區塊鏈如何助力金融行業

作為金融科技領域的一項重要技術創新,區塊鏈被視為構建未來互聯網業態的核心關鍵技術,可實現互聯網從信息互聯到價值互聯的升級。事實上,區塊鍊是一個採用共識機制、去中心化、分佈式的共享賬本或數據庫,通過密碼學加密技術,保證這一賬本或數據庫的全網公開、透明的一致性,其分佈式組網方式以及加密不可撤回及篡改的特性,保證了加密信息可以用點對點的方式,安全、保密地進行快捷傳輸和交易。儘管目前區塊鏈技術尚處於發展的初級階段,但作為去中心化記賬平台的核心技術,區塊鏈被認為在金融、徵信、教學、醫療、物聯網、經濟貿易、智能設備等眾多領域都擁有廣泛的應用前景。
區塊鏈技術以密碼學、全網共享帳本和分佈式共識機制等技術為核心,構建起一套不依賴於任何特定第三方中心機構運作的分佈式帳本系統。區塊鏈有潛力改變整個金融業的基礎架構,進而對整個行業產生深遠的影響。
區塊鏈技術在證券行業的應用,應該說主要集中在交易後的流程裡的各個環節,這個技術能夠減少交易後環節的成本,降低風險,甚至還有人認為他能夠使得證券交易後的結算能夠縮短結算時間等等。
用區塊鏈技術去解決證券交易後結算環節裡面的一些問題,是因為現有的證券交易後流程效率相當低,那麼效率低的原因就在於交易雙方都要維持自己的交易記錄,並且要履行由此產生的交易對手關係,這就導致對手方在合約執行的每個環節都要投入許多不必要的資源來核對數據。所以,共享分佈式帳本才會引起了相關主體的高度關注,大家認為,它或許能夠以一種所有人都認同且認證過的形式存儲所有交易執行相關的交易信息從而共享給所有的參與方。
有機構對證券行業的交易後結算流程的成本做過一個大體上的估算,比如說摩根斯坦利就估算過全球單單是交易後處理成本就要高達250億美元左右,而且這還不是整個交易後環節所有的成本——如果把相關的交易後環節所有成本加總起來的話,可能會要達到一千億美元以上。這是一個巨大的成本,大家認為如果利用區塊鏈技術來改造交易後的流程的話,至少可以節省到50%以上的交易後流程的成本。
那麼到目前為止,整個證券行業認為,把區塊鏈技術要用到證券行業的話至少有幾個方面是有一些基本判斷的。
1. 如果運用區塊鏈技術到證券行業,這一定是一個所謂的私鏈這樣的區塊鏈,而不是一個公鏈。

2. 要把區塊鏈技術推向證券行業的話,一定得經過一個逐步推進的階段,也就是說首先可能會在把它用在一些沒有那種集中安全存管處來處理記錄所有權的一些場景下。

3. 目前的一個認識是,如果要把區塊鏈技術應用到證券行業的話,一定會涉及到對現有的交易後的結算的流程全面的改造——流程的再造。

只有做到這樣三點才應該說是區塊鏈技術在證券行業獲得了比較普遍的一個運用。

區塊鍊是一個去中心化的分佈式賬本數據庫,進一步剖析可將其理解為:這是一種分佈式且只能進行內容添加的賬本,在它之上存儲的所有交易記錄都是由時序鏈接、可證明的簽名以及密碼學來確保安全性的,這些記錄會在由計算機節點組成的網絡中進行複制,而由軟件驅動的共識機制會持續地添加新紀錄。不是信用不可被計算,而是我們還未構造出可以精確計算它的環境或系統。可以想像,區塊鏈將構建起一個基於數字化的全球信用體系,逐步改變市場中人們交易的方式,優化按價值分配利潤的體系。

相關文章

探索更多特別優惠

  1. 阿里雲短信服務&郵箱服務

    萬封電子郵件套餐低至 1.99 美元,120條短信1美元

wave
phone 聯絡我們

How Blockchain Can Help the Financial Industry

As an important technological innovation in the field of financial technology, blockchain is regarded as the core key technology for building the future Internet business format, which can realize the upgrading of the Internet from information interconnection to value interconnection. In fact, the blockchain is a shared ledger or database that adopts a consensus mechanism, decentralization, and distribution. Through cryptographic encryption technology, the entire network of this ledger or database is guaranteed to be open and transparent. Consistency, its distributed group The network mode and the irrevocable and tampered characteristics of encryption ensure that encrypted information can be quickly transmitted and traded in a safe and confidential manner in a point-to-point manner. Although blockchain technology is still in its infancy, as the core technology of a decentralized accounting platform, blockchain is considered to be widely used in finance, credit reporting, teaching, medical care, the Internet of Things, economic trade, smart devices, etc. fields have broad application prospects.
Blockchain technology takes cryptography, network-wide shared ledger, and distributed consensus mechanism as the core, and builds a distributed ledger system that does not depend on the operation of any specific third-party central organization. Blockchain has the potential to change the infrastructure of the entire financial industry, which in turn has a profound impact on the entire industry.
The application of blockchain technology in the securities industry should be said to be mainly concentrated in all aspects of the post-trade process. This technology can reduce post-trade costs and risks. Some people even think that it can make post-trade settlements possible. Shorten settlement times and more.
The use of blockchain technology to solve some problems in the post-trade settlement of securities is because the existing post-trade process of securities is quite inefficient. The reason for the low efficiency is that both parties to the transaction must maintain their own transaction records and fulfill The resulting counterparty relationship, which results in the counterparty investing many unnecessary resources to check data at every stage of contract execution. Therefore, the shared distributed ledger has attracted the attention of relevant subjects. It is believed that it may be able to store all transaction information related to the execution of transactions in a form that everyone agrees with and authenticates to share with all participants.
Some institutions have made a general estimate of the cost of the post-trade settlement process in the securities industry. For example, Morgan Stanley has estimated that the global post-trade processing cost alone will be as high as 25 billion US dollars, and this is not the entire post-trade process. All costs of the link - if you add up all the costs of the relevant post-trade links, it may be more than $100 billion. This is a huge cost. It is believed that if blockchain technology is used to transform the post-transaction process, at least 50% of the post-transaction process cost can be saved.
So far, the entire securities industry believes that there are some basic judgments in at least several aspects when blockchain technology is used in the securities industry.
1. If blockchain technology is used in the securities industry, it must be a blockchain such as a so-called private chain, not a public chain.

2. If the blockchain technology is to be introduced into the securities industry, it must go through a stage of gradual advancement, that is to say, it may first be used in some scenarios where there is no centralized safe depository to process and record ownership. Down.

3. A current understanding is that if blockchain technology is to be applied to the securities industry, it will definitely involve a comprehensive transformation of the existing post-trade settlement process—process reengineering.

Only by doing these three points should it be said that blockchain technology has gained a relatively common application in the securities industry.

Blockchain is a decentralized distributed ledger database. Further analysis can be understood as: This is a distributed ledger that can only add content. All transaction records stored on it are determined by time series. Secured by links, provable signatures, and cryptography, these records are replicated across a network of computer nodes, and a software-driven consensus mechanism continually adds new records. It's not that credit can't be calculated, it's that we haven't yet constructed an environment or system that can calculate it accurately. It is conceivable that the blockchain will build a digital-based global credit system, gradually change the way people trade in the market and optimize the system of distributing profits by value.

Related Articles

Explore More Special Offers

  1. Short Message Service(SMS) & Mail Service

    50,000 email package starts as low as USD 1.99, 120 short messages start at only USD 1.00