Web应用托管服务

Web应用托管服务(Web+)是一款用来运行并管理Web类、移动类和API类应用程序的PaaS产品。

Web+使您能够简单、高效、安全而又灵活的对应用进行部署、伸缩、调整和监控而无需顾虑底层基础设施,并且仅需为实际使用的云资源付费。Web+支持Java、Python、Node.js、PHP、Go、Ruby和.NET Core等多种语言。

产品优势

低门槛使用
您只需要关注应用代码,即可在零服务器管理和配置的情况下发布一个应用部署环境。在团队内部,可通过文件共享或源代码管理的方式快速分发配置描述文件给所有成员从而快速拉起部署环境。若您使用的是开源技术,可使用Web+官方或开源提供方分发的公共配置描述文件来快速搭建测试或生产环境。
支持多种编程语言
支持多种主流的开发语言,如 Java、Python、Node.js、PHP、Go、Ruby和.NET Core。除此之外,您也可以根据平台提供的开放插件体系开发更多编程语言的支持能力。
支持多种访问方式
Web+ 提供了图形化控制台和全键盘的命令行窗口两种访问方式。除了可以在浏览器上完成操作以外,还可以使用Shell脚本将基本命令组合成适用于特定场景的可复用工具集。开放的POP API以及由此派生的各种开发语言SDK,可以将Web+的访问能力集成到任何第三方系统中。
实时监控
Web+ 提供了内置的基础监控和服务监控(即将推出)能力,帮助您实时查看部署环境的健康状况和性能水平,同时可通过控制台或本地终端实时查看或下载日志,以快速定位应用启动或运行中的问题。另外根据不同的语言环境,Web+还提供了具有针对性的诊断功能,进一步辅助用户解决性能问题以及各种疑难杂症。

产品功能

应用托管

Web+为您提供一站式的应用托管能力,助您快速将应用系统发布上线,并提供云原生架构的优化解决方案。

弹性资源编排

提供代购与导入两种资源来源方式,并根据资源使用场景进行自动编排。

运行环境维护

根据开发语言的不同,帮助您自动安装和维护语言运行环境。

业务应用托管

帮助您将上传的应用程序部署包发布为应用程序,并支持启动、停止、扩缩容、变配和释放等各种运维操作。

智能化运维

Web+洞悉您在应用部署及运维过程中的每一个细致需求,并通过智能化的方式来解放用户的生产力。

应用版本

有序管理所有部署过的应用版本,方便进行版本维护和应用回滚。

监控、日志及诊断

Web+内建对应用及部署环境的监控能力,可以查看和下载日志及诊断信息,方便对应用健康状况和性能进行监控,并对应用进行调试及问题排查。

开放兼容

Web+通过POP API及多样化的插件能力,为您快速对接第三方应用及服务。

部署环境模板

部署环境配置信息可以保存为模板,使用此模板可以快速拉起一个相同配置的部署环境。

开放性

开放的部署环境配置模板规范以及POP API,让您可以构建自己的开发工具和脚本集。

插件化(即将推出)

除应用运行所必须的基础设施和运行环境之外,Web+提供了多样化的插件能力,可对接多种产品及服务。

按需收费

Web+为用户提供免费的应用托管平台服务。您无需支付任何平台费用,仅根据应用运行所需的实际资源消耗情况付费(如ECS、OSS、SLB和RDS等)。

丰富的应用场景

  • 开源应用
  • 小程序移动应用
普通Web应用

普通Web应用

普通Web应用托管方案

Web+支持多种Web应用部署方式。可以是极简配置的单机部署,适用于小规模的测试场景;也可以是复杂配置的分布式部署,适合大规模的生产场景。单机部署模式下,反向代理、用户的应用程序和数据库等均部署在一台主机上,最大限度的解决资源和成本问题。分布式部署模式下,用户的应用可以使用弹性能力方便的进行横向扩展,再通过SLB对请求进行负载均衡。

能够解决

  • 灵活的应用部署方式

    用户应用在不同的部署环境上可能有不同的配置要求,开发和测试环境对系统性能和可用性的要求较低,可以使用更简单的单机部署来节约成本;而预发和线上环境则会按照服务能力要求进行分布式部署。Web+可以灵活支持这两种场景下的部署方式。

  • 自动化的全托管环境

    用户无需关心底层基础设施的管理与配置,系统会按照用户提交的配置请求对系统资源和软件环境进行自动管理。包括但不限于购买、变配、扩缩容和释放等。

  • 与云上产品无缝集成

    依托于阿里云提供的各项基础设施服务(如ECS、RDS、OSS、SLB、云监控和CDN等),用户能够通过Web+快速搭建一套具有云原生能力的Web应用系统。

开源应用

开源应用

开源应用托管方案

在开发过程中,通过命令行工具与CI/CD系统集成,开发者可以快速构建、测试、验收并发布开源软件。在发布过程中,通过分发资源描述文件,维护者可以帮助用户进行系统配置和初始化工作。由于运行应用所需的运行时环境各不相同,在Web+插件体系的支撑下,开源应用将可以按需依赖任何第三方组件,而无需等待Web+产品对此进行官方支持。

能够解决

  • 从研发到交付的全流程整合

    无论是从代码到产出交付物,还是从交付物到最终可运行的系统,Web+都可以在其中帮助开发人员、测试人员、发布人员和最终用户解决环境的部署问题。

  • 更灵活的组件依赖

    开源应用维护者可以通过Web+提供的插件能力,扩展应用所需的资源和运行时环境。这些扩展插件可以是私有的,也可以作为新的开源项目贡献给社区。

  • 打造开源应用支持生态

    在官方、开源应用维护者和整个社区的共同参与下,Web+致力于打造一个快速体验开源应用的开放生态环境。

小程序移动应用

小程序移动应用

小程序移动应用托管方案

Web+支持部署小程序移动应用。小程序移动应用的前后端是严格分离的,前端程序运行在宿主应用中,后端程序运行在云厂商提供的基础设施服务之上。使用Web+可以轻松运维小程序移动应用的后端部分。在组织内部,通过共享配置模板或将配置模板提交到代码仓库进行版本管理,团队内部成员可以使用这些配置模板快速创建一个相同配置的部署环境。

能够解决

  • 使用多语言开发后端应用

    Web+提供的多语言支持能力可以让用户使用多种主流的开发语言开发小程序后端应用,包括但不限于Java、Python、Node.js、PHP、Ruby和Go,同时用户还可以使用Docker镜像或插件扩展自己的运行时环境。

  • 基础设施即代码

    Web+开放格式的资源描述文件可以随应用代码一起管理和分发,通过命令行工具或控制台,任何有权限获取该文件的用户都可以通过其创建一套相同配置的部署环境。

  • 部署环境按需创建

    开发和测试过程中的部署环境通常非常不稳定,出现问题后将相关服务推倒重来可能是最经济的解决办法。使用Web+用户可以随时重建部署环境,或创建新的部署环境,而且在非频繁使用期可以随时释放并销毁资源,以节约资源占用成本。

开始基于 Web+ 构建您的应用?

探索更多关于 Web+ 的信息?

产品文档

Web App Service

Web App Service is a Platform as a Service (PaaS) that allows you to run and manage web applications, mobile applications, and API-based applications.

Web App Service allows you to deploy, scale, adjust, and monitor applications in an easy, efficient, secure, and flexible manner. You do not need to maintain the underlying infrastructure. You only pay for the cloud resources that you use. Web App Service supports multiple development languages, such as Java, Python, Node.js, PHP, Go, Ruby, and .NET Core.

Benefits

Ease of Use
With Web App Service, you do not need to learn about the configuration and management of infrastructure that is required to run the application. You can prioritize and focus on writing application code. In a team, you can distribute configuration description files to all members to build deployment environments. These configuration description files are stored in a shared repository or a source code management platform. If you are using any open-source technologies, you can use common configuration description files distributed by Web App Service or open-source technology providers to quickly build testing or production environments.
Multiple Programming Languages
Supports multiple mainstream development languages, such as Java, Python, Node.js, PHP, Go, Ruby, and .NET Core. With open plug-ins provided by Web App Service, you can create applications that are developed in more programming languages.
Multiple Access Methods
You can access Web App Service by using the console or CLI tool. You can perform operations in a Web interface (console) that runs on a Web browser. You can also create multiple shell scripts that each include a set of basic commands as a reusable toolset that applies to specific scenarios. With standard API operations and SDKs of multiple languages, Web App Service is accessible by any third-party services.
Real-time Monitoring
Web App Service is currently working towards providing built-in basic monitoring and service monitoring (coming soon) features. These features will provide real-time monitoring of deployment environments in terms of health status and performance. You can view and download logs by using the console or a client program to quickly locate any errors that occur during the startup or running of applications. Based on different development languages, Web App Service also provides specific diagnostic features to help you improve performance and fix any unexpected issues.

Features

Application Hosting

Web App Service is a fully integrated application hosting platform. With Web App Service, you can quickly deploy and host applications in Alibaba Cloud based on the cloud-native architecture.

Elastic Resource Orchestration

Provides surrogate instances and self-imported instances. These resources are automatically orchestrated based on different scenarios.

Runtime Environment Maintenance

Allows you to automatically install and maintain different runtime environments based on the development language.

Application Hosting

Helps you deploy applications by using uploaded deployment packages. You can perform multiple operations and maintenance (O&M) tasks on instances that are running applications. These tasks include restart, stop, scale, change configurations, and release.

Intelligent O&M

Helps you handle each requirement during application deployment and maintenance. This allows you to offload labor-intensive workloads to Web App Service and focus on your core business.

Application Versions

Helps you manage all deployed application versions and roll back to a specific version.

Monitoring, Diagnostic Information, and Logs

Provides features that monitor statistics about your applications and deployment environments. With these features, you can view and download logs and diagnostic information, monitor application status and performance, and troubleshoot application issues.

Compatibility

Allows you to integrate with third-party applications and services by using a variety of API operations and plug-ins.

Templates for Deployment Environments

You can save configurations for a deployment environment as a template. You can then use the template to quickly build a new deployment environment with the same configurations.

Open Integration

You can build development tools and script libraries by using standard rules for creating configuration templates of deployment environments and API operations.

Plug-ins (Coming Soon)

In addition to infrastructure and runtime environments that are required to run applications, Web App Service provides a variety of plug-ins. These plug-ins allow you to integrate applications with other products and services.

Pay-as-you-go

Provides you with free-of-charge application hosting services. You can use Web App Service without any charge and only pay for resources that are required for running applications. These resources include Elastic Compute Service (ECS), Object Storage Service (OSS), Server Load Balancer (SLB), and ApsaraDB for RDS instances.

Diverse Application Scenarios

  • Open-source Applications
  • Mobile Apps
Common Web Applications

Common Web Applications

Hosting Solutions for Common Web Applications

Supports multiple deployment scenarios for applications. For example, a simple stand-alone deployment applies to a small-scale testing system and a complex distributed deployment applies to a large-scale production system, respectively. In a stand-alone deployment scenario, resources, such as reverse proxies, applications, and databases, are all deployed on a host. This helps to maximize the utilization of resources and minimize costs. In a distributed deployment scenario, you can horizontally scale applications and distributes requests to applications across multiple instances by using Server Load Balancer (SLB).

Benefits

  • Flexible Application Deployment

    Configuration requirements for applications change based on different deployment environments. Stand-alone deployment is applicable to systems with low requirements for availability and performance. These development and test scenarios are designed to simulate actual conditions and help reduce overall costs. However, you must apply distributed deployment for beta-testing and production scenarios based on the service level. Web App Service is flexible and supports switching between two deployment methods.

  • Automated Fully-managed Environment

    You do not need to learn more about the configuration and management of the underlying infrastructure, Web App Service provides automatic management of resources and software environments based on your business requirements.

  • Seamless Integration with Cloud Services

    You can quickly build a cloud-native application based on Alibaba Cloud infrastructure services. These services include Elastic Compute Service (ECS), ApsaraDB for RDS, Object Storage Service (OSS), Server Load Balancer (SLB), CloudMonitor, and Alibaba Cloud CDN.

Open-source Applications

Open-source Applications

Hosting Solutions for Open-source Applications

Supports the deployment of mobile apps. Most mobile applications are developed based on complete isolation of the frontend and backend. The frontend runs in a host application, and the backend runs on infrastructure that is provided by a cloud service provider. With Web App Service, you can easily manage the backend of a mobile app. In a team, you can share configuration templates with other team members and upload configuration templates to a code repository for version management. A team member can use one of these configuration templates to clone a deployment environment.

Benefits

  • End-to-end Integration from Development to Delivery

    Web App Service is a useful tool to help developers, test engineers, publishing engineers, and end-users build deployment environments. Note: Web App Service can be applied at any stage whether it is from code to a delivered product or from a delivered product to a running application.

  • Flexible Plug-in Dependencies

    With Web App Service plug-ins, you can extend resources and runtime environments that run applications. You can privately own or contribute and share these extensible plug-ins with communities as new open-source projects.

  • Open-source Application Ecosystem

    With the participation of Alibaba Cloud, developers, and the entire community, Web App Service is fully dedicated to quickly building an open ecosystem for you to experience open-source applications.

Mobile Apps

Mobile Apps

Hosting Solutions for Mobile Apps

Supports the deployment of mobile apps. Most mobile apps are developed based on complete isolation of the frontend and backend. The frontend runs in a host application, and the backend runs on infrastructure that is provided by a cloud service provider. With Web App Service, you can easily manage the backend of a mobile app. In a team, you can share configuration templates with other team members and upload configuration templates to a code repository for version management. A team member can use one of these configuration templates to clone a deployment environment.

Benefits

  • Backend Applications Developed in Multiple Languages

    Supports multiple development languages. You can use these mainstream languages to develop the backend of mobile apps. These development languages include but are not limited to Java, Python, Node.js, PHP, Ruby, and Go. You can also extend runtime environments by using Docker images or plug-ins.

  • Infrastructure as Code

    Helps you to manage and distribute resource description files of an open format in combination with application code. With the CLI tool or the console, any authorized user can clone a deployment environment by using one of these resource description files.

  • On-demand Creation for Deployment Environments

    Allows you to rebuild or create deployment environments at any time. In most cases, deployment environments are unstable during the development and testing stages. If any errors occur during these stages, the most cost-effective way to fix these issues is to rebuild deployment environments. During off-peak periods, you can also release resources at any time to help further reduce costs.

Get Started with Web App Service to Create Applications

Explore More about Web App Service

Documentation