全部产品
Search
文档中心

概述

更新时间: 2020-10-10

完成API的创建和发布之后,本章节重点会从客户端(如其他业务系统的代码、手机APP或HTML页面中等)角度来介绍如何调用您发布在API网关上的API,因此重点会涉及到如下部分的内容: - 了解API的认证方式、适用场景并如何实现客户端代码 - 了解客户端处在不同的网络环境下如何调用API - 了解做为API网关管理员,如何对API授权进行管理和分配

1. API认证方式

  • 使用无认证方式调用API

客户端可以直接调用API,安全性很低,适合临时测试的场景,不建议使用。

  • 使用AppCode调用API(简单身份认证)

AppCode认证方式,调用简单,但安全性较低,适合于内网系统之间的API调用。API网关通过检查客户端调用API时的Request Header或Query中,是否包含有满足要求的AppCode来进行认证。具体操作过程请参考使用简单认证(AppCode)方式调用API

  • 使用摘要签名认证方式调用API

相比简单身份认证,摘要签名方式安全性较高,适合于较多场景。客户端在调用API时,需要先根据事前分配好的APP Key和APP Secret对请求内容计算签名,在发起HTTP Request时,需将APP Key和签名信息传输给API网关进行验证。

- API网关提供的SDK内置了签名实现,您可以直接用API网关控制台为您提供的多语言SDK来调用API,具体操作请参考使用SDK调用API

- 如果您需要自己在客户端实现签名计算过程,可以参考客户端签名计算过程说明文档

  • 使用JWT认证方式调用API

还可通过配置JWT插件的方式,实现JWT认证方式,安全强度最高,适合在Javascript、Web前端等不安全的客户端场景。详情可参考JWT认证插件

2. 客户端在不同的网络环境下调用API

客户端可以通过互联网或VPC内网方式调用API。互联网可直接参考章节1的认证方式来调用API。

VPC内网目前支持三种情况:

3. 授权管理

若创建API认证方式为“阿里云APP”,这里需要将APP和API的授权关系建立好,才能够正常访问。 调用前您可以创建APP授权给API或是根据APPID授权他人创建的APP。作为您调用API的身份,每个APP有一对AppKey和AppSecret密钥对,AppKey需要在请求时作为参数在Header传入,AppSecret需要用于计算请求签名。

详情可参考应用(App)以及授权

All Products
Search
Document Center

Overview

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2020

This document describes how to call the APIs that you created and published in the API Gateway console by using code on your business system, such as a mobile app or an HTML page. This topic describes the following content: - Security authentication methods, use scenarios, and API calling methods by using code - API calling methods in different network environments - App authorization management by using an administrator account

1. Security authentication methods

  • No authentication

APIs can be called on clients without authentication. This method is not secure and is suitable only for temporary tests. This method is not recommended.

  • AppCode for simple authentication

This method is easy to use but is not secure. This method is suitable for scenarios where you make API calls between systems that are connected over an internal network. API Gateway checks whether the header or a query parameter in an API request from the client contains a valid AppCode for authentication. For more information, see Call an API operation by using an AppCode.

  • Digest authentication

This method is more secure and suitable for more scenarios than the AppCode-based authentication method. If you use this authentication method to call a published API, the client uses the allocated AppKey and AppSecret to calculate the signature for the requested content. Then, the client transmits the key pair and signature in an HTTP request to API Gateway for verification.

- API Gateway SDKs are integrated with the signature mechanism. You can use the SDKs for different languages to call APIs. For more information, see Use SDKs to call APIs.

- If you want to calculate a signature on the client, see Request signature.

  • JWT-based authentication

This method requires a JSON Web Token (JWT) authentication plug-in. This method provides the highest security and is suitable for scenarios that may cause security risks, such as JavaScript or web frontend development. For more information, see JWT authentication.

2. Network environments for API calls

Clients can initiate API requests over the Internet or a VPC. For more information about API calls over the Internet, see the "Security authentication methods" section.

For more information about API calls over a VPC, see the following topics:

3. Authorization management

If Security Certification is set to Alibaba Cloud APP when you create an API, you must authorize apps before they can call the API. You can create apps and then authorize them. You can also authorize the apps created by other users based on the app IDs. Apps are identities that you use to call APIs. Each app has a key pair that consists of an AppKey and an AppSecret. When you call an API in an app, the AppKey is specified as a header field in the request and the AppSecret is used to calculate a signature string that is attached to the request.

For more information, see Manage applications and Authorize an application to call an API operation.