保留最後的資料並在最近的一段時間(如,1 個月或半年)更新,並放棄舊資料。

套用需要儲存和管理日誌和監控資料。此類套用會批量寫入阿里雲Tablestore,讀取量並不大。阿里雲 SLS 是此類用例的一個典型樣本。

使用入門

存取阿里雲Tablestore CLI、阿里雲Tablestore API 和阿里雲Tablestore開發包,以管理您的資料庫。以下是所需的連結:

通過管理主控台使用阿里雲Tablestore

阿里雲管理主控台提供了一種簡單的基於 Web 的使用者介面,用於存取和設定Tablestore資源。使用此主控台,您可以建立並修改您的 NoSQL 管理的資料庫,變更所用的資源的容量,以及執行各種備份。快速入門手冊將說明您通過單擊動作來逐步執行這些任務。

通過阿里雲Tablestore CLI 使用阿里雲Tablestore

阿里雲Tablestore使您能夠自由使用阿里雲Tablestore資源,並通過命令列介面 (CLI) 管理它們。您可以下載並安裝Tablestore CLI 資源套件,以啟用此服務。

阿里雲Tablestore API 參考

您可以使用基於 Web 的阿里雲Tablestore API,輕鬆建立或修改資料庫。您可以控制存取、保護您的伺服器或實例,並通過此服務建立多個備份。此處是 阿里雲Tablestore API 指南,其中包含可用 API 的完整清單。

資源

阿里雲Tablestore是一種以自動資料分區和負載平衡技術為基礎的高度可擴充的服務。它非常適合託管的套用,這些套用需要大量的記憶體和輸送量,如 IoT、遊戲和行動裝置 App。

使用阿里雲管理主控台和阿里雲文件,發揮阿里雲Tablestore的優勢。

以下是文件、開發包和其他資源的連結。

常見問題

1. Tablestore是一個資料庫嗎?Tablestore和傳統的關聯型資料庫服務 (RDS) 之間有什麼不同?

阿里雲Tablestore是阿里雲中的一項 NoSQL 管理的資料存放區服務。這項雲端式的 NoSQL 資料庫服務擁有散發式結構化和半結構化的資料模型,與支援 MySQL 和 SQL 伺服器的傳統 RDS 不同。

  • Tablestore的資料模型為 2D 表,中心是行和列。但與傳統的資料庫不同的是,Tablestore的表具有不規則性,允許一行中包含不同的列。

  • 在Tablestore中,可以動態新增或減少屬性列,在建立表時對於屬性列沒有嚴格的架構要求。

  • 與傳統資料庫的豐富功能(如檢視、索引、交易和大量 SQL 陳述式)相比,Tablestore提供相對比較基礎的功能,但擁有較高的可擴充性,這使其可以更輕鬆地支援大量資料,如數百個 TBand 並行查詢(單個表 100,000 QPS)。

  • 在編程方面,Tablestore提供統一的 HTTP Restful API,不支援傳統的 SQL 慣例。它非常靈活,使您可以僅為用於儲存和讀 寫輸送量的實際使用資源支付費用。

2. 阿里雲Tablestore如何保護資料的安全?

阿里雲Tablestore通過兩種方法確保資料的安全:

  • 資料存放區的安全性,即資料可靠性。Tablestore可許諾資料可靠性高達 99.9999999%。當資料存放區到Tablestore底層時,將建立多個複本。當一份資料複本出現問題時(如資料丟失、資料崩潰等),將自動觸發修複程式以快速取代丟失的資料。這可確保Tablestore中不會遺失資料。

  • 資料存取的安全性,即針對存取執行嚴格的身分識別驗證。每位用戶都需要建立 AccessKeyID 和 AccessKeySecret。AccessKeySecret 對用戶來說是保密的。用戶必須針對每個查詢要求提供正確的 AccessKeyID 作為簽章,Tablestore將驗證每個查詢要求的 AccessKeySecrect。只有通過了驗證,才能執行後續動作。

3. 在建立表格時是否必須建立屬性列?

否。Tablestore支援半結構化表格,也就是說,在建立表格時,只有主鍵列(第 1 列至第 4 列)是必須要建立的,而屬性列不是必須要建立的。Tablestore中可以包含多個屬性列(屬性列個數沒有節流),每行資料都可以有不同數量的屬性列。當套用寫入資料時,Tablestore需要指定所有資料列(主鍵列和屬性列)的名稱和值。

4. 我如何理解表格建立程序中第一個主鍵列中的分區鍵?

當表格式資料大小達到設定值後,Tablestore將根據分區鍵列中的一系列值對錶格進行分區,以實現負載平衡。

建立表格時,預設情況下表格擁有一個分區 — 所有資料都位於表格的相同分區上。當表格擁有多個分區時,各個分區中的資料屬於分區鍵列中某個特定範圍的值。分區鍵列中的所有值根據列值的自然順序(即整數或字元字串(主鍵列中的資料類型)的自然順序)進行分割。

除了查詢效能,分區還將影響預留讀寫吞吐率。當表格中有多個分區時,預留讀寫輸送量將根據各個分區進行配比。

5. 如何設定合理的分區鍵?

建立表格時,分區鍵的選擇非常重要,因為它將影響資料量過大時的查詢效能。為套用選擇分區鍵時,用戶應該遵循以下基本準則:

  • 不要使用具有定值的或者值範圍小的屬性,例如用戶性別(男/女)。

  • 避免按自然順序排序後擁有明顯的查詢熱點的屬性,如將 TimeStamp 用作分區鍵以查詢最後的資料場景。

  • 使用按自然順序排序後擁有分散的查詢熱點的屬性,如 UserID。

6. 如果我不能預測和控制套用的查詢熱點,怎麼辦?

阿里雲建議根據套用特點引入分區鍵前,對資料進行散列。例如,當寫入一行資料後,使用簡單的散列演算法為 UserID 生成一個散列值,然後將散列值與 UserID 拼接起來,並在表中將它們另存新檔分區鍵值。這種輕鬆的方法可以有效解決某些查詢熱點問題。但是請記住,由於分區鍵值是根據拼接的散列值和實際值得出的,因此套用將不能讀取帶有分區鍵的範圍 (getRange)。

7. 一個帳號最多可擁有多少個表格?

每個Tablestore用戶最多可以建立十個實例,每個實例最多可擁有64個表格,即,每個Tablestore用戶在一個帳號下最多可建立 640 個表格。

8. 如果資料量較大,而查詢效能要求較高,怎麼辦?

傳統的 SQL 資料庫(如 MySQL)解決的是資料庫切分和表分區的海量資料存取,而Tablestore與此不同,它採用散發式方法並破解巨大的資料量和存取時延的瓶頸。用戶可以將結構化或半結構化資料儲存在一個稀疏表(稀疏表是一種資料結構,通常在遇到不可變資料的情況下用於代替線段樹)中,而不必擔心在資料量巨大時的查詢效能。

由於Tablestore具有散發式特徵,因此表格數量也會成為一種資源屬性。為了實現服務資源的可控性,一個帳號下的表格數量有最大值節流,但Tablestore的可擴充性可有效地解決表格數量的節流問題。

如果您仍然需要增加一個帳號下的表格的限額,您可以開啟一個工單或聯繫您的客戶經理。

暖心服務,為你而來

1對1售前諮詢、7x24技術服務、更快速的響應、更多的免費工單。

1對1售前諮詢

由經驗豐富的雲專家為不同規模企業客戶提供一對一的售前諮詢。了解更多

24/7 技術服務

售後服務時間從每周5天,每天10小時延長到每周7天,每天24小時。了解更多

更好的技术支持

基本售後支援計劃的免費工單數量從每季度3個提升至6個。了解更多

更快的服務回應時間

針對一般指導,阿里雲售後回應時間從36小時縮短至18小時。了解更多

View here to log in or access your console

OK

Table Store

A fully managed NoSQL cloud database service that enables storage of massive amount of structured and semi-structured data

Buy Now Contact Sales

Overview

Alibaba Cloud Table Store is a scalable and fully managed NoSQL database service based on automatic data partitioning and load balancing technologies. Based on SSD technology, this cloud NoSQL database service enables you to store large quantities of structured and semi-structured data with real-time access, strong consistency and single-digit millisecond latency.

Table Store is an ideal fit for applications that require high memory and throughput such as IoT, games and mobile applications.

Schneider

“The elasticity and scalability provided by Alibaba Cloud ECS ensures that our IT infrastructure can flexibly expand alongside our business growth. What’s more, Alibaba Cloud Table Store offers a convenient and flexible storage solution to efficiently handle massive volumes of data.”


Benefits

Highly Available

  • Automated failure detection and quick failure recovery.

  • Guaranteed service availability of 99.9%.

Reliable

  • Multiple cloud data backups and provides quick recovery in case of backup failure.

  • Guaranteed service reliability of 99.9999999%.

High-performance

  • Automatic partitioning and SSD based technologies.

  • Offers processing capacity of over 10,000 queries per second for each node in the cluster.

  • Provides seamless scaling of applications hosted on the cloud.

Scalable

  • Easily scales reserved resources based on real-time application hosting needs.

Secure

  • Authenticates each request to prevent unauthorized data access to NoSQL servers.

  • Offers user-level data isolation, access control and permission management.

  • Built-in technologies to mitigate DDoS and CC attacks on NoSQL servers.

Cost-effective

  • Allows reserve resources for each table based on estimated data throughput.

  • Easily scales reserved resources based on an applications’ real-time needs

Easy to Use

  • Offers RESTful API, web-based Management Console and SDKs for multiple programming languages.

  • Complete product documentation such as Developer Guide, API references for developers.

Product Details

Built on Alibaba Cloud’s Apsara distributed system, Table Store organizes data in tables consisting of rows and columns, which are capable of scaling rapidly and seamlessly by leveraging data partitioning and load balancing technologies.

In regards to security, Table Store offers user-level data isolation, access control and permission management, as well as built-in technologies to mitigate DDoS and CC attacks on NoSQL servers. Table Store runs automated backups and provides quick recovery in case of backup failure.


Features

Fully Managed

  • Automatically manages data partitions, software and hardware upgrades, configuration and cluster scaling out.

  • Relieves developers from day-to-day operational task of managing a NoSQL database.

Consistency

  • Delivers consistent and fast performance for multiple application hosting on large-scale servers.

  • Provides stability for any row-level data operation.

Flexible Data Model

  • Supports applications to store data in multiple data types including integer, double, string, binary and Boolean.

  • Allows each data row to include irregular number of columns without predefining table schema.

Monitoring

  • Easy-to-use Management Console to monitor real-time usage of resources, including information such as requests per second and average response latency.

  • Provides detailed table-level monitoring information including data size, QPS, read/write capacity of units and average NoSQL server-side response time.

Multiple Operations Support

Table Operations

Provides table operations such as ListTable, CreateTable, and DescribeTable.

Data Operations

Performs data operations on a single row, multiple rows or even a particular range of rows.

Data Writing Operations

  • Supports operations such as PutRow, UpdateRow and DeleteRow, which guarantee atomicity and strong consistency.

  • Updates data in distributed file system automatically when data writing operation is successful and fetches latest data from written row.

Data Types of Column Values

Table Store supports 5 data types of column values:

Data Type Definition If PK Column Supports Size Limitation
String UTF-8, could be empty YES Not greater than 2 MB and not greater than 1KB as primary key column
Integer 64 bit Integer YES 8 Bytes
Double 64 bit Double NO 8 Bytes
Boolean True/False NO 1 Byte
Binary Could be Null YES Not greater than 2 MB and not greater than 1KB as primary key column

Pricing

Table Store uses the following four dimensions to meter the resources used by applications and generate the bills: Data storage, the reserved read/write throughput, the amount of data transferred, the additional read/write throughput and the additional read/write throughput.

The following prices are for reference only. The exact price will be based on the customized plan you choose.

Choose your plan

Data Storage

Table Store charges hourly fees based on the total volume of instance data. Due to constant changes in the total data volume, Table Store collects statistics on the total data volume of all table partitions at regular intervals to calculate the average total data volume per hour. The average value is multiplied by the unit price to get the billing fee.

Data Storage
Region China Mainland Hong Kong Singapore US West Japan EU Central Australia
Capacity instance(Hourly subscription) US$0.00010/GB US$0.00012/GB Planing Planing US$0.00012/GB US$0.00012/GB US$0.00012/GB
High-performance instance(Hourly subscription) US$0.00030/GB Planing US$0.00030/GB US$0.00030/GB Planing Planing Planing

Data Transfer to Internet

Table Store charges fees when applications access the Internet downstream traffic of Table Store. Applications’ use of the HTTP method to access the responses returned by Table Store is the main component of the downstream traffic. Even if the operation fails, the operation failure information returned by Table Store will still produce downstream traffic.

Table Store only charges for the Internet downstream traffic, not for the intranet downstream traffic or the Internet upstream traffic. The access among different regions also belongs to the Internet access.

Region China Mainland Hong Kong Singapore US West Japan EU Central Australia
Pricing US$0.123/GB US$0.153/GB US$0.081/GB US$0.076/GB US$0.120/GB US$ 0.070/GB US$0.130/GB

Additional Throughput

The additional throughput is the portion of the actual consumed read/write throughput that exceeds the reserved read/write throughput per second. The additional read/write throughput is measured every second.

Table Store accumulates the additional read throughputs and write throughputs of all tables in an instance during every billing cycle. The actual consumed additional throughput is multiplied by the corresponding unit price to get the billing fee.

The Additional Read Throughput
Region China Mainland Hong Kong Singapore US West Japan EU Central Australia
Capacity Instance US$0.0006/10K CU US$0.0006/10K CU Planing Planing US$0.0006/10K CU US$0.0006/10K CU US$0.0006/10K CU
High-performance Instance US$0.0030/10K CU Planing US$0.0030/10K CU US$0.0030/10K CU Planing Planing Planing
The Additional Write Throughput
Region China Mainland Hong Kong Singapore US West Japan EU Central Australia
Capacity Instance US$0.0012/10K CU US$0.0012/10K CU Planing Planing US$0.0012/10K CU US$0.0012/10K CU US$0.0012/10K CU
High-performance Instance US$0.0060/10K CU Planing US$0.0060/10K CU US$0.0060/10K CU Planing Planing Planing

Reserved Throughput

The reserved read/write throughput is a table’s attribute. You can set a proper reserved read/write throughput for your data tables to reduce the costs of resource usage.

Table Store charges an hourly fee for the total reserved read/write throughput of all tables in an instance. The configured reserved read/write throughput may change constantly. Table Store collects the tables’ reserved read/write throughput at regular intervals to calculate the hourly average throughput. The average value is multiplied by the unit price to get the billing fee.

The Reserved Read Throughput
Region China Mainland Hong Kong Singapore US West Japan EU Central Australia
Capacity Instance(Hourly subscription) Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support
High-performance Instance(Hourly subscription) US$0.0001/CU Planing US$0.0002/CU US$0.0001/CU Planing Planing Planing
The Reserved Write Throughput
Region China Mainland Hong Kong Singapore US West Japan EU Central Australia
Capacity Instance(Hourly subscription) Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support Not Support
High-performance Instance(Hourly subscription) US$0.0003/CU Planing US$0.0003/CU US$0.0003/CU Planing Planing Planing

Scenarios

Storing Internet-based User Information

Storing Internet-based user information and a NoSQL database service is a typical application scenario of the Alibaba Cloud Table Store. In such scenarios, Table Store saves structured/semi-structured data of end users—such as emails, journals, agenda and user information—in the Table Store for highly reliable storage that can be accessed anytime, anywhere.

Benefits

  • Alibaba Cloud Table Store ensures consistent query performance even as data volume and access frequency increases.

  • Alibaba Cloud Table Store is already available for such use cases. For example, Alibaba Cloud Email, Cloud OS and Cloud Space. Such applications read/write the Table Store evenly and the data distribution is also even.

Storing Large Size Metadata

Alibaba Cloud Table Store can be utilized for storing metadata requirements running into hundreds of terabytes. Each piece of data includes multi-dimensional attributes which may increase or decrease any time. Therefore, it is hard to define a strict data model.

The number of page views can also escalate into high numbers. Queries can run into trillions per day peaking at 100,000 QPS, and requires latency in milliseconds.

Alibaba Cloud Table Store is ideal for such scenarios as it enables consistent read/write, wherein new records and updates can be made. Today many applications are using Alibaba Cloud Table Store, such as Alibaba Cloud MaxCompute metadata (MaxCompute table/Job/Security and related metadata are stored in Alibaba Cloud Table Store).

Storing Logs and Monitoring Data

Such applications when hosting typically experience a steady and large inflow of data and require persistent storage of hot data. The application normally keeps the latest data and updates to the most recent period of time (e.g. 1 month or half a year) and discards older data.

Applications are required to store and manage logs, as well as monitor data. Such applications write Table Store in batches and the read volume is not large. Alibaba Cloud SLS is a typical example of this use case.

Getting Started

Get access to Table Store CLI, APIs and SDKs to manage your databases. Below are the required links:

Using Table Store through Management Console

The Alibaba Cloud Management Console provides a simple web-based user interface which is used to access and configure the Table Store resources. Using this console, you can create and modify your NoSQL hosting databases, change the capacity of the resources being used and take various backups.

Using Table Store via the Alibaba Cloud Table Store CLI

Alibaba Cloud Table Store gives you the freedom to use the Table Store resources and manage them through the Command Line Interface (CLI). You can download and install the Table Store CLI package to enable this service.

Table Store API Reference

You can use web based Table Store APIs to create or modify Databases. You can control access, secure your servers or Instances and create several backups through this service. Here is the Alibaba Cloud Table Store API Guide with a full list of the available APIs.

Resources

Alibaba Cloud Table Store is a highly scalable service, based on automatic data partitioning and load balancing technologies. It is an ideal fit for application hosting which requires high memory and throughput such as IoT, games and mobile applications.

Leverage the benefits of Table Store using the Alibaba Cloud Management Console and Alibaba Cloud documentation.

Below are the links to the documentation, SDKs, and other resources.

Developer Resources

FAQs

1. Is Table Store a database? What is the difference between Table Store and the conventional Relational Database Service (RDS)?

Alibaba Cloud Table Store is a NoSQL managed data storage service. The cloud based NoSQL database service has a distributed structured and semi-structured data model. This is different in comparison to a conventional RDS database that supports MySQL and SQL Server.

  • The data model of Table Store is a 2D-table, centered with rows and columns. But unlike a conventional database, the table of Table Store is sporadic with different columns allowed in one row.

  • In the Table Store, the attribute columns can be dynamically added or reduced and no strict schema is required for the attribute columns at the time of table creation.

  • Compared to the rich functions of traditional databases such as views, indexes, transactions and abundant SQL statements, Table Store offers relatively basic functions with better scalability. This makes it easier to support a large volume of data such as hundreds of TBand concurrent queries (100,000 QPS for a single table).

  • In programming, Table Store offers uniform HTTP Restful APIs and does not support traditional SQL conventions. It is flexible and allows you to pay for the actual usage resources used for storage and read/write throughput.

2. How is data secured on Alibaba Cloud Table Store?

Table Store ensures data security in two ways:

  • Security of Data Storage (data reliability): The Table Store guarantees 99.9999999% data reliability. When data is stored on the bottom layer of Table Store, multiple copies are created. When one copy of data has issues like data loss or data corruption, the repair procedure is automatically triggered to quickly replace the missing data. This ensures no data loss from Table Store.

  • Security of Data Access (strict identity authentication for access): Every user needs to create the AccessKeyID and AccessKeySecret. The AccessKeySecret is confidential to the user. The user must provide the correct AccessKeyID on every query request as the signature and Table Store will verify the AccessKeySecrect for every query request. The follow-up operation is allowed only after verification.

3. Is the attribute column a requisite during table creation?

No. Table Store supports semi-structured tables. Only the primary key columns (Column 1-4) are required for table creation and the attribute columns are not required. There can be multiple attribute columns in Table Store (The number of columns for each row has no limit) and each row of data can have a different number of attribute columns. When the application is writing data, Table Store requires to specify names and values of all the data columns (primary key columns and attribute columns).

4. How can I understand the partition key in the first column of the primary key during table creation?

When the table data size reaches a set value Table Store will partition the table, based on a range of values in the partition key column, in order to achieve load balancing.

At the time of table creation, the table has one partition by default—all data are on the same partition of the table. When the table has multiple partitions, data in each partition falls within a certain range of values in the partition key column. All values in the partition key column are segmented by the natural order of column values, by the natural order of Integer or String (data type in the primary key column).

In addition to query performance, partitioning will also affect the throughput rate of reserved read/write. When there are multiple partitions in the table, reserved read/write throughput will be proportioned to each partition.

5. How do I set a reasonable partition key?

The selection of the partition key is very important when creating tables because it will affect query performance if the data size is too large. When selecting the partition key for applications, users should follow basic principles as below:

  • Do not use attributes with a fixed value or a small value range, such as user gender (Male/Female).

  • Avoid attributes that will have obvious query hotspots after sorting by natural order, such as using TimeStamp as the partition key to query the latest data scenarios.

  • Use attributes with decentralized query hotspots after sorting by the natural order, such as UserID.

6. What if I cannot predict and control the query hotspot of the application?

Alibaba Cloud recommends to hash the data before introducing partition key according to the application characteristics. For example, when writing a row of data, generate a hash value for the UserID using the simple hash algorithms. Then splice the hash value and the UserID and save them as the partition key value into the table. This lightweight measure can effectively solve query hotspot issues. But remember, since the partition key value is a result of spliced hash value and the actual value, the application will not be able to read the range (getRange) with the partition key.

7. What is the limit on the number of tables under an account?

Each Table Store user can create ten instances at most and each instance can have 64 tables at most. Therefore each Table Store user can create a maximum of 100 tables under one account.

8. What if the data size is large and query performance requirement is high?

Unlike conventional SQL databases (MySQL/SQL Server) which address massive data access demands by database sharding and table partitioning, Table Store adopts the distributed approach and cracks the bottleneck of huge data size and access latency. Users can save structured or semi-structured data in a sparse table (sparse table is a data structure which often serves as a substitute for segment tree in case of immutable data), without worrying about query performance in the case of huge data size.

Due to the distributed feature of Table Store, the number of tables also become a resource attribute. Although the number of tables have a maximum value under one account for service resource controllability, the scalability of Table Store can effectively address the limit of the table count.

If you still need to increase the quota of tables under one account, you can open a work order or contact your Alibaba Cloud customer manager.