You can call the DeleteBucket operation of OSS to delete a bucket that you create.
Note For more information about the DeleteBucket operation, see DeleteBucket.
- Before you delete a bucket, ensure that all the objects, parts, and LiveChannels in
the bucket are deleted.
Warning You cannot recover deleted buckets. Exercise caution when you perform this operation.
- We recommend that you use configure lifecycle rules to automatically delete multiple objects at a time.
- For more information about how to delete parts in a bucket, see Manage parts.
- For more information about LiveChannels, see RTMP-based stream ingest.
- After you delete a bucket, it takes about half an hour to create another bucket that has the same name.
|Console||A user-friendly and intuitive web application|
|ossbrowser||An easy-to-operate graphical tool|
|ossutil||A high-performance command-line tool|
|Java SDK||SDK demos for various programming languages|