COVID-19 全基因组测序分析

这项技术可以准确检测病毒突变,并将疑似病例的基因分析时间从数小时缩短至 30 分钟,从而大大缩短了分析时间。

通过电子邮件提交您的申请:可帮助研究、分析和对抗 COVID-19 的免费计算和 AI 平台(“程序”)旨在支持全球疾病控制中心和基因组研究机构开展研究分析并预防 COVID-19。 该技术的可用性需要经过确认。 您可以将您的研究项目摘要和说明提交至 wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com。 我们将对所有提交内容进行技术可行性检查,并将与符合条件的申请人联系,以了解更多详细信息和流程的后续步骤。 提交成功后,申请人将获得一定金额(视具体项目而定)的优惠券,有效期为 3 个月。 该优惠券可用于所有阿里云产品,包括高性能计算 HPC、云服务器 ECS 和 GPU,不包括市场产品和第三方产品。

免责声明:该技术本身并不是为了在未经专业判断和临床评估的情况下就任何医疗状况或疾病作出诊断,或最终表明没有任何疾病(包括 COVID-19),也不能替代经认证的专业医师的诊断和治疗。 该技术尚未经过全面测试,不能以任何方式保证其准确、有用、充分、令人满意、可用或适用于任何其他用途。 在适用法律允许的最大范围内,该解决方案以“原样”提供,“包括其所有可能存在的错误”,并且不提供任何担保或服务保证。

:关于上述文字的含义,请参阅快速、准确的检测获取更加明确的信息。

概览

2020 年 2 月 5 日,中国国家卫生健康委员会发布了《新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎诊疗方案》(试行第五版及后续版本),该方案强调,推荐用于病原体诊断的医学证据为呼吸道标本或血液标本实时荧光 RT-PCR 检测新型冠状病毒核酸呈阳性;以及呼吸道标本或血液标本病毒基因测序与已知新型冠状病毒高度同源。

全基因组序列分析技术是一种从样本到报告的病毒基因组测序技术, 针对需要应对 COVID-19 的地方疾病控制中心和海关机构提供了病毒筛查和分析能力。 这项技术支持筛选病毒遗传数据、自动生成分析和报告,还可在实验室内用作具备实验和测序能力的研究平台。

通过对算法和模型的优化,可以在 14.5 小时内完成 20 个样本的高通量新型冠状病毒测试(具体取决于样本容量和测序通量)。 这项技术能够帮助解决当前检测方法中的关键问题,例如核酸检测能力不足、PCR 方法的假阴性率高以及病毒可能在全球范围内发生突变。

技术亮点

  • 检测快速、准确,可改善对当地疫情爆发的处理

    在全基因组测序方法的基础上,可认为相关检测准确有效,可避免对病毒突变一无所知的情况发生。 该协议集成了与实验库、计算机测序和数据分析相关的先进技术,从而减少了测序时间并提高了实验室处理通量。

  • 核心算法的优化和 COVID-19 发展和变化的全面监控

    这项技术能够分析 COVID-19 病毒基因的特征;根据公开数据集的数据优化算法训练过程;设计分布式和并行算法以加快分析过程;并且开发了一种快速病毒拼接方法。 此外,基于 AI 算法的进化分析和蛋白质结构分析的设计有助于发现病毒的进化来源、进化时间和三维结构。 该解决方案还为病毒疫苗和药物的开发提供了基础。

  • 采用模块化设计,简化了操作和配置,可快速部署,易于使用

    这项技术无缝连接了库构建工具、定序器和计算机分析仪,可实现从样本到报告的完整自动化过程。 这项技术可实现快速部署并提供基于 Web 的操作界面,前端人员只需单击即可开始分析样本,并直接查看最终报告。 除了完整的系统,该技术还可以对接客户的现有实验和测序设备。

从样本到报告的基因组测序

这项全基因组序列分析技术能够产生三个主要输出。

同源性分析报告:通过序列分析和序列拼接对病毒序列进行同源性分析,形成定制的最终报告。
进化分析:构建进化树,绘制针对病毒传播或进化的智能分析时间图,对感染时间进行智能分析。
结构分析:对病毒蛋白二级结构和三维结构进行预测。

快速、准确的检测

这项技术可同时对 20 个样本进行实验,并且能够在 43.5 分钟的时间内完成单个样本测试,将数据分析时间大幅缩短至 0.5 小时。

:基于 30-100GB 测试的样本容量和 NextSeq 500 计算得出 43.5 分钟的测试时间。 同时对 20 个样本进行一次实验的总测试时间为 14.5 小时,其中 3 小时用于实验室构建;11 小时用于基因测序;0.5 小时用于数据分析(在这项技术的支持下开展全基因组序列分析)。 用 14.5 小时除以 20 个样本得出完成单个样本测试的时间为 43.5 分钟。 测试结果显示时间可变,具体取决于样本容量和测序通量。

公共研究机构可免费使用

可帮助研究、分析和对抗 COVID-19 的免费计算和 AI 平台(“程序”)旨在支持全球疾病控制中心和基因组研究机构开展研究分析并预防 COVID-19。 您可以将您的研究项目摘要和说明提交至 wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com。 我们将对所有提交内容进行技术可行性检查,并将与符合条件的申请人联系,以了解更多详细信息和流程的后续步骤。 提交成功后,申请人将获得一定金额(视具体项目而定)的优惠券,有效期为 3 个月。 该优惠券可用于所有阿里云产品,包括高性能计算 HPC、云服务器 ECS 和 GPU,不包括市场产品和第三方产品。

立即申请

相关资源

白皮书

Alibaba Cloud Helps Fight COVID-19 through Technology

Highlights Alibaba Cloud's cloud technologies, programs, and initiatives that are helping fight against the threat of COVID-19.

白皮书

Whole Genome Sequencing Analysis for COVID-19

Explains technologies that help to accurately detect virus mutations and reduce the genetic analysis time.

网络研讨会

Alibaba Cloud DAMO Whole Genome Sequencing Analysis

This webinar explains how Alibaba Cloud DAMO Academy use genome technologies to fight COVID-19.

浏览更多

Whole Genome Sequencing Analysis for COVID-19

This technology can accurately detect virus mutations and shorten the duration of genetic analysis of suspected cases from hours to just 30 minutes, greatly reducing the analysis time.

Email Your Submission: Free Computational and AI Platforms to Help Research, Analyze and Combat COVID-19 ("Program") is intended to support disease control centers and genome research institutions worldwide for the research analysis and prevention of COVID-19. This technology is subject to availability upon confirmation. You can submit the summary and description of your research project to wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com. All submissions will be reviewed for technical feasibility, and eligible applicants will be contacted for more details and the next steps of the process. Once the submission is successful, the applicant will get a certain amount of coupon according to the project, which is valid for 3 months. The coupon can be used for all Alibaba cloud products, including HPC, ECS, and GPU, excluding marketplace products and 3rd party products.
Disclaimer: The technology is not intended to, by itself and without the exercise of professional judgment and clinical evaluation, diagnose any medical condition or disease or conclusively indicate the absence of any disease, including COVID-19 and the technology is not a substitute for diagnosis and treatment by a certified medical professional. The technology has not been thoroughly tested, and are not guaranteed in any way to be accurate, useful, sufficient, satisfactory, available, or otherwise fit for any purpose. To the maximum extent permissible under applicable law, the Solution is provided "AS IS," "WITH ALL FAULTS," and without any warranties or service guarantees.
Note: For the above text results, please refer to Rapid and Accurate Testing for clarifications.

Overview

On February 5, 2020, the National Health and Medical Commission of China issued Pneumonitis Diagnosis and Treatment Program for New Coronavirus Infection (Trial Fifth and Later Edition), which highlighted that the recommended medical evidence for the diagnosis of pathogens are real-time fluorescent RT-PCR of respiratory specimens or blood specimens for detection of novel coronavirus nucleic acid; and sequencing of viral genes in respiratory specimens or blood specimens, highly homologous to known new coronaviruses.

The technology for whole genome sequence analysis is a technology for virus genome sequencing from sample to report. It establishes virus screening and analysis capabilities for local disease control centers and customs agencies that need to manage COVID-19. It provides viral genetic data screening, automated analysis and report generation, and can also work as a research platform for laboratories with experimental and sequencing capabilities.

Through optimization of algorithms and models, it can complete the test of the new coronavirus within 14.5 hours with a high throughput of 20 samples (depending on the sample size and sequencing throughput). It helps solve key issues in current testing approaches, such as insufficient nucleic acid detection capacity, high false negative rate of PCR method, and possible mutation of the virus worldwide.

Technology Highlights

  • Rapid and accurate testing to improve the handling of local outbreaks

    Based on the whole-genome sequencing method, the relevant detection is supposed to be accurate and effective in preventing ignorance of viral mutations. The protocol integrates the advanced technologies related to experimental libraries, computer sequencing, and data analysis, reducing the time of sequencing methods and increasing laboratory treatment throughput.

  • Core algorithm optimization and comprehensive monitoring of COVID-19 development and changes

    This technology analyzes the characteristics of the COVID-19 virus genes; optimizes the training procedure of algorithms based on data from public datasets; designs distributed and parallel algorithms to speed up the analysis process; and develops a rapid virus stitching method. What's more, the design of evolutionary analysis and protein structure analysis based on AI algorithms helps discover the evolutionary source, evolution time, and three-dimensional structure of the virus. The solution also provides a basis for the development of virus vaccines and drugs.

  • Quick deployment and easy to use with modular and simplified operation and configuration

    The technology seamlessly connects the library building instrument, sequencer, and computer analysis machine to achieve the complete automatic process, from sample to report. It can be rapidly deployed and provides a web-based operation interface, allowing, front-end personnel to start the analysis of a sample with a single click and directly view the final report. In addition to the complete system, it can also dock customers' existing experimental and sequencing equipment.

Genome Sequencing from Sample to Report

This technology for whole genome sequence analysis generates three primary outputs.

Homology Analysis Report: Analysis of homology to viral sequences by sequence analysis and sequence splicing to form customized final report.
Evolutionary Analysis: Evolutionary tree construction, time map for intelligent analysis of viral transmission or evolution, intelligent analysis of the infection time.
Structure Analysis: Prediction of viral protein secondary structure and three-dimensional structure.

Rapid and Accurate Testing

This technology greatly reduces the data analysis time to 0.5 hours for an experiment of 20 samples in parallel, and is able to test one sample within 43.5 minutes.

Note: The time of 43.5 minutes is calculated based on a sample size of 30-100GB tests and on NextSeq 500. The total test time is 14.5 hours for every experiment of 20 samples in parallel, in which 3 hours for laboratory building; 11 hours for gene sequencing; and 0.5 hours for data analysis powered by this technology for whole genome sequence analysis technology. The time of completing one sample test is 43.5 minutes by dividing the 14.5 hours by 20 samples. This test result shows a variable time, depending on sample size and sequencing throughput.

Free for Public Research Institutions

Free Computational and AI Platforms to Help Research, Analyze and Combat COVID-19 ("Program") is intended to support disease control centers and genome research institutions worldwide for the research analysis and prevention of COVID-19. You can submit the summary and description of your research project to wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com. All submissions will be reviewed for technical feasibility, and eligible applicants will be contacted for more details and the next steps of the process. Once the submission is successful, the applicant will get a certain amount of coupon according to the project, which is valid for 3months. The coupon can be used for all Alibaba cloud products, including HPC, ECS, and GPU, excluding marketplace products and 3rd party products.

Apply Now