阿里云对象存储OSS(Object Storage Service)是阿里云提供的海量、安全、低成本、高持久的云存储服务。其数据设计持久性不低于99.9999999999%(12个9),服务设计可用性(或业务连续性)不低于99.995%

OSS具有与平台无关的RESTful API接口,您可以在任何应用、任何时间、任何地点存储和访问任意类型的数据。

您可以使用阿里云提供的API、SDK接口或者OSS迁移工具轻松地将海量数据移入或移出阿里云OSS。数据存储到阿里云OSS以后,您可以选择标准存储(Standard)作为移动应用、大型网站、图片分享或热点音视频的主要存储方式,也可以选择成本更低、存储期限更长的低频访问存储(Infrequent Access)、归档存储(Archive)、冷归档存储(Cold Archive)作为不经常访问数据的存储方式。

相关概念

  • 存储类型(Storage Class)

    OSS提供标准、低频访问、归档、冷归档四种存储类型,全面覆盖从热到冷的各种数据存储场景。其中标准存储类型提供高持久、高可用、高性能的对象存储服务,能够支持频繁的数据访问;低频访问存储类型适合长期保存不经常访问的数据(平均每月访问频率1到2次);归档存储类型适合需要长期保存(建议半年以上)的归档数据;冷归档存储适合需要超长时间存放的极冷数据。详情请参见存储类型介绍

  • 存储空间(Bucket)

    存储空间是您用于存储对象(Object)的容器,所有的对象都必须隶属于某个存储空间。存储空间具有各种配置属性,包括地域、访问权限、存储类型等。您可以根据实际需求,创建不同类型的存储空间来存储不同的数据。创建存储空间请参见创建存储空间

  • 对象(Object)

    对象是OSS存储数据的基本单元,也被称为OSS的文件。对象由元信息(Object Meta)、用户数据(Data)和文件名(Key)组成。对象由存储空间内部唯一的Key来标识。对象元信息是一组键值对,表示了对象的一些属性,例如最后修改时间、大小等信息,同时您也可以在元信息中存储一些自定义的信息。

  • 地域(Region)

    地域表示OSS的数据中心所在物理位置。您可以根据费用、请求来源等选择合适的地域创建Bucket。详情请参见OSS已开通的Region

  • 访问域名(Endpoint)

    Endpoint表示OSS对外服务的访问域名。OSS以HTTP RESTful API的形式对外提供服务,当访问不同地域的时候,需要不同的域名。通过内网和外网访问同一个地域所需要的域名也是不同的。具体的内容请参见各个Region对应的Endpoint

  • 访问密钥(AccessKey)

    AccessKey简称AK,指的是访问身份验证中用到的AccessKey Id和AccessKey Secret。OSS通过使用AccessKey Id和AccessKey Secret对称加密的方法来验证某个请求的发送者身份。AccessKey Id用于标识用户;AccessKey Secret是用户用于加密签名字符串和OSS用来验证签名字符串的密钥,必须保密。获取AccessKey的方法请参见创建AccessKey

相关服务

您把数据存储到OSS以后,就可以使用阿里云提供的其他产品和服务对其进行相关操作。

以下是您会经常使用到的阿里云产品和服务:

  • 图片处理(IMG):对存储在OSS上的图片进行格式转换、缩放、裁剪、旋转、添加水印等各种操作。请参见快速使用OSS图片处理服务
  • 云服务器(ECS):提供简单高效、处理能力可弹性伸缩的云端计算服务。请参见ECS产品详情页面
  • 内容分发网络(CDN):将OSS资源缓存到各区域的边缘节点,利用边缘节点缓存的数据,提升同一个文件,被边缘节点客户大量重复下载的体验。请参见CDN产品详情页面
  • E-MapReduce:构建于ECS上的大数据处理的系统解决方案,基于开源的Apache Hadoop和Apache Spark,方便您分析和处理自己的数据。请参见E-MapReduce产品详情页面
  • 媒体处理:将存储于OSS的音视频转码成适合在PC、TV以及移动终端上播放的格式。并基于海量数据深度学习,对音视频的内容、文字、语音、场景多模态分析,实现智能审核、内容理解、智能编辑。请参见媒体处理产品详情页面

管理OSS

  • 通过OSS控制台管理OSS

    OSS提供了Web服务页面,您可以登录OSS管理控制台,管理您的OSS。详情请参见控制台用户指南

  • 通过API或SDK管理OSS

    OSS提供RESTful API和各种语言的SDK开发包,方便您快速进行二次开发。详情请参见OSS API参考OSS SDK参考

  • 通过工具管理OSS

    OSS提供各类型的管理工具,您可以通过工具管理您的OSS。详情请参见OSS常用工具

OSS定价

传统的存储服务供应商会要求您购买预定量的存储和网络传输容量,如果超出此容量,就会关闭对应的服务或者收取高昂的超容量费用;如果没有超过此容量,又需要您按照全部容量支付费用。

OSS仅按照您的实际使用容量收费,您无需预先购买存储和流量容量,随着您业务的发展,您将享受到更多的基础设施成本优势。

关于OSS的价格,请参见OSS产品定价。关于OSS的计量计费方式,请参见计量项和计费项

学习路径图

您可以通过OSS产品学习路径图快速了解OSS,学习相关的基础操作,并利用丰富的API、SDK包和便捷工具进行二次开发。

Object Storage Service (OSS) is a secure, cost-effective, and highly reliable cloud storage service provided by Alibaba Cloud. It enables you to store a large amount of data in the cloud. OSS supports durability of at least 99.9999999999% (twelve 9s) and availability of at least 99.995%.

OSS supports RESTful API operations that are independent of the console. You can store and access any type of data anytime, anywhere, and from any application.

You can use API operations and SDKs provided by Alibaba Cloud or OSS migration tools to transfer large amounts of data into or out of Alibaba Cloud OSS. You can use OSS buckets of the Standard storage class to store image, audio, and video files for apps and large websites. You can use OSS buckets of the Infrequent Access (IA), Archive, or Cold Archive storage class to store infrequently accessed objects at a low cost.

Terms

  • storage class

    The storage class of an object. OSS provides the following storage classes to cover various data storage scenarios from hot data to cold data: Standard, IA, Archive, and Cold Archive. OSS Standard storage provides highly reliable, highly available, and high-performance object storage services that can support frequent data access. OSS IA storage is suitable for storing long-lived, but less frequently accessed data (an average of once or twice per month). OSS Archive storage is suitable for long-term storage (at least six months) of infrequently accessed data. OSS Cold Archive storage is suitable for storing extremely cold data with ultra-long lifecycles. For more information, see Introduction to storage classes.

  • bucket

    The container used to store objects in OSS. Every object is contained in a bucket. You can configure various attributes of a bucket, including the region, ACL, and storage class. You can create buckets of different storage classes to store data based on your requirement. For more information about how to create a bucket, see Create buckets.

  • object

    The fundamental entities stored in OSS. Objects are also known as files. An object has metadata, data, and key. The key is the unique object name in a bucket. Object metadata describes the attributes of an object such as the last modification time and the object size. You can also specify custom metadata of an object.

  • region

    The physical location of an OSS data center. You can select the region where your buckets are created based on the cost and the location where the requests come from. For more information, see Regions and endpoints.

  • endpoint

    The domain name used to access OSS. OSS provides external services by using HTTP RESTful API operations. Different regions use different endpoints. For the same region, access over the internal network or over the Internet also uses different endpoints. For more information, see Regions and endpoints.

  • AccessKey pair

    The key pair composed of an AccessKey ID and an AccessKey secret. The AccessKey pair is used to perform access identity verification. OSS uses an AccessKey pair, which includes an AccessKey ID and an AccessKey secret to implement symmetric encryption and verify the identity of a requester. The AccessKey ID is used to identify a user. The AccessKey secret is used to encrypt the signature string and for OSS to verify the signature string. The AccessKey secret must be kept confidential. For more information about how to obtain an AccessKey pair, see Create an AccessKey.

Related services

After you upload your data to OSS, you can use other Alibaba Cloud products and services to perform operations on the data.

The following services are frequently used with OSS:

  • Image Processing (IMG): a service that allows you to perform various operations on images stored in OSS, including format converting, resizing, cropping, rotating, and adding watermarks. For more information, see Image processing.
  • Elastic Compute Service (ECS): a cloud computing service that offers elastic and efficient computing capability. For more information, see ECS product homepage.
  • Alibaba Cloud CDN: a content delivery service that caches the resources on the original site to edge nodes in different regions for quick access. For more information, see CDN product homepage.
  • E-MapReduce: a big data processing system solution built on ECS. It is based on Apache Hadoop and Apache Spark to facilitate data analysis and processing. For more information, see E-MapReduce product homepage.
  • ApsaraVideo for Media Processing: a service that converts an audio or video file into another or multiple audio or video files. ApsaraVideo for Media Processing helps you to produce audios and videos that are suitable for PCs, TVs, and mobile devices. On the basis of deep learning of large amounts of data, ApsaraVideo for Media Processing performs multi-model analysis based on the content, text, audio, scenario of audio or video files. It is able to intelligently detect, understand, and edit content. For more information, see ApsaraVideo for Media Processing product homepage.

Manage OSS

  • Manage OSS in the OSS console

    OSS provides a web-based console. You can log on to the OSS console to manage your OSS resources. For more information, see Console User Guide.

  • Manage OSS through APIs or SDKs

    OSS provides RESTful API operations and SDKs in multiple programming languages to facilitate secondary development. For more information, see API Reference and SDK Reference.

  • Manage OSS by using tools

    OSS provides various tools for you to manage your OSS resources. For more information, see Tools.

OSS pricing

Traditional storage providers require you to purchase a predetermined amount of storage and network transfer capacity. If the amount and capacity is exceeded, your service is disabled or you are charged excess fees. If you do not use the full capacity, you still pay as though you have used it all.

OSS charges you only for what you actually use, without excess fees. As your business grows, you can enjoy the cost advantages of the flexible infrastructure from Alibaba Cloud, which adapts to meet your ever-changing requirements.

For more information about OSS pricing, see OSS pricing page. For more information about OSS billing methods, see Billing items and methods.

Learning path

You can visit the OSS Learning Path to get started with OSS, learn the basic OSS operations, and perform secondary development by using a variety of API operations, SDKs, and convenient tools.