This topic describes the database features of ApsaraDB for Redis, such as the supported number of databases, memory usage limit, and switching methods.

Each ApsaraDB for Redis instance has 256 databases named from DB0 to DB255. The size of each database is not restricted. But the available database space is limited by the overall space of the ApsaraDB for Redis instance.

You can run the SELECT command to switch among different databases. For example, to switch to DB10, you can run the following command: