如果您的域名信息发生变更,例如域名持有者的邮箱地址或手机号码变更,或者域名管理者的联系人发生变更,您需及时修改域名信息,保障域名信息的准确性。本文为您介绍如何修改域名信息。

背景信息

域名信息包括域名持有者信息、域名管理者信息、域名付费者信息及域名技术者信息。如需通过域名持有者信息修改变更域名持有人,请参见域名持有者过户。如果仅需要修改域名持有者的地址、电子邮箱、手机号码等信息,可参见本文进行修改。

根据国际互联网域名与地址管理机构(ICANN)的规定,修改域名持有者信息后60天内,禁止将域名从当前接入商转出。如您后期需将域名转移出阿里云,请您在修改持有者信息时,勾选关闭“域名信息修改成功后60天内禁止转出阿里云”,否则不能转出。

操作步骤

  1. 登录阿里云域名控制台
  2. 域名列表页面,找到需要修改域名信息的域名,单击操作列下的管理
    域名信息修改3
  3. 在左侧导航栏,单击域名信息修改
  4. 根据您的实际需求,选择域名持有者信息修改管理者信息修改付费者信息修改技术者信息修改页签。
    说明 如果您在域名持有者信息修改页签中,修改了域名持有者,修改成功后,系统会同时给原/新域名持有者邮箱发送域名信息修改操作的通知。
  5. 根据界面提示,完成各项信息填写,并完成域名信息修改。

修改国际域名注册信息

场景:域名信息变更或域名信息错误

根据国际互联网域名与地址管理机构(ICANN)的规定和域名注册协议的规定,阿里云作为域名注册服务商,会发送域名注册信息更新提醒通知至域名持有人的联系邮箱。您需要及时核对域名信息,如域名信息有变更或错误,请尽快更新,以确保您的域名相关信息正确无误。

域名信息未及时更新的影响

如果您的域名信息错误且未及时更新信息,您可能会错失有关域名的重要通知,以致危及域名的安全。根据域名注册条款规定,提供虚假无效的注册信息或未能及时更新注册信息可能导致域名被删除。

修改国际域名注册信息的条件

域名在阿里云域名控制台的域名列表中。

修改内容和操作步骤

修改国际域名注册信息包含修改域名持有者信息、管理者信息、付费者信息、技术者信息等。修改国际域名注册信息的步骤,请参见域名信息修改

In case of any changes to your domain name information, including changes to your registrant's email address or phone number, or the administrative contact, you must modify the domain name information promptly to ensure that the information is accurate. This topic describes how to modify domain name information.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Domain console.
  2. On the Domain Name List page, find the target domain name, and click Manage in the Action column.
  3. Go to the Basic Information page. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Information Modification and modify the registrant information such as the name, address, and email address. Click Next.
  4. Select a verification method. If you use the modified email address of the registrant for verification, click Get Verification Code next to the email address.
  5. Enter the verification code received at the email address, and click OK.

After the domain name information is successfully modified, Alibaba Cloud will send a notification to the original and new email addresses respectively.

Modify registration information of internationalized domain names

Scenario: The information of an international domain name changes or is incorrect

According to the rules of the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) and regulations of the domain name registration agreement, Alibaba Cloud, as a domain name registrar, will send notifications on domain registration information updates to registrants' email addresses. You need to check the domain information promptly. In the event of any changes to or errors in the domain information, update the domain information as soon as possible to ensure that your domain name information is correct.

Impact of failure to update domain name information promptly

If your domain name information is incorrect or fails to be updated promptly, you may miss important notifications about the domain name, which may endanger your domain name. According to the provisions on domain name registration, if you provide false or invalid registration information or fail to update your registration information promptly, your domain name may be deleted.

Conditions for modifying the registration information of internationalized domain names
  • Internationalized domain names must be registered at Alibaba Cloud.
  • NSI internationalized domain names must be managed at Alibaba Cloud.
Information and procedure for modification

The registration information of internationalized domain names that can be modified includes the information of the registrant, administrative contact, billing contact, and technical contact. For more information about how to modify the registration information of internationalized domain names, see Modify domain name information.