客戶成功案例

阿里雲助力客戶走向成功

連線銷售

考慮到價格、重疊可及範圍和可靠性,我們決定使用阿里雲作為說明我們出版物產品的雲端服務供應商。

    Snapask

    背景頁面

    Snapask 是一款能供性按需上線學業支援的Mobile Apps程式。在互連網群眾外包和巨量資料的說明下,Snapask 的使命是改變學習方法,讓學生主動追求卓越。此應用程式允許學生提出各科問題並獲得答案,如數學、英語、生物和中國歷史。它能供性的應用程式執行個體讓使用者能夠與輔導老師進行溝通以提高學習成績。

    Snapask 由余佑謙創立於 2015 年,目前為香港的使用者能供性服務。餘佑謙從自己的學生經曆中獲得靈感,作為學生的餘佑謙當時要上各種既無聊又昂貴的補習班。相對來講,Snapask 能供性的平台可讓學生主動學習,而且可以追蹤和剖析學習進步,從而為老師、輔導老師和家長做出決策能供性洞察資訊。

    挑戰

    我公司努力使教育成為一種個人化的體驗並讓所有人都可獲得。利用行動技術的靈活性和群眾外包能力,我們想通過移轉到上線平台來延伸項目我們的輔導服務。

    我們的使命是在以下三大領域做出貢獻:

    1.Snapask – 口袋裡的輔導老師:使用此Mobile Apps程式時,學生可以將作業中的問題拍照、將其上傳到我們的平台並獲得專業輔導老師的即時一對一講解。

    2.Snapask ACE – 重新定義的課堂:這一新功能可讓老師追蹤學生的學習進步。通過儲存在課堂上和補習中完成的所有教學內容,老師可以洞察學生的個人成績。老師和學校管理者也可以根據可輕鬆存取的資料制定學習原則。

    3.輔導中心 – O2O 教育夥伴:通過與 9010 Academy 和 Beacon College 等線下輔導供應商合作,Snapask 能供性了一個讓學生與輔導老師開展互動學習的平台。

    因此,我們的主要挑戰是將學生的學習習慣從被動學習改為主動學習。為了實現我們的使命,我們的小組需要合適的基礎設施。當然,我們擁有一支強大的創新小組,他們已準備好通過承擔責任風險和搜尋新應用程式執行個體來解析挑戰。但只有擁有合適的基礎設施,他們才能夠落實所有想法和進行各種嘗試。

    在讓學生觀看期間到互動內容中時,可存取性也非常重要。我們想要尋找一種能夠確保資料存放區可靠、全球重疊和回覆更迅速的應用程式執行個體。

    最後,我們想要藉助一個靈活的結構描述同時託管多個應用程式,以便滿足因當地考試引起的季節性資料負載波動需求。

    為什麼選取項目阿里雲?

    為了履行我們的使命並與現有的中國夥伴合作,我們決定出版物一款最小可行性產品 (MVP)。考慮到價格、重疊可及範圍和可靠性,我們決定使用阿里雲作為說明我們出版物產品的雲端服務供應商。阿里雲作為一個完美的儲存體中心發揮作用,說明儲存體學生在課堂上和課後學習程序中收集的大量資訊。阿里雲還允許輕鬆存取和剖析這些資訊。

    我們探索,我們使用的某些基礎設施服務可以在阿里雲上有效地解除暫止,這也有助於我們的老師更好地了解學生的成績並相應地制定教學排程。

    阿里雲的負載平衡和客制化Auto Scaling網狀架構非常容易佈建。我們在兩天內便完成了所有準備和執行。另外,考慮到在中國市場部署服務時,與其他供應商相比,阿里雲在成本和可靠性方面絕對佔據優勢。

    結構描述

    使用的產品:雲端服務器 (ECS)、負載平衡、人際關係型資料庫 (RDS) 和物件儲存體服務 (OSS)。

    阿里雲讓我們得以快速、順暢地在中國市場佈建和部署 MVP 產品。我們尚未開始在中國全面推廣,因此我們的基礎設施需求主要涉及 ECS 和 RDS,以應對使用者活動的季節性變化。負載平衡有助於我們在雙重 ECS 網狀架構上部署我們的應用程式,這讓我們能夠接觸到各磁碟區域的使用者並在最大程度上縮短回應時間。通過根據實際流量自動能供性資源,我們能夠有效地處理流量波動並提高我們應用程式的可擴縮性。

    雙重 ECS 網狀架構有助於我們託管多個應用程式,同時所有靜態檔案管理員得以進入 OSS,進而提高靜態檔案管理員在我們應用程式中的可靠性和儲存體優勢。RDS 維修了應用程式將存取的所需交易資料的高可靠性和可用工時。

    為了延伸項目我們的服務以滿足在中國不同城市中的學生的需求,我們完全依靠阿里雲來佈建我們的基礎設施和動態資料剖析工具並使之更容易使用。

    總結

    作為中國最著名的雲端服務供應商之一,阿里雲通過能供性完美的平台極大地說明我們進入了中國市場。

    - Snapask Holding Pte. Ltd. 創始人兼 CEO 餘佑謙

View here to log in or access your console

OK

Customer Success Stories

Learn how companies are scaling their business on Alibaba Cloud

With price, coverage, and reliability in mind, we decided to use Alibaba Cloud as the cloud services provider for our launch.

Snapask Case Study

Background

Snapask is a mobile app that provides on-demand online academic support. With the help of Internet crowd-sourcing and big data, Snapask’s mission is to restructure learning processes where students take the initiative to strive for excellence. The app allows students to ask questions and obtain answers on various subjects, such as Math, English, Biology and Chinese History. It provides solutions that allow users to communicate with their tutors to improve learning.

Snapask was founded in 2015 by Timothy Yu and currently serves users based in Hong Kong. Yu drew inspiration from his own experiences as a student, including attending cram schools that were both boring and expensive. In contrast, Snapask provides a platform where students can be active learners, and learning progress can be tracked and analyzed to provide insights that inform decisions made by teachers, tutors and parents.

The Challenge

As a company we strive to make education a personalized experience and accessible to all. By leveraging the flexibility and crowd sourcing ability of mobile technology, we wanted to expand our tutoring service by shifting to an online platform.

Our mission is to work on three major service areas:

1. Snapask – Tutor in Your Pocket: Within the mobile app, students can take a photo of their homework questions, upload them onto our platform, and receive instant one-to-one support from qualified tutors.

2. Snapask ACE – Classroom Redefined: This new feature allows teachers to keep track of students’ learning progress. By storing all learning completed in class and after school, teachers can provide insights on students’ individual performances. Teachers and school administrators can devise learning strategies based on the easily accessible data as well.

3. Tutorial Centres – the O2O Education Partner: By partnering with offline tuition providers such as 9010 Academy and Beacon College, Snapask provides a platform where students have an interactive learning experience with tutors.

Our major challenge was therefore changing study habits of students from being passive to active. In order to achieve our mission, our team needed the right infrastructure. We of course have a strong team of creators who are ready to push through challenges by taking on responsible risks and searching for new solutions. Yet all their ideas and experiments are only possible given the right infrastructure.

Accessibility also plays a huge role when engaging students with interactive content. We were looking for a solution that could ensure reliable data storage, global reach, and better response time.

Finally, we wanted to host multiple applications simultaneously with a flexible architecture to cater to seasonal data loads that fluctuate based on local exams.

Why Alibaba Cloud?

Going by our mission and working with existing partners in China, we decided to launch a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) product. With price, coverage, and reliability in mind, we decided to use Alibaba Cloud as the cloud services provider for our launch. Alibaba Cloud serves as a perfect hub for storing the large amount of information gathered from students’ in-class and after school learning experiences. Alibaba Cloud also allows easy access and analysis of information.

We discovered that certain infrastructure services we used could be effectively launched on Alibaba Cloud, which also helped our teachers to better understand students’ performances and tailor lesson plans accordingly.

Alibaba Cloud’s load balancing and customized auto-scaling structure was very easy to setup. We got everything up and running within two days. Also, Alibaba Cloud definitely has a cost and reliability advantage over other providers when it comes to deploying services in the Chinese market.

Architecture

Products Used: Elastic Compute Service (ECS), Server Load Balancer, Relational Database Service (RDS), and Object Storage Service (OSS).

Alibaba Cloud allowed us to quickly and smoothly setup and deploy an MVP product to the Chinese market. We haven’t gone into full production in China, so our infrastructure needs mainly involve ECS and RDS to cope with our seasonal changes in user activity. Server Load Balancer helps us to deploy our application on a dual ECS structure, which allows us to reach out to our users across regions and helped minimize response time. We effectively handle traffic fluctuations and increase the scalability of our application by auto provisioning resources based on actual traffic.

The two-fold ECS structure helps us to host multiple applications with all static files finding their way into the OSS to increase the reliability and storage benefits for the static files in our app. RDS maintained high reliability and availability of the transactional data needed to be accessed by applications.

With our aim to extend our services to cater to students from different cities in China, we are wholeheartedly relying on Alibaba Cloud to setup and facilitate our infrastructure and dynamic data analytic tools.

Final Word

As one of the most prominent cloud service providers in China, Alibaba Cloud has greatly facilitated our entry into the Chinese market by providing the perfect platform.

- Timothy Yu, Founder and CEO, Snapask Holding Pte. Ltd.