This topic describes how to reset a change tracking task. You can reset a change tracking task to clear the configurations of the task and delete the data that is cached by the task.
Impacts on billing
- Subscription: no impact.
- Pay-as-you-go: The change tracking task will enter the Not Configured state. You are not billed for the task when it is in this state. The billing restarts only after you configure and start the change tracking task.
- Log on to the DTS console.
- In the left-side navigation pane, click Change Tracking.
- At the top of the Change Tracking page, select the region where your change tracking instance resides.
- Find the target change tracking task, and choose Actions column. in the Warning Resetting a change tracking task has the following impacts. Proceed with caution.
- The change tracking task stops tracking data changes from the source database.
- The configurations of the change tracking task are deleted. The status of the change tracking task changes to Not Configured.
- Data changes that are cached by the change tracking task are deleted and cannot be restored.
- In the dialog box that appears, click OK.
For information about how to configure a change tracking task, see Overview of change tracking scenarios.