客戶成功案例

阿里雲助力客戶走向成功

連線銷售

選取項目阿里雲作為雲供應商,主要是因為阿里雲具有國際化雲網路功能,及其在中國市場的優勢和專業性。

    Strikingly

    背景頁面

    Strikingly 是一家構建網站的上線平台公司,是從 Y Combinator 創業孵化器構件中走出的優秀“畢業生”。即便使用者完全沒有開發經驗或者經驗極少,Strikingly 也能讓各種使用者在短短几分鐘內建立針對行動端縮小搜尋範圍的網站。該公司採用“行動至上”的原則,讓使用者能建立功能更強大的網站,以便在台式機、平板電腦和智能手機等所有設備上查看。

    挑戰

    作為國際化網站構建平台,獲得中國 ICP 執照對於我們的使用者而言十分重要。但獲得 ICP 執照的實際程序相當複雜。藉助阿里雲內建且易於跟進的 ICP 申請流程,我們的使用者體驗變得非常流暢。此外,我們還從原來另外一家 Alibaba Cloud CDN 供應商移至了阿里雲,因為那家 Alibaba Cloud CDN 網路功能的品質有些不穩定,有時在某些地區速度很慢。然而阿里雲 Alibaba Cloud CDN 為我們解析了這個難題。

    為什麼選取項目阿里雲?

    Strikingly 是一款國際化的產品。為了進軍中國市場,我們決定在中國落地生根,構建一款完全當地語系化的產品,而阿里雲就在我們可以選取項目的頂尖廠商之列。針對我們竭力解析的問題,阿里雲能供性了最佳應用程式執行個體,這是我們最終選取項目阿里雲的原因。阿里雲是中國領先的雲供應商,並且最有潛力成為全球領軍者,因此我們堅信,未來我們在中國和全球可及範圍內會與阿里雲進行更深入的整合。

    成果

    有兩件事最讓我廣告曝光深刻。

    其一是阿里雲能供性了順暢的 ICP 申請流程。我們的使用者紛紛使用此流程為自己的域申請 ICP備案,而且都認為整個流程十分簡單。

    其二是 Alibaba Cloud CDN 服務。我們需要通過內部部署 Alibaba Cloud CDN 服務來為我們的資產和使用者網站提速,並且嘗試了中國的所有主流 Alibaba Cloud CDN 供應商。根據我的基準測試結果,在所有主流 ISP 和所有省份中,阿里雲均憑藉Edge Server數量、平均回應時間、平均下載速度遙遙領先。同時,阿里雲還能供性了非常便於開發人員使用的 API,讓我們能夠基於此進行二次開發,實現定製化需求。

    總結

    我可以看出,阿里雲渴望更上一層樓。在技術領域中,這是一種十分重要的品質,而阿里雲也確實實現了迅猛發展。隨著阿里雲不斷能供性更多主題、更出色的服務,越來越多的創業企業可以比以往更輕鬆地利用最新技術,全身心投入到產品之上。

View here to log in or access your console

OK

Strikingly switched cloud providers to Alibaba Cloud to leverage an international cloud network while accessing specialized services for the China market.

    Strikingly Case Study

    Background

    Strikingly is an online platform for building websites and a graduate from the Y Combinator seed accelerator. Strikingly allows users - with little or no development experience - to create mobile optimized websites within minutes. The company takes a mobile-first approach, allowing users to create websites that are enhanced for viewing across all devices including desktops, tablets, and smartphones.

    Challenges

    As an international website building platform, obtaining an ICP license for China is very important to our users. The actual process of obtaining an ICP license though is quite complex. With Alibaba Cloud’s built-in and easy-to-follow ICP application process, it has helped with our user experience a lot. Also, we switched from another CDN provider to Alibaba Cloud because the previous CDN network was a bit spotty and can be slow sometimes in some areas. Alibaba Cloud CDN has solved this problem for us.

    Why Alibaba Cloud?

    Strikingly is an international product. To enter the China market, we decided to port and build a fully localized product in China and Alibaba Cloud is one of the top providers for us to choose from. We eventually chose it because it provides the best solution to the problems we were trying to solve. Alibaba Cloud is a leading cloud provider in China and has the biggest potential to become a global leader, so we have the confidence that we can have more integration with Alibaba Cloud in China and globally in the future.

    Results

    There were two things that impressed me the most.

    One thing is the smooth ICP application process Alibaba Cloud provides. Our users all use this process to apply for ICP for their own domains, and they all think the process is easy for them.

    The other thing is the CDN service. We needed a local CDN service to speed up our assets and user sites, and we tried all major CDN providers in China. According to my benchmark result, Alibaba Cloud wins on the number of edge servers, average response time, average download speed in all major ISPs and provinces. It also has developer-friendly API for us to automate our solution.

    Final Word

    I can see Alibaba Cloud is very eager to improve itself, which is extremely important in the tech world, and it is moving quite fast. With more and better services provided from Alibaba Cloud, more and more startups can just focus on the product and leverage the latest technologies more easily than ever.