All Products
Search
Document Center

AnalyticDB:Manage tags

Last Updated:Aug 24, 2026

This topic describes how to bind tags to, unbind tags from, and filter AnalyticDB for MySQL clusters by tag, which makes cluster management easier and more efficient.

Limits

  • You can bind up to 20 tags to each cluster, and tag keys must be unique. Duplicate tag keys are overwritten.

  • You can bind or unbind up to 20 tags at a time.

  • Tag information is independent across regions.

  • If a tag is not bound to any cluster after it is unbound, the tag is deleted.

Create a tag

  1. Log on to the AnalyticDB for MySQL console. In the upper-left corner, select the region where the cluster is deployed. In the left-side navigation pane, click Cluster List, and then click the ID of the target cluster.

  2. In the Cluster Information page, in the Cluster Attributes section, click the image icon next to the Tag parameter to edit tags.

  3. In the Edit Tags dialog box, enter a Tag Key and a Tag Value, and then click OK.

    Note

    If you have already created tags, you can select an existing tag under Resource Tag.

  4. After you enter all the tags to create, click OK to bind the tags.

Filter clusters by tag

  1. Log on to the AnalyticDB for MySQL console.

  2. In the upper-left corner of the page, select the region where the cluster is deployed.

  3. In the left-side navigation pane, click Cluster List.

  4. Click Filter by Tag, and then select a tag key and a tag value to filter clusters.

    Note

    After you filter clusters by tag, you can click Clear to clear the filter conditions.

Delete a tag

  1. Log on to the AnalyticDB for MySQL console. In the upper-left corner, select the region where the cluster is deployed. In the left-side navigation pane, click Cluster List, and then click the ID of the target cluster.

  2. On the Cluster Information page, in the Cluster Attributes section, click the image icon next to the Tag parameter to edit tags.

  3. Click the image icon next to the tag that you want to delete.

  4. Click OK to save the settings.