All Products
Document Center

Server Load Balancer:Regions that support NLB

Last Updated:Aug 01, 2023

This topic describes the regions that support Network Load Balancer (NLB).

Regions and zones

Regions are geolocations of data centers. After you create a cloud resource, you cannot change the region in which the cloud resource is deployed. A region consists of multiple isolated locations known as zones. Each zone has its own independent power supply and networks.

Zones within the same region can communicate with each other over an internal network. Fault isolation can be enabled between zones. If one zone is down, other zones in the same region are not affected. Regions are independent of each other. Zones are isolated from each other. The network latency between zones within the same region is low.


To provide more stable load balancing services, NLB can distribute network traffic across specified zones to implement disaster recovery. If one zone is down, other zones take over to maintain service availability.


Regions that support NLB

The following table is for reference only. The information on the buy page of NLB shall prevail.




China (Hangzhou), China (Beijing), China (Shenzhen), China (Shanghai), China (Qingdao), China (Zhangjiakou), China (Chengdu), China (Guangzhou), and China (Hong Kong)

Asia Pacific

Singapore, Japan (Tokyo), South Korea (Seoul), India (Mumbai), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), and Indonesia (Jakarta)


You can create only single-zone instances in the South Korea (Seoul) region.

Europe and Americas

Germany (Frankfurt), UK (London), US (Virginia), and US (Silicon Valley)