通用型NAS用于存储频繁访问的热数据,可分为容量型和性能型。本文对比了容量型和性能型的性能指标、支持的文件协议类型、适用的高级功能及应用场景等,您可以根据业务需求选择合适的NAS类型。

项目 容量型 性能型
带宽(峰值) 初始读带宽150 MB/s,每GiB增加0.15 MB/s,上限为10 GB/s。 初始读带宽600 MB/s,每GiB增加0.6 MB/s,上限为20 GB/s。
IOPS 上限为15000。更多信息,请参见什么是IOPS? 上限为30000。更多信息,请参见什么是IOPS?
读4 KiB数据块平均时延 10 ms 2 ms
容量 0~10 PiB 0~1 PiB
扩容步长 4 KiB 4 KiB
扩容方式 自动扩容 自动扩容
文件协议类型
  • NFS v3
  • NFS v4.0
  • SMB
  • NFS v3
  • NFS v4.0
  • SMB
高级功能 性能型支持的高级功能与容量型相同。
应用场景 大数据分析、文件共享、文件备份等成本敏感型且对时延响应要求不高的业务。 企业应用、容器等随机IO密集型、时延敏感型且对时延响应要求较高的业务。

General-purpose NAS file systems are used to store hot data that is frequently accessed. General-purpose NAS file systems consist of NAS Performance file systems and NAS Capacity file systems. This topic compares the performance metrics, supported protocols, advanced features, and scenarios of NAS Capacity file systems and NAS Performance file systems. You can select the type of General-purpose NAS file systems based on your business requirements.

Item NAS Capacity NAS Performance
Peak Bandwidth The minimum bandwidth is 150 MB/s. The bandwidth increases by 0.15 MB/s per GiB. The maximum bandwidth is 10 GB/s. The minimum bandwidth is 600 MB/s. The bandwidth increases by 0.6 MB/s per GiB. The maximum bandwidth is 20 GB/s.
IOPS The maximum IOPS is 15,000. For more information, see FAQ about performance of Apsara File Storage NAS. The maximum IOPS is 30,000. For more information, see FAQ about performance of Apsara File Storage NAS.
Average latency of 4 KiB files 10 ms 2 ms
Capacity 0~10 PiB 0~1 PiB
Scaling step size 4 KiB 4 KiB
Scaling method Auto scaling Auto scaling
Supported protocols
  • NFS v3
  • NFS v4.0
  • SMB
  • NFS v3
  • NFS v4.0
  • SMB
Advanced features Performance NAS file systems support the same advanced features as Capacity NAS file systems.
Scenarios Cost-sensitive workloads that require moderate latency, such as big data analysis, file sharing, and backup. Random I/O intensive and latency-sensitive workloads, such as enterprise applications and containers.