阿里云Elasticsearch集群支持重启实例或节点、升降配实例、版本升级、部署和使用跨可用区实例、迁移可用区节点等功能。当您使用了某个功能对集群做了变更操作后,均可以通过查看实例任务进度详情查看正在进行中的任务信息。本文主要介绍阿里云Elasticsearch集群变更涉及的常用功能以及使用场景。

功能 使用场景
重启实例或节点 阿里云Elasticsearch提供了集群及节点重启功能,当集群状态出现异常,您可以根据集群的健康状态对集群进行重启或强制重启操作。更多内容请参见重启实例或节点
升降配实例
  • 当集群的配置无法满足您的业务需求时,您可以通过升配实例来升级相关配置,以满足您的业务需求。更多内容请参见升配集群
    说明 出于您的集群健康和稳定性的考虑,自2021年5月起,阿里云Elasticsearch关闭了1核2 GB规格、专有主节点的2核2 GB规格和7.4版本实例的售卖功能,如果您已确认已购规格不再支持售卖,那么您需要先完成以下操作:
    • 对于以上1核2 GB和2核2 GB规格,建议提前升配至购买页开放的稳定的售卖规格。购买页开放的售卖规格请参见购买页面参数
    • 对于7.4版本,建议您重新选购7.10版本实例,然后再进行数据迁移。
  • 当您的业务存在高低峰期或其他变化,导致集群节点规格高于业务所需规格时,可以通过缩容集群数据节点来降低节点等规格配置,以更好地为您节约成本。更多内容请参见缩容集群数据节点
版本升级 阿里云Elasticsearch支持部分版本的直接升级,该功能能够为您实现升级实例的版本或者更新升级内核补丁,从而保证业务的无缝过渡。更多内容请参见升级版本
部署和使用跨可用区实例 部署跨可用区能够提升集群的容灾能力,如果您的集群中某一可用区出现故障,那么可以使用该功能,从而实现剩余的可用区依然可以不间断地提供服务。同时,您还可以通过控制台的切流操作,将出现故障的可用区隔离,此时系统会自动在剩余的可用区中补充计算资源,满足业务对资源的需求。更多内容请参见部署和使用跨可用区实例
迁移可用区节点 在升配集群的过程中,您可能遇到可用区规格库存不足的情况,此时您可以迁移该可用区下节点的数据后再进行升配。更多内容请参见迁移可用区节点
查看实例任务进度详情 当您对实例做了变更操作,您可以通过任务列表查看正在进行中的任务信息,例如实例的创建进度、重启进度和数据迁移进度。更多内容请参见查看实例任务进度详情

Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch allows you to perform the following operations to make changes to a cluster: restart the cluster or a node in the cluster, upgrade or downgrade the configuration of the cluster, upgrade the version of the cluster, and migrate nodes in the cluster to a different zone. If the cluster is a multi-zone cluster, you can also perform a switchover on faulty nodes in the cluster. After you perform the preceding operations, you can view the progress of the operations in the Elasticsearch console. This topic describes the scenarios in which you can perform the preceding operations.

Operation Use scenario
Restart a cluster or node If your cluster is in an abnormal state, you can restart or forcibly restart the cluster based on its health status. For more information, see Restart a cluster or node.
Upgrade or downgrade the configuration of a cluster
  • If the configuration of your cluster cannot meet your business requirements, you can upgrade the configuration of your cluster. For more information, see Upgrade the configuration of a cluster.
    Note To ensure the health and stability of your cluster, Alibaba Cloud no longer provides data nodes with the specifications of 1 vCPU and 2 GiB of memory, dedicated master nodes with the specifications of 2 vCPUs and 2 GiB of memory, and Elasticsearch V7.4 clusters since May 2021. If your cluster contains the preceding nodes or your cluster is of V7.4, we recommend that you perform the following operations before you upgrade the configuration of your cluster:
    • If your cluster contains the preceding nodes, upgrade the specifications of the nodes to other specifications that are provided on the buy page. For more information about the specifications that are provided on the buy page, see Parameters on the buy page.
    • If your cluster is of V7.4, purchase a V7.10 cluster and migrate data from the original cluster to the V7.10 cluster.
  • If your business has traffic peak and off-peak hours, the node specifications of your cluster may be higher than those required by your business during off-peak hours. In this case, you can scale in your cluster to reduce costs. For more information, see Scale in an Elasticsearch cluster.
Upgrade the version of a cluster You can perform an in-place upgrade for your cluster version or kernel. In-place upgrades do not affect your business. Only some versions support in-place upgrades. For more information, see Upgrade the version of a cluster.
Perform a switchover on faulty nodes in a cluster Multi-zone clusters offer enhanced disaster recovery capabilities. If your cluster is a multi-zone cluster and the nodes in one zone become faulty, the nodes in the remaining zones can still provide services without interruption. In addition, you can perform a switchover on the faulty nodes in the Elasticsearch console to isolate the faulty nodes. Then, the system adds computing resources to the remaining zones to make up for the resource loss that is caused by the faulty nodes. For more information, see Deploy and use a multi-zone Elasticsearch cluster.
Migrate nodes in a zone If you want to upgrade the configuration of your cluster but the zone where the cluster resides does not provide sufficient resources for the upgrade, you can first migrate nodes in the cluster to a different zone. For more information, see Migrate nodes in a zone.
View the progress of a cluster task After you perform an operation to make a change to your cluster, you can click the Tasks icon on the Basic Information page of the cluster in the Elasticsearch console to view the progress of the operation. In the Tasks dialog box, you can view the progress of a running task, such as a cluster creation task, cluster restart task, or data migration task. For more information, see View the progress of a cluster task.