遷移方法論

遷雲是個系統化工程,必須嚴格按照一定的步驟,遵循方法論的指導,分階段來實施。

聯絡我們

幕後

要確定商務系統是否適合遷移到雲端,首先需要根據商務的工作負載和尋找進行初步評定。這包括對最大停機時間,本期或潛在的故障風險的容忍度以及本期系統遷移到目標雲平台的相容性。

解決方案架構

  1. 遷移上雲的程序,整個程序分為系統調研、上雲風險評定、方案設計與檢閱、系統改造、功能/效能測試、系統割接和復原、系統交付與護航等幾個方面組成。
  2. 系統調研:項目根據整個遷移計劃,調研套用的系統架構圖,資料庫資訊,系統整體壓力情況,系統底層部署情況,商業軟體依賴等等方面內容。特別調研系統有否使用特殊的傳統產業專有的裝置或者軟體或者開發圖樣等內容,通過調研我們可以初步評定出系統是否可以上雲,上雲的改造難度大小,雲平台是否可以完全符合需求。
  3. 方案設計&系統改造:根據前期的調研及結合雲平台屬性,套用系統產出新的系統架構圖和遷移的改造計劃,比如是直接上雲還是改造後上雲,是否去O,是否使用散發式DRDS等。
  4. 功能&效能測試:雲平台和傳統環境是有差異的,在系統上線前,務必在雲平台上進行充分的功能驗證和效能測試。
  5. 系統割接上線:通常說的系統割接就是把系統流量切換到雲平台。但在遷移實施流程中,系統割接不僅是將系統流量切換到雲平台,還包括流量切換前的準備工作如雲產品資源準備、資料庫遷移、應用程式遷移等工作。
  6. 系統交付:流量成功切換到雲平台後,系統正式進入執行和後期運維階段,交付後有任何技術問題,請隨時提交工單,阿里雲有專業的售後團隊支援。

方案亮點

  • 通過嚴謹的,標準化的遷移遷移方法論指導使用者移轉系統上雲的應該追隨的分險點,系統遷移原則,準則,節奏。

關鍵產品和服務

相關產品

資料轉送服務DTS

支援關聯型資料庫、NoSQL、OLAP等資料來源之間的零停機資料移轉和即時同步。

了解其他

Elastic Compute Service

利用雲端提供的可靠且可伸縮的按需使用分散式運算能力,靈活快速地根據您企業的即時需求做出回應。

了解其他

Object Storage Service

簡單易用的雲端儲存體服務,具備每秒回應百萬級要求的處理能力,同時支援巨量資料、科學與金融剖析以及媒體套用。

了解其他

雲資料庫 RDS 版

按需使用的雲資料庫服務,可憑藉自動化的監控、備份和容災能力提高您的效率。

了解其他

View here to log in or access your console

OK

Cloud Methodology

Evaluate your cloud migration needs and tolerance to downtime

Contact Sales

Background

To determine whether a business system is suitable for migration to the cloud, a preliminary evaluation is first required based on the workload and positioning of the business. This includes tolerance to maximum downtime, current or potential fault risks, and the compatibility of the current system to migrate to the target cloud platform.

Solution Architecture

  1. Cloud migration can be typically divided into four stages: System Assessment (capacity planning), Migration Design, Migration Implementation, and Traffic Switch (cutover stage).
  2. System Assessment: This stage entails research into the entire migration project, including research of the application's system architecture, database information, overall system demands, underlying system deployment, and business software dependencies. In particular, research will focus on whether the system has any traditional or industry-specific equipment and software. Via capacity planning, users can initially assess the system’s compatibility to running on the cloud and potential challenges involved with migration to a cloud platform. The assessment analysis stage should also include risk assessment.
  3. Migration Design: Based on the previous research, and in combination with the design of the cloud platform, the application system generates a new system architecture and transformation plan for migration. This includes whether to migrate the system to the cloud directly, or after transformation, and whether to perform de-O adaptation or whether to use distributed DRDS.
  4. Migration Implementation: As the cloud platform and traditional IT environment are different, before the new system goes live, users must perform full functional verification and performance testing on the cloud platform.
  5. Traffic Switch: The system cutover stage involves switching the system traffic to the target cloud platform. During the migration implementation process, the system cutover not only involves switching the system traffic to the cloud platform, but also includes prior preparation, such as preparation of cloud product resources, database migration, and application migration.
  6. After traffic has been successfully switched to the cloud platform, the system will officially enter the next stage of Operations & Management.
  7. Should you have any technical questions post delivery, you may submit a ticket at any time to Alibaba Cloud's professional After-sales Team for support.

Highlights

  • Standardized migration methodology
  • Reduced risk of data loss

Related Products

Data Transmission Service

Homogenous and heterogeneous data migration between data storages, such as SQL, NoSQL, and OLAP.

Learn More

Elastic Compute Service

Stay flexible and reactive to the real time needs of your business with reliable, scalable and on-demand compute capacity on the cloud.

Learn More

Object Storage Service

Easy to use cloud storage that allows you to process and handle millions of requests per second.

Learn More

ApsaraDB for RDS

An on-demand cloud database service with automated monitoring, backup and disaster recovery capabilities.

Learn More