云企业网(Cloud Enterprise Network)是承载在阿里云提供的高性能、低延迟的私有全球网络上的一张高可用网络。

云企业网可帮助您在不同地域VPC间,VPC与本地数据中心间搭建私网通信通道,通过自动路由分发及学习,提高网络的快速收敛和跨网络通信的质量和安全性,实现全网资源的互通,帮助您打造一张具有企业级规模和通信能力的互联网络。

什么是云企业网

组成部分

云企业网有以下组成部分:

  • 云企业网实例

    云企业网实例是创建、管理一体化网络的基础资源。

    创建云企业网实例后,将需要互通的网络实例加载到云企业网实例中,再购买带宽包,设置跨地域互通带宽,便可实现全球网络资源互通。

  • 网络实例

    加载到云企业网中的网络实例全互联,网络实例包含专有网络(VPC)、边界路由器(VBR)和云连接网(CCN)。

  • 带宽包

    同地域之间网络实例互通,无需购买带宽包。跨地域之间网络实例互通,必须为要互通的地域所属的区域购买带宽包。区域是阿里云地域的集合,每个区域包含一个或多个阿里云地域。互通区域请以控制台为准。

    说明 跨地域网络实例互通,购买带宽包后还需设置跨地域互通带宽(云企业网跨地域默认带宽为1Kbps,仅供测试连通性,如果您需要业务正常运行,请设置互通带宽)。例如您希望华北2(北京)地域和华东1(杭州)地域的网络实例互通,您需要购买互通区域为中国内地至中国内地的带宽包,并设置华北2(北京)地域至华东1(杭州)地域的互通带宽。
    区域和地域的关系如下表所示:
    区域 包含的地域
    中国内地 华北1(青岛)、华北2(北京)、华北3(张家口)、华南1(深圳)、华东1(杭州)、华东2(上海)、华北5(呼和浩特)、西南1(成都)
    北美 美国(硅谷)、美国(弗吉尼亚)
    亚太 中国香港、新加坡、马来西亚(吉隆坡)、日本(东京)、印度尼西亚(雅加达)、印度(孟买)
    欧洲 德国(法兰克福)、英国(伦敦)
    澳洲 澳大利亚(悉尼)

网络传输说明

阿里云提供了高性能、低延迟的私有网络,该网络提供了安全的云计算环境以满足您的网络需求。网络传输过程中网络数据包丢失可能由多种因素导致,包括网络流碰撞、网络底层(第2层)错误和其他网络故障。我们运维阿里云传输网络的目标是使跨地域的数据传输每小时数据包丢失率的P99分位统计值低于0.0001%。

请注意以下事项:

  • 只有云企业网的流量才会经过阿里云传输网络。若您通过云企业网在不同地域间传输流量,在您购买的带宽充足的情况下,云企业网能最大限度地帮您的网络减少数据包丢失。
  • 中国内地连接海外的专线由中国联通提供,该专线的运维目标和阿里云传输网络的运维目标一致。

Cloud Enterprise Network (CEN) is a highly-available network built on the high-performance and low-latency global private network provided by Alibaba Cloud.

By using CEN, you can establish private network connections between Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networks in different regions, or between VPC networks and on-premises data centers. CEN supports automatic route distribution and learning, which speeds up network convergence, improves the quality and security of cross-network communications, and interconnects all network resources. CEN helps enterprises build an interconnection network.

What is CEN

Components

CEN consists of the following components:

  • CEN instances

    CEN instances are basic network resources created and managed by users.

    To connect your network worldwide, you must create a CEN instance first and attach networks to the instance. Then, purchase a bandwidth package and configure an interconnection bandwidth for cross-region communications.

  • Networks

    Networks attached to CEN are all interconnected. Supported networks include VPC, Virtual Border Router (VBR), and Cloud Connect Network (CCN).

  • Bandwidth packages

    A bandwidth package is required for cross-region communications. You must purchase a bandwidth package for the specified areas. An area is a collection of one or more Alibaba Cloud regions. You can check the areas that can be interconnected in the console.

    Note No bandwidth package is required if you want to connect networks in the same region. However, if you want to connect networks in different regions, you must purchase a bandwidth package and configure a bandwidth for cross-region communications. By default, CEN provides a bandwidth of 1 Kbit/s, which allows you to test the connectivity. To run normal services, you must purchase a bandwidth package and configure a proper bandwidth.
    The following table lists the relationship between regions and areas.
    Area Included regions
    Mainland China China (Qingdao), China (Beijing), China (Zhangjiakou), China (Shenzhen), China (Hangzhou), China (Shanghai), China (Hohhot), China (Chengdu)
    North America US (Silicon Valley), US (Virginia)
    Asia Pacific China (Hong Kong), Singapore, Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Japan (Tokyo), Indonesia (Jakarta), India (Mumbai)
    Europe Germany (Frankfurt), UK (London)
    Australia Australia (Sydney)

    For example, if you want to connect a network in the China (Beijing) region with a network in the US (Silicon Valley) region, select the interconnection areas as China Mainland and North America when you purchase a proper bandwidth package. For more information, see Scenarios.

Network transmission instructions

Alibaba Cloud provides a high-performance and low-latency private network. This private network provides a secure cloud computing environment to meet your network needs. The loss of network packets during the network transmission may be caused by many factors, including the network stream collision, underlying network (Layer-2) errors, and other network malfunctions. The Alibaba Cloud transmission network is optimized and maintained to ensure that data can be transmitted across regions with a 99th percentile (P99) of per-hour packet loss lower than 0.0001%.

When you use CEN, pay close attention to the following limits:

  • Only the CEN traffic passes through the Alibaba Cloud transmission network. If you use CEN to transmit data between different regions and the bandwidth you have purchased is sufficient, CEN helps you minimize the packet loss.
  • The leased lines connecting mainland China to outside China are provided by China Unicom. These leased lines are optimized and maintained in the same way as the Alibaba Cloud transmission network to achieve a low packet loss rate.