彈性高效能運算技術

高效能運算 (HPC) 和 AI 技術幫助科學研究機構執行病毒基因測序,進行新藥研發,並縮短研發週期。

協助研究、分析和對抗 COVID-19(「計劃」)的自由計算和 AI 平台旨在支援全球公共研究機構進行 COVID-19 的研究分析及預防。 您可將您的研究項目摘要及說明提交至 wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com。 我們將對所有提交內容進行技術可行性審查,並聯絡符合條件的申請人,以討論更多細節及後續步驟。 提交成功之後,申請人將獲得一定數額的優惠券(依項目而定),此優惠券有效期為 3 個月。 優惠券可用於所有阿里雲產品,包括 HPC、ECS 和 GPU,但不包括市場產品和第三方產品。

概覽

全球研究人員現在可以使用彈性高效能運算 (HPC) 技術以加速藥物和疫苗的研發及公共衛生措施的制定,進而應對 COVID-19 在全球範圍的爆發。

到目前為止,此項技術已經支援約 20 個研究小組透過各種解決方案開展對 COVID-19 的研究,包括 AI 導向藥物設計,CT 成像診斷及生物資訊元轉錄組解決方案。 清華大學針對 COVID-19 肺炎開發的智慧 CT 診斷系統能夠在 10 秒內完成對疑似病例的診斷。 中山大學的生物資訊資料集傳輸速率提高了 5 倍,基因組合效能提高了 25%。 京泰科技將藥物虛擬篩選的時間從一個多月縮短至一週,極大地加快了藥物體外試驗的過程。

彈性高效能運算 (E-HPC) 技術為從事在雲端運行生命科學應用程式和解決方案的研究人員提供了 HPC + AI 平台,尤其是針對 COVID-19 的運算導向藥物設計 (CDDD) 和 AI 導向藥物設計 (AIDDD),並幫助研究人員全身心投注於研究

使用案例

來自全球科研人員的這三個使用案例直接將彈性 HPC 技術應用於針對新冠肺炎的生命科學研究,或者可以使用全球健康藥物研發中心 (GHDDI) 的研究平台。 GHDDI 的藥物研究和開發平台已成功建立,並已回應 100 多名外部研究人員。

該技術

為加速研究過程,E-HPC 技術提供具有 RoCE 網絡和 GPGPU 的高效能執行個體和經過性能改進的軟件包,例如 Gromacs 及 NAMD。 生物製藥研究人員可以使用 SSH 登入叢集並直接進行研究。

由於此 E-HPC 是一個開放平台,因此該計劃的生物製藥合作夥伴能夠將其解決方案整合至 E-HPC 叢集中,並將這些解決方案與計算資源合二為一,開放給其合作夥伴。 例如,全球健康藥物研發中心 (GHDDI) 建立了「共同作業藥物研發之同盟資料與 AI 系統」平台。 GHDDI 合作夥伴的研究人員亦可透過 GHDDI 平台使用 E-HPC 叢集。

該技術

彈性 HPC 技術為並行運算叢集提供了資料傳輸加速功能,以支援生物資訊元轉錄組分析過程。 E-HPC 服務透過計算過程實現遠端基因資料傳輸、解壓縮、組合、調整和對齊。

透過利用跨區域資料傳輸加速功能,可以將公共資料庫中的資料快速傳輸到客戶的本地運算叢集。

該技術

全球健康藥物研發中心 (GHDDI) 透過彈性 HPC 技術建立了專為 COVID-19 設計的高效能計算藥物研發系統

GHDDI 與合作夥伴已經為 COVID-19 藥物研發做了全面的計算工作。 GHDDI 現邀請世界各地科學界共同努力,以最大限度地提高效率並減少冗餘。

COVID-19 藥物研發雲端計算系統提供:

• GHDDI COVID-19 資料存放庫:抗病毒藥理資料庫,SARS-CoV-2 靶標和相關宿主靶標的 3D 結構資料,以及涵蓋數百萬種可商品化複合物的虛擬複合物庫。

• 計算系統:經過訓練的 AI 藥物篩選模型和以 Pytorch 為基礎而全面設定的深度學習環境,使用具有並行處理能力的工具(例如 GOLD、AutoDock)的傳統虛擬篩選系統,以及用於目標機制研究和銜接優化的自由能源計算的生物物理計算工具(例如 Amber、NAMD)。

對公共研究機構免費開放

協助研究、分析和對抗 COVID-19(「計劃」)的自由計算和 AI 平台旨在支援全球公共研究機構進行 COVID-19 的研究分析及預防。 您可將您的研究項目摘要及說明提交至 wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com。 我們將對所有提交內容進行技術可行性審查,並聯絡符合條件的申請人,以討論更多細節及後續步驟。 提交成功之後,申請人將獲得一定數額的優惠券(依項目而定),此優惠券有效期為 3 個月。 優惠券可用於所有阿里雲產品,包括 HPC、ECS 和 GPU,但不包括市場產品和第三方產品。

立刻申請

Elastic High Performance Computing Technology

High Performance Computing (HPC) and AI technology helps scientific research institutions to perform viral gene sequencing, conduct new drug research and development, and shorten the research and development cycle.

Free Computational and AI Platforms to Help Research, Analyze and Combat COVID-19 ("Program") is intended to support public research institutions worldwide for the research analysis and prevention of COVID-19. You can submit the summary and description of your research project to wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com. All submissions will be reviewed for technical feasibility, and eligible applicants will be contacted for more details and the next steps of the process. Once the submission is successful, the applicant will get a certain amount of coupon according to the project, which is valid for 3months. The coupon can be used for all Alibaba cloud products, including HPC, ECS, and GPU, excluding marketplace products and 3rd party products.

Overview

Elastic High Performance Computing (HPC) technology is now available to worldwide researchers to accelerate drug and vaccine discovery and public health development efforts against worldwide outbreak of new coronavirus disease (COVID-19).

So far, this technology has supported around 20 research groups implementing their research on COVID-19 with solutions such as AI-driven drug design, CT imaging diagnostics and bioinformatics metatranscriptomics. The intelligent CT diagnostic system on COVID-19 pneumonia developed by Tsinghua University is able to complete diagnose of the suspected case in 10 seconds. The bioinformatic dataset transfer rate is speeded up by 5 times, and the performance of gene assembly is accelerated by 25% for Sun Yat-sen University. Jingtai technology has speeded up the drug virtual screening time from more than one month to one week, which has greatly accelerated the drug in vitro test process.

Elastic High Performance Computing (E-HPC) technology presents an HPC+AI platform for researchers on life sciences applications and solutions running on cloud, especially for Computational- Driven-Drug-Design (CDDD) and AI-driven-Drug-Design (AIDDD) for COVID-19, and helps researchers to focus solely on research

Use Cases

These three use cases from global researchers utilize Elastic HPC technology directly in life sciences research on COVID-19, or get access to the research platform upon Global Health Drug Discovery Institute (GHDDI). GHDDI's drug research and development platform has been successfully established and responded over 100 external researchers.

This Technology

To accelerate research process, E-HPC technology provides high performance instances with RoCE network and GPGPU, and performance tuned software packages, such as Gromacs and NAMD. Biopharmaceutical researchers could log in the cluster using SSH and conduct the researches directly.

Because this E-HPC is an open platform, biopharmaceutical partners of this program are able to integrate their solutions in the E-HPC cluster, and combine the solutions and compute resources in one to open to their partners. For example, Global Health Drug Discovery Institute (GHDDI) has established the “Federated Data and AI System for Collaborative Drug Discovery" platform. Researchers of GHDDI partners can also use E-HPC cluster through GHDDI platform.

Related Products

  • E-HPC

  • An HPCaaS cloud platform providing an all-in-one high-performance public computing service.

This Technology

Elastic HPC technology provides parallel computing clusters with data transfer acceleration to support bioinformatics meta-transcriptomics analysis process. E-HPC service implements remote genetic data transfer, decompression, assembling, alignment, and mapping through computation process.

By leveraging the feature of cross-region data transfer acceleration, data from the public database can be quickly transferred to customers' local computing clusters.

Related Products

  • E-HPC

  • An HPCaaS cloud platform providing an all-in-one high-performance public computing service.

This Technology

Global Health Drug Discovery Institute (GHDDI) has built a high performance computational drug discovery system specifically designed for COVID-19 with Elastic HPC technology.

GHDDI with partners have already made comprehensive computational efforts for COVID-19 drug discovery. GHDDI now invites worldwide scientific communities to work upon previous efforts together to maximize efficiency and minimize redundant efforts.

The COVID-19 Drug Discovery Cloud Computing System offers:

• GHDDI COVID-19 Data Repositories: Antiviral pharmacology database, 3D structure data for SARS-CoV-2 targets and related host targets, and virtual compound libraries covering millions of commercially available compounds.

• Computational Systems: Trained AI drug screening models and fully configured deep learning environment based on Pytorch, conventional virtual screening system using tools like GOLD, AutoDock with parallelized processing capability and biophysics computational tools like Amber, NAMD for target mechanism study and free energy computation for docking refinement.

Related Products

  • E-HPC

  • An HPCaaS cloud platform providing an all-in-one high-performance public computing service.

Free for Public Research Institutions

Free Computational and AI Platforms to Help Research, Analyze and Combat COVID-19 ("Program") is intended to support public research institutions worldwide for the research analysis and prevention of COVID-19. You can submit the summary and description of your research project to wanqing.hwq@alibaba-inc.com. All submissions will be reviewed for technical feasibility, and eligible applicants will be contacted for more details and the next steps of the process. Once the submission is successful, the applicant will get a certain amount of coupon according to the project, which is valid for 3months. The coupon can be used for all Alibaba cloud products, including HPC, ECS, and GPU, excluding marketplace products and 3rd party products.

Apply Now