You can delete automatic snapshot policies that you no longer need. After you delete an automatic snapshot policy, the policy no longer takes effect on all disks to which the policy was applied. The existing snapshots are not affected by the deletion of the policy.
In the left-side navigation pane, choose .
In the top navigation bar, select the region and resource group to which the resource belongs.
On the Snapshots page, click the Automatic Snapshot Policies tab.
On the Automatic Snapshot Policies tab, find the automatic snapshot policy that you want to delete and click Delete Policy in the Actions column.
In the message that appears, click OK.