本文概括了增强型NAT网关和普通型NAT网关的功能区别和使用限制差异。

功能对比

功能项 增强型NAT网关 普通型NAT网关 相关文档
同VPC多NAT网关 支持 不支持 同VPC内多NAT网关部署方案
NAT网关关联交换机 支持 不支持
按小时计费周期 支持 不支持 按量付费
按天的计费周期 不支持 支持 按量付费
处理TCP、UDP和ICMP分片包 支持 不支持
监控指标 22个 4个 NAT网关监控与运维
网关流量监控(TOP ECS) 支持 不支持 NAT网关监控与运维
NAT网关绑定多EIP 支持 支持 绑定弹性公网IP
SNAT功能 支持 支持 创建SNAT实现访问公网服务
一个SNAT列表创建多条SNAT条目 支持 支持 创建SNAT实现访问公网服务
一个SNAT列表绑定多个EIP 支持 支持
DNAT功能 支持 支持 创建DNAT提供公网服务
DNAT支持端口映射 支持 支持 创建DNAT提供公网服务
DNAT支持IP映射 支持 支持
ECS实例通过SNAT访问同一个NAT实例上的DNAT服务 不支持 支持 ECS实例通过增强型NAT网关的SNAT功能访问同一VPC下的DNAT服务

限制对比

限制项 增强型NAT网关 普通型NAT网关
一个VPC支持创建的NAT网关的数量 5个(可提交工单提升配额) 1个(无法调整)
一个公网IP是否支持同时用于SNAT表和DNAT表 白名单支持。如需使用,请提交工单 不支持(无法调整)
一个NAT网关支持添加的DNAT条目的数量 100个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额 100个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额
一个NAT网关支持添加的SNAT条目的数量 40个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额 40个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额
一个SNAT条目支持关联的公网IP的数量 64个(无法调整) 64个(无法调整)
VPC中存在目标网段为0.0.0.0/0的自定义路由,是否支持为该VPC创建NAT网关 支持 不支持(必须删除0.0.0.0/0的自定义路由后,才支持为该VPC创建NAT网关)
交换机添加SNAT条目后,是否会受到EIP带宽峰值的限制 是(如果EIP已加入到共享带宽中,则交换机会受到共享带宽的带宽峰值的限制) 是(如果EIP已加入到共享带宽中,则交换机会受到共享带宽的带宽峰值的限制)
一个NAT网关支持绑定的EIP的数量 20个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额 20个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额
一个NAT网关支持绑定的按流量计费EIP的数量 10个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额 10个(可自助提升配额。具体操作,请参见管理配额
NAT网关绑定的按流量计费EIP的最大带宽峰值 200 Mbps(无法调整)
一个NAT网关实例的最大带宽限制 5 Gbps(如果绑定的EIP或者共享带宽的总带宽大于5 Gbps,请提交工单提升配额) NAT网关实例本身没有带宽限制,带宽限制取决于绑定到SNAT或DNAT规则中的EIP及EIP加入的共享带宽的带宽限制

例如:一个NAT网关创建了一个SNAT规则,SNAT规则绑定了5个按流量计费的EIP和2个500 Mbps的按带宽计费EIP,则该NAT网关的带宽限制为5*200 Mbps+2*500 Mbps=2000 Mbps,如果这7个EIP加入到同一个共享带宽,共享带宽的带宽限制为1000 Mbps,则NAT网关的带宽限制为1000 Mbps。

一个EIP的最大并发数为55000
共享带宽中的单个EIP的峰值限制为200 Mbps
NAT带宽包用户不能绑定EIP
变配NAT网关关联的共享带宽的带宽峰值时,导致业务闪断(变配包括小于1 Gbps带宽峰值变配到大于1 Gbps带宽峰值或大于1 Gbps带宽峰值变配到小于1 Gbps带宽峰值)
存量的SNAT条目中减少IP数量导致业务闪断
存量的SNAT条目中增加IP数量导致业务闪断

相关文档

This topic describes differences in features and limits between enhanced NAT gateways and standard NAT gateways.

Comparison of features

Feature Enhanced NAT gateway Standard NAT gateway Reference
Multiple NAT gateways for one virtual private cloud (VPC) Supported Not supported Create a NAT gateway
Attach a NAT gateway to a vSwitch Supported Not supported
Billed on an hourly basis Supported Not supported Pay-as-you-go
Process TCP, UDP, and ICMP segments Supported Not supported N/A
Metric 22 4 Use Cloud Monitor to monitor NAT gateways
Network traffic monitoring (TOP ECS) Supported Not supported View monitoring data
Associate multiple elastic IP addresses (EIPs) with a NAT gateway Supported Supported Associate an EIP with a NAT gateway
SNAT Supported Supported Create a SNAT entry to access the Internet
Create multiple SNAT entries in a SNAT table Supported Supported Create a SNAT entry to access the Internet
Associate multiple EIPs with a SNAT table Supported Supported
DNAT Supported Supported Create a DNAT entry to provide Internet-facing services
DNAT port mapping Supported Supported Create a DNAT entry to provide Internet-facing services
DNAT IP mapping Supported Supported
Billed on a daily basis Not supported Supported Pay-as-you-go
ECS instances use SNAT to access services that use DNAT to provide external access when the same enhanced NAT gateway is used for SNAT and DNAT Not supported Supported Use SNAT of enhanced NAT gateways to enable ECS instances to access services that use DNAT to provide external access in the same VPC

Comparison of limits

Item Enhanced NAT gateway Standard NAT gateway
The maximum number of NAT gateways that can be created for a VPC 5. To increase the quota, submit a ticket. 1 (not adjustable)
Use an EIP for both SNAT and DNAT Only selected users can use an EIP for both SNAT and DNAT. To apply to be added to a whitelist, submit a ticket. Not supported (not adjustable)
The maximum number of DNAT entries that can be added to a NAT gateway 100. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 100. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum number of SNAT entries that can be added to a NAT gateway 40. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 40. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum number of EIPs that can be specified in a SNAT entry 64 (not adjustable) 64 (not adjustable)
Create a NAT gateway for a VPC that contains a custom route entry whose destination CIDR block is 0.0.0.0/0 Supported Not supported. You must delete the custom route entry whose destination CIDR block is 0.0.0.0/0 before you can create a NAT gateway for the VPC.
Limits on a vSwitch by the maximum bandwidth of the EIPs specified in the SNAT entry that is added to the vSwitch Yes. If the EIP is associated with an EIP bandwidth plan, the vSwitch is limited by the maximum bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan. Yes. If the EIP is associated with an EIP bandwidth plan, the vSwitch is limited by the maximum bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan.
The maximum number of EIPs that can be associated with a NAT gateway 20. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 20. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum number of pay-by-data-transfer EIPs that can be associated with a NAT gateway 10. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 10. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum bandwidth supported by a pay-by-data-transfer EIP that is associated with a NAT gateway 200 Mbit/s (not adjustable) 200 Mbit/s (not adjustable)
The maximum bandwidth of a NAT gateway 5 Gbit/s. If the total bandwidth of the EIPs or EIP bandwidth plans is greater than 5 Gbit/s, submit a ticket to increase the quota. A NAT gateway does not have a bandwidth limit. The bandwidth limit depends on the bandwidth of the EIPs that are specified in a SNAT entry or a DNAT entry, and the bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plans to which the EIPs are added.

For example, you create a SNAT entry for a NAT gateway, and specify five pay-by-data-transfer EIPs and two pay-by-bandwidth EIPs with 500 Mbit/s bandwidth each in the SNAT entry. The bandwidth of the NAT gateway is limited to 2,000 Mbit/s. This value is based on the following calculation: 5 × 200 Mbit/s + 2 × 500 Mbit/s = 2,000 Mbit/s. If the seven EIPs are added to the same EIP bandwidth plan, and the bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan is limited to 1,000 Mbit/s, the bandwidth limit of the NAT gateway is 1,000 Mbit/s.

The maximum number of concurrent connections for an EIP is 55,000. Yes Yes
The maximum bandwidth of an EIP in an EIP bandwidth plan is 200 Mbit/s. No Yes
Users of NAT service plans are not allowed to associate EIPs with NAT gateways. Yes Yes
Transient connection errors may occur when you change the maximum bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan that is associated with a NAT gateway. For example, you can upgrade the maximum bandwidth from less than 1 Gbit/s to greater than 1 Gbit/s, or downgrade the maximum bandwidth from greater than 1 Gbit/s to less than 1 Gbit/s. No Yes
Transient connection errors may occur when IP addresses in the existing SNAT entries are reduced. Yes Yes
Transient connection errors may occur when IP addresses in the existing SNAT entries are increased. No Yes

References