定位、排查异常需要对多项指标逐一排查,过程漫长且复杂。针对此类问题,ARMS应用监控提供主动诊断功能,帮助您快速准确地定位应用中各类异常,提供诊断报告,进而解决应用响应时间过长等问题。

步骤一:安装探针

为您的应用安装ARMS探针后,ARMS将对应用进行全方位监控。请根据实际需求选择一种方式来安装探针。

步骤二:查看诊断报告

为应用安装ARMS探针后,ARMS会收集和展示选定时间内应用的总请求量、平均响应时间、错误数、实时实例数、FullGC次数、慢SQL次数、异常次数和慢调用次数等指标。ARMS支持查看包含所有排查指标的诊断报告,也可以通过应用总览页面查看单个指标的诊断报告。

查看包含所有指标的诊断报告

  1. 登录ARMS控制台
  2. 在左侧导航栏选择应用监控 > 应用列表,并在顶部菜单栏选择目标地域。

    应用列表页面,若应用存在异常,则状态列显示为红色。

  3. 应用列表页面上,将鼠标悬浮于目标应用所在行,出现检查到异常,单击查看详情的提示,单击红点,加载诊断报告。加载完成后,将鼠标悬浮于红点上,单击诊断报告,进入诊断报告页面。
    应用健康状态

    也可以在应用列表页面单击目标应用名称,进入应用总览页面,将鼠标悬浮于应用健康概览右侧的health图标,出现检查到异常,单击查看详情的提示,单击health图标,加载诊断报告。加载完成后,再次单击health图标进入诊断报告页面。

    App health overview
  4. 诊断报告页面查看诊断应用名称、诊断时间、故障现象、故障定界、根因分析和所有指标的检测结果。
    图 1. 诊断报告
    应用关键事件

查看单个指标的诊断报告

  1. 应用列表页面单击目标应用名称,进入应用总览页面。
  2. 应用总览页面各指标的曲线图上拖动鼠标选取目标时间段,单击查看所选时间段的诊断报告,进入详情面板。Diagnostic report for selected time period
  3. 详情面板查看该指标所选时间段的检测结果。Test results

后续操作

为避免在出现问题后被动诊断错误原因,您还可以使用ARMS的报警功能针对一个接口或全部接口创建报警,即可在出现问题的第一时间向运维团队发送通知。

创建报警操作步骤请参见快速创建ARMS报警

更多信息

It is a complex and time-consuming task to identify and troubleshoot exceptions. Application Real-Time Monitoring Service (ARMS) provides the active diagnostics feature to help you identify exceptions such as long response time.

Step 1: Install an ARMS agent

After you install an ARMS agent, ARMS can conduct all-around monitoring of your applications. Select one of the following methods to install an ARMS agent.

Step 2: View the diagnostic report

The installed ARMS agent collects and shows the metrics of applications such as Total Requests, Average Response Time, Errors, Real Time Instance Count, Full GC, Slow SQL, Exceptions, and Thread Profiling within the selected period of time. ARMS allows you to view the diagnostic report of troubleshooting metrics. You can also view the diagnostic report of a single metric on the Application Overview page.

View the diagnostic report of all metrics

  1. Log on to the ARMS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Application Monitoring > Applications. In the top navigation bar, select a region.

    On the Applications page, if the application has an exception, the Status column is displayed in red.

  3. On the Applications page, move the pointer over the row of the application. The An exception is detected. Click to view details message appears. Click the red dot to load the diagnostic report. After the diagnostic report is loaded, move the pointer over the red dot and click Diagnostic Report to go to the Diagnostic Report page.
    Health status of the application

    You can also click the name of the application on the Applications page to go to the Application Overview page. Move the pointer over the health icon on the right of Application Health Overview. If the healthAn exception is detected. Click to view details message appears, click the health icon to load the diagnostic report. After the diagnostic report is loaded, click the health icon again to go to the Diagnostic Report page.

    App health overview
  4. On the Diagnostic Report page, view the application name, diagnostic time, symptom, error demarcation, root cause analysis, and detection results of metrics.
    Figure 1. Diagnostic report
    Key application events

View the diagnostic report of a single metric

  1. On the Applications page, click the name of the application to go to the Application Overview page.
  2. On the Application Overview page, drag the pointer over the curve of a metric and select a time period. Click View report of selected time to go to the Details page. Diagnostic report for selected time period
  3. On the Details page, view the detection results of this metric for the selected time range. Test results

What to do next

To avoid passive diagnostics after an exception occurs, you can also use the alert feature of ARMS to create an alert for API operations. This ensures that the O&M team receives a notification in real time after an exception occurs.

To create an alert, see Create ARMS alerts.

References