使用Web应用防火墙(WAF)防护您的Web业务前,您必须将要防护的网站接入Web应用防火墙。未完成接入操作,您的Web应用防火墙防护将无法生效。

网站接入流程

开通Web应用防火墙服务后,您可以使用CNAME接入的方式将网站接入Web应用防火墙进行防护。

您在WAF控制台添加需要防护的网站域名后,通过修改该域名的DNS解析设置,将网站流量解析到WAF,使访问网站的流量经过WAF并受到WAF的防护。WAF将过滤和处理后的请求转发回该域名的源站服务器。支持自动添加网站(即域名一键接入)和手动添加网站两种方式。

CNAME接入流程:
  1. 添加域名:介绍自动添加网站和手动添加网站的相关操作。
    说明
    • 如果网站使用HTTPS协议,您必须在添加域名后上传正确、有效的HTTPS证书,保证正常处理HTTPS协议流量。更多信息,请参见上传HTTPS证书
    • 如果源站服务器使用HTTP 80端口、HTTPS 443端口以外的端口,您可以在WAF支持的端口范围中自定义服务器端口。更多信息,请参见支持的自定义端口范围
  2. 放行WAF回源IP段:WAF使用特定的回源IP段将经过防护引擎检测后的正常流量转发回网站域名的源站服务器。网站接入WAF进行防护时,您需要设置源站服务器的安全软件或访问控制策略,放行WAF回源IP段的入方向流量。
  3. 本地验证:添加域名后,在本地电脑上搭建简易的模拟环境,验证网站流量转发设置已经生效,避免转发设置未生效时修改域名的DNS解析设置,导致业务访问异常。
  4. 修改域名DNS:手动修改域名的DNS解析设置,将网站流量解析到WAF进行防护。

完成接入流程后,网站访问流量将经过WAF保护。WAF包含多种防护检测模块,帮助网站应对不同类型的安全威胁,其中正则防护引擎CC安全防护模块默认开启,分别用于防御常见的Web应用攻击(例如SQL注入、XSS跨站、webshell上传等)和CC攻击,其他防护模块需要您手动开启并配置具体防护规则。更多信息,请参见网站防护配置概述

最佳实践

  • 设置源站保护:源站服务器部署在ECS时,通过设置ECS或SLB的安全组策略,只放行WAF的入方向请求,避免攻击者绕过WAF直接对源站服务器发起攻击。
  • 获取客户端真实IP:接入WAF后,源站收到的所有请求都经过WAF代理,您必须通过X-Forwarded-For获取访问请求的真实来源IP。

云产品接入WAF

  • 同时部署WAF和DDoS高防:网站需要同时防御Web应用攻击和DDoS攻击时,您可以在源站前依次部署DDoS高防和WAF。
  • 同时部署WAF和CDN:网站需要防御Web应用攻击,同时部署CDN加速时,您可以在源站前依次部署CDN和WAF。

Web Application Firewall (WAF) can protect your website after you add it to WAF. If you do not add the website, WAF does not protect it.

Add your website to WAF

After you activate WAF, you can add your website to WAF in CNAME mode.

After you add the domain name of your website in the WAF console, change the DNS record to redirect the traffic of your website to WAF. Then, WAF filters the traffic and forwards normal traffic to the origin server of the domain. You can add the domain name by manually adding a website or by configuring WAF to automatically add a website.

In CNAME mode, perform the following operations to add a website:
  1. Add domain names: This topic describes how to manually add a website or configure WAF to automatically add a website.
    Note
    • If your website uses HTTPS, you must upload a correct and valid HTTPS certificate in the WAF console so that HTTPS requests can be processed as normal. For more information, see Upload HTTPS certificates.
    • If the origin server uses a port other than port 80 over HTTP and port 443 over HTTPS, you can customize the port in the WAF console. For more information, see Supported custom ports.
  2. Allow access from WAF back-to-origin CIDR blocks: WAF uses specified back-to-origin CIDR blocks to forward normal traffic back to the origin server. To allow inbound traffic from the back-to-origin CIDR blocks, you must configure the security software or access control policies of the origin server when you add a website to WAF.
  3. Verify domain name settings: This topic describes how to set up a staging environment after a domain name is added and how to check whether the traffic forwarding settings are in effect. You cannot change the DNS record before the settings take effect. Otherwise, your services are interrupted.
  4. Change the DNS settings: This topic describes how to manually change the DNS record to redirect the traffic of your website to WAF.

Best practices

  • Configure protection for your origin server: When the origin server is deployed on ECS, you can configure security group policies in ECS or SLB to allow only inbound requests from WAF. This prevents web attackers from bypassing WAF and directly attacking the origin server.
  • Retrieve actual IP addresses of clients: After you configure WAF, all requests are forwarded to WAF, and WAF returns the processed requests back to the origin server. You must use X-Forwarded-For to retrieve the actual IP addresses of the sources that initiated these requests.

Connect cloud services to WAF