客户成功案例

阿里云助力客户走向成功

联系销售

    Amused Group

    背景

    Amused Group 是一家文化创意产业公司。它主要经营两个领域:创意活动和实体产品。Amused Group 旗下共有四家公司,分别是 Amused Style、Amused Life、Amused Art 和 Amused Touch。它的最终目标是成为可与 Disney 匹敌的文化商业帝国。

    挑战

    我们的公司原本依赖传统硬盘存储。从 2014 到 2017 年,我们在传统基础设施上开展业务。我们通晓如何在此系统上运营以及如何确定其中存在的问题(如硬盘故障),但我们的存储空间有限,这让我们举步维艰。

    随着业务的扩展,我们与业内其他公司一样,做出了一项重要决策,即迁移到云。做出这一决策的其中一个主要原因是我们的移动访问量巨大。我们需要一种可靠的解决方案,这种解决方案能够提供灵活的带宽以便向我们日益增长的用户加载内容,并且能够扩展资源以满足需求。通过切换到云,我们还知道这可以更大程度地降低技术基础设施、能源消耗以及管理此类资源的人力等各项成本。总而言之,我们知道云不仅可以提高运营效率,还可以提高资产利用率。

    为什么选择阿里云?

    在做出迁移到云的决策后,我们发现阿里云是明智之选。阿里云提供卓越的服务可靠性、高级安全产品和数据存储解决方案,这正是我们选择它的原因。此外,阿里云还提供全球化的体系,为我们在全球范围内扩展业务创造了机会。

    在成为阿里云的客户之前,我们就对它的支持团队印象非常深刻,成为其客户之后更是如此。他们的团队随时待命,能够及时回答我们在购买前提出的关于相应资源配置的问题。根据我们的经验,还可以方便地从用户控制台提交支持工单,并获得阿里云团队的快速回复。

    结果

    最初,我们并不熟悉阿里云的产品生态系统,因为这一点,我们曾纠结于要不要迈出第一步。但与此同时,我们立即就被阿里云的全球网络和高级安全产品所折服。我们很快就掌握了如何使用阿里云的控制台,它简单易学。阿里云团队积极地帮助我们克服了最初在理解如何以更佳方式配置云产品方面遇到的难题。我们在上海(华东 1)和北京(华北 1)两个地区进行了部署。

    在阿里云上进行部署后,我们解决了面临的最大难题之一,即存储空间不足。事实证明,阿里云 CDN 还是开展大型活动的枢纽。对于最近的活动项目,我们为国内外的用户群创造了视频+游戏的互动体验。加载速度是本项目取得成功的关键所在,而阿里云 CDN 在管理带宽流量的瞬时峰值方面发挥着至关重要的作用。用户对活动的反馈非常积极,并且在整个活动过程中,我们的在线服务都保持稳定。

    架构

    结束语

    “阿里云的存储空间几近无限,并在全球范围内提供多种先进产品,鉴于这些原因,我们推荐更多公司加入阿里云。”

View here to log in or access your console

OK

Customer Success Stories

Learn how companies are scaling their business on Alibaba Cloud

“Alibaba Cloud has virtually limitless storage space, and an advanced range of products available globally, and for these reasons we recommend more companies to join Alibaba Cloud.”

Amused Group

Background

Amused Group is a cultural and creative industries company. The group operates in two main areas: creative activities and physical products. A total of four companies operate under the Amused Group banner, including Amused Style, Amused Life, Amused Art, and Amused Touch. The ultimate goal of the Group is to become a cultural business empire comparable to Disney.

Challenges

Originally our company relied on traditional hard disk storage. We ran the business on traditional infrastructure from 2014 to 2017. We were familiar with operating and identifying problems on this system, such as hard disk malfunctions, but we were struggling with limited storage space.

As the business expanded, we made the same decision as other companies in our industry to move to the cloud. One of the main reasons we made the switch was that we were receiving a high volume of mobile traffic. We needed a reliable solution with flexible bandwidth to load content to our growing audience and scale resources to meet demand. By switching to the cloud, we also knew we could minimize the cost of our technical infrastructure, energy consumption, and manpower to manage such resources. In a nutshell, we knew the cloud would not only enhance operational efficiency but also improve asset utilization.

Why Alibaba Cloud?

Alibaba Cloud was a clear choice after we made the decision to migrate to the cloud. We chose Alibaba Cloud because of their superior service reliability, advanced security products, and data storage solutions. Moreover, Alibaba Cloud offers a globalized system, which gives us the opportunity to expand globally.

We were impressed with Alibaba Cloud’s support team both before and after becoming a customer. Their team was on-call to answer pre-purchase questions we had regarding appropriate resource configurations. From our experience, it’s also convenient to submit a support ticket from the user console and get a quick response from the Alibaba Cloud team.

The Results

Initially, we weren’t familiar with Alibaba Cloud’s product ecosystem and so this was an initial challenge for us starting out. However, at the same time, we were immediately impressed with Alibaba Cloud’s global network and advanced security products. We soon picked up how to use the Alibaba Cloud console, which was easy to learn. The Alibaba Cloud team was instrumental in helping us overcome initial challenges in understanding how to best configure our cloud products. We deployed in the Shanghai (China East 1) and Beijing (China East 1) regions.

Since deploying on Alibaba Cloud, we have solved one of our biggest pain-points in regards to insufficient storage space. The Alibaba Cloud CDN has also proved pivotal in running large-scale events. For a recent event project, we created a video + game interactive experience for user groups across the country and abroad. Load speed was pivotal to the success of this project, and Alibaba Cloud CDN was vital to managing sudden peaks in bandwidth traffic. The feedback on the event from users was positive, and our online service remained stable throughout the event.

Architecture

Final Word

“Alibaba Cloud has virtually limitless storage space, and an advanced range of products available globally, and for these reasons we recommend more companies to join Alibaba Cloud.”