存储空间(Bucket)是您用于存储对象(Object)的容器,在上传任何文件到OSS之前,您必须先创建存储空间。

背景信息

存储空间具有各种配置属性,包括地域、访问权限、存储类型等。您可以根据实际需求,创建不同类型的存储空间来存储不同的数据。更多信息请参见开发指南中的创建存储空间

操作步骤

  1. 登录OSS管理控制台
  2. 单击Bucket列表,之后单击创建Bucket
    您也可以单击概览,之后单击右侧的创建Bucket
  3. 创建Bucket页面配置Bucket参数。
    参数 描述
    Bucket名称 Bucket的名称。Bucket创建后,无法更改名称。命名规则如下:
    • 所选定的存储空间名称在阿里云OSS的所有现有存储空间名称中必须具有唯一性。
    • 只能包括小写字母、数字和短划线(-)。
    • 必须以小写字母或者数字开头和结尾。
    • 长度必须在3~63字节之间。
    区域 Bucket的数据中心。Bucket创建后,无法更换地域。如需要通过ECS内网访问OSS,需要选择与您ECS相同的地域。更多信息请参见OSS访问域名使用规则
    存储类型 Bucket的存储类型。
    • 标准存储:提供高可靠、高可用、高性能的对象存储服务,能够支持频繁的数据访问。适用于各种社交、分享类的图片、音视频应用、大型网站、大数据分析等业务场景。
    • 低频访问:提供高可靠性、较低存储成本的对象存储服务。有最低存储时间(30天)和最小计量单位(64 KB)要求。支持数据实时访问,访问数据时会产生数据取回费用,适用于较低访问频率(平均每月访问频率1到2次)的业务场景。
    • 归档存储:提供高可靠性、极低存储成本的对象存储服务。有最低存储时间(60天)和最小计量单位(64 KB)要求。数据需解冻(约1分钟)后访问,解冻会产生数据取回费用。适用于数据长期保存的业务场景,例如档案数据、医疗影像、科学资料、影视素材等。
    • 冷归档:提供高可靠性的对象存储服务,费用在四种存储类型最低。有最低存储时间(180天)和最小计量单位(64 KB)要求。数据需解冻后访问,解冻时间根据数据大小和选择的解冻模式决定,解冻会产生数据取回费用。适用于需要超长时间存放的极冷数据,例如因合规要求需要长期留存的数据、大数据及人工智能领域长期积累的原始数据、影视行业长期留存的媒体资源、在线教育行业的归档视频等业务场景。
      说明 冷归档存储类型已在澳大利亚(悉尼)、新加坡地域公测,请联系技术支持申请试用。

    更多详情请参见存储类型介绍

    同城冗余存储 对于,可选择是否开启同城冗余存储。
    • 启用:开启同城冗余存储属性后,OSS将用户的数据以冗余的方式存储在同一个区域(Region)的3个可用区(AZ)中。如果Bucket选择的是标准存储,则该Bucket内的文件默认为标准存储(同城冗余)。详情请参见同城冗余存储
      注意 同城冗余存储的费用较高,且开启后不支持关闭,请谨慎操作。
    • 关闭:不开启同城冗余属性,存储在该Bucket内的文件冗余类型为本地冗余。如果Bucket选择的是标准存储,则该Bucket内的文件默认为标准存储(本地冗余)。
    版本控制 选择是否开通版本控制功能。
    • 开通:开通Bucket版本控制功能后,针对数据的覆盖和删除操作将会以历史版本的形式保存下来。当您在错误覆盖或者删除Object后,能够将Bucket中存储的Object恢复至任意时刻的历史版本。更多详情请参见版本控制介绍
    • 不开通:不开通版本控制功能。
    读写权限 选择Bucket的读写权限。
    • 私有(private):只有该存储空间的拥有者可以对该存储空间内的文件进行读写操作,其他人无法访问该存储空间内的文件。
    • 公共读(public-read):只有该存储空间的拥有者可以对该存储空间内的文件进行写操作,任何人(包括匿名访问者)可以对该存储空间中的文件进行读操作。
      警告 互联网上任何用户都可以对该Bucket内文件进行访问,这有可能造成您数据的外泄以及费用激增,请谨慎操作。
    • 公共读写(public-read-write):任何人(包括匿名访问者)都可以对该存储空间内文件进行读写操作。
      警告 互联网上任何用户都可以对该Bucket内的文件进行访问,并且向该Bucket写入数据。这有可能造成您数据的外泄以及费用激增,若被人恶意写入违法信息还可能会侵害您的合法权益。除特殊场景外,不建议您配置公共读写权限。
    服务端加密 选择是否增加服务端加密设置。
    • :不启用服务器端加密功能。
    • AES256:使用AES256加密每个对象。OSS会为每个对象使用不同的密钥进行加密,作为额外的保护,它将使用定期轮转的主密钥对加密密钥本身进行加密。
    • KMS:可以使用指定的CMK ID或者KMS默认托管的CMK进行加解密操作。KMS加密详细的介绍请参考使用 KMS 托管密钥进行加解密
      • alias/acs/oss:使用默认托管的CMK生成不同的密钥来加密不同的对象,并且在下载时自动解密。
      • CMK ID:使用指定的CMK生成不同的密钥来加密不同的对象,并将加密Object的CMK ID记录到对象的元数据中,因此具有解密权限的用户下载对象时会自动解密。选择指定的CMK ID前,需在KMS管理控制台创建一个与Bucket相同地域的普通密钥或外部密钥
      注意
      • 使用KMS加密方式前,需要开通KMS服务,详情请参见开通KMS服务
      • 使用KMS密钥功能时会产生少量的KMS密钥API调用费用。
    实时日志查询 选择是否开通OSS实时日志查询。
    • 开通:开通OSS实时日志查询。默认免费提供最近7天内的访问日志实时查询。用户可在控制台上,可视化地实时查询和分析OSS访问日志。更多信息可参考实时日志查询
    • 不开通:不开通实时日志查询功能。
    定时备份 选择是否创建定时备份计划,使用混合云备份功能备份您的OSS数据。
    • 开通:选择后,OSS将创建一条每天备份一次、备份文件保存一周的备份计划,您可以单击文件管理 > 定时备份,查看已创建的计划。
    • 不开通:不创建定时备份计划。
    注意 如果混合云备份HBR功能未开通,或未授权HBR访问OSS,定时备份计划会创建失败。更多信息请参见定时备份
  4. 单击确定

A bucket is a container for objects stored in OSS. Before you upload objects to OSS, you must create a bucket.

Usage notes

  • When you create a bucket, you are charged only for the storage of objects in the bucket and the traffic generated when objects are accessed. For more information, see Billable items and pricing.
  • After a bucket is created, you cannot change its name or region.
  • The capacity of the bucket is scalable. You do not need to purchase capacity in advance.

For more information about buckets, see Create buckets.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Buckets. On the Buckets page, click Create Bucket.
    You can also click Overview. Click Create Bucket in the upper-right corner.
  3. In the Create Bucket panel, configure parameters as described in the following table.
    Parameter Required Description
    Bucket Name Yes Set the name of the bucket based on the following naming conventions:
    • The bucket name must be globally unique in Alibaba Cloud OSS.
    • The name can contain only lowercase letters, digits, and hyphens (-).
    • The name must start and end with a lowercase letter or digit.
    • The name must be 3 to 63 bytes in length.
    Region Yes Select the region for the bucket.

    To access OSS from an ECS instance over the internal network, select the region in which the ECS instance is located. For more information, see OSS domain names.

    Note If the bucket is located in mainland China, you must complete real-name registration by submitting your relevant information on the Real-name Registration page.
    Storage Class Yes Select the storage class for the bucket.
    • Standard: provides highly reliable, highly available, and high-performance object storage services that can handle frequent data access. Standard is suitable to store images for social networking and sharing applications and data for audio and video applications, large websites, and big data analytics.
    • IA: provides highly durable object storage services at low costs. Objects of the IA storage class have a minimum storage period of 30 days and a minimum billable size of 64 KB. You can access objects of the IA storage class in real time. You are charged for the data retrieval. IA applies to scenarios where stored data is infrequently accessed (once or twice each month).
    • Archive: provides highly durable object storage services at costs lower than Standard and IA. Objects of the Archive storage class have a minimum storage period of 60 days and a minimum billable size of 64 KB. You must restore an object of the Archive storage class before you can access it. The restoration takes about one minute, and you are charged for the data retrieval. Archive is suitable for data that you want to store for a long period of time such as archival data, medical images, scientific materials, and video footage.
    • Cold Archive: provides highly durable object storage services at the lowest cost of the four storage classes. Objects of the Cold Archive storage class have a minimum storage period of 180 days and a minimum billable size of 64 KB. You must restore an object of the Cold Archive storage class before you can access it. The time required to restore a Cold Archive object depends on the object size and the restore mode. You are charged for the data retrieval when you restore a Cold Archive object. Cold Archive is suitable to store extremely cold data for an ultra-long period of time. Such data includes data that must be retained for an extended period of time due to compliance requirements, raw data that is accumulated over an extended period of time in the big data and AI fields, retained media resources in the film and television industries, and archived videos from the online education industry.
      Note Cold Archive is in public preview in the following regions: China (Beijing), China (Zhangjiakou), China (Hangzhou), China (Shanghai), China (Shenzhen), China (Chengdu), Australia (Sydney), Singapore, US (Silicon Valley), Germany (Frankfurt), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Indonesia (Jakarta), India (Mumbai), and China (Hong Kong). Contact technical support to apply for a trial.

    For more information, see Overview.

    Zone-redundant Storage No For buckets in Singapore, China (Shenzhen), China (Beijing), China (Hangzhou), China (Hong Kong), and China (Shanghai), you can select whether to enable zone-redundant storage (ZRS).
    • Enable: After ZRS is enabled, OSS backs up your data to three zones within the same region. By default, if the storage class of the bucket is Standard, the objects in the bucket are Standard (ZRS) objects. For more information, see ZRS.
      Notice This feature incurs extra costs and cannot be disabled after it is enabled. Exercise caution when you enable this feature.
    • Disable: After ZRS is disabled, the redundancy type of the objects in the bucket is locally redundant storage (LRS). By default, if the storage class of the bucket is Standard, the objects in the bucket are Standard (LRS) objects.
    Versioning No Select whether to enable versioning.
    • Enable: When versioning is enabled for a bucket, an object that is overwritten or deleted is saved as a previous version of the object. Versioning allows you to recover objects in a bucket to any previous version, and protects your data from being accidentally overwritten or deleted. For more information, see Overview.
    • Disable: Versioning is disabled.
    Access Control List (ACL) Yes Select the bucket ACL.
    • Private: Only the bucket owner can perform read and write operations on objects in the bucket. Other users cannot access the objects in the bucket.
    • Public Read: Only the bucket owner can perform write operations on objects in the bucket. Other users, including anonymous users, can perform only read operations on the objects in the bucket.
      Warning All Internet users can access objects in the bucket. This may result in unexpected access to the data in your bucket and an increase in your fees. Exercise caution when you set your bucket ACL to Public Read.
    • Public Read/Write: All users, including anonymous users, can perform read and write operations on the objects in the bucket.
      Warning All Internet users can access objects in the bucket and write data to the bucket. This may result in unexpected access to the data in your bucket and an increase in your fees. If a user uploads prohibited data or information, it may affect your legitimate interests and rights. Therefore, we recommend that you do not set your bucket ACL to Public Read/Write except in special cases.
    Encryption Method No Select whether to enable server-side encryption for the bucket.
    • Encryption Method: Select an encryption method for the object.
      • None: disables server-side encryption.
      • OSS-Managed: uses keys managed by OSS for encryption. OSS uses data keys to encrypt objects and manages the data keys. In addition, OSS uses master keys that are regularly rotated to encrypt data keys.
      • KMS: uses the default CMK stored in KMS or a specified CMK ID to encrypt and decrypt data. For more information about KMS-based encryption, see Implement server-side encryption with CMKs stored in KMS (SSE-KMS).
        Notice
        • Before you use the KMS-based encryption, you must activate KMS.
        • You are charged for calling API operations when you use CMKs to encrypt or decrypt data. For more information about the fees, see KMS pricing.
    • Encryption algorithm:Only AES-256 is supported.
    • CMK: You can configure this parameter if you select KMS in the Encryption Method section. You can configure the following parameters for a CMK:
      • alias/acs/oss: The default CMK stored in KMS is used to encrypt different objects and decrypt the objects when they are downloaded.
      • CMK ID: The keys generated by a specified CMK are used to encrypt different objects and the specified CMK ID is recorded in the metadata of the encrypted object. Objects are decrypted when they are downloaded by users who are granted decryption permissions. Before you specify a CMK ID, you must create a normal key or an external key in the same region as the bucket in the KMS console.
    Real-time Log Query No Select whether to enable real-time log query for OSS.
    • Enable: enables real-time log query for OSS. OSS uses Log Service to provide real-time OSS log queries for the last seven days free of charge. After this feature is enabled, you can query and analyze records of access to objects in OSS buckets by using the OSS console in real time. For more information, see Real-time log query.
    • Disable: disables real-time log query.
    Scheduled Backup No Specify whether to use Hybrid Backup Recovery (HBR) to back up your OSS data on a scheduled basis.
    • Enable: enables scheduled backup. After you enabled scheduled backup, OSS automatically creates a backup plan to back up data once a day and save the backup files for one week.

      You can choose Files > Scheduled Backup to view the backup plan that was created.

    • Disable: disables scheduled backup.
    Notice If HBR is not activated or HBR is not authorized to access OSS, scheduled backup plans cannot be created. For more information, see Configure scheduled backup.
  4. Click OK.