If you no longer need a CPFS file system, delete it to avoid additional fees.
Deleting a file system permanently deletes all its data, which cannot be recovered. Before you proceed, confirm that you no longer need the data.
-
Log on to the NAS console.
-
In the left-side navigation pane, choose File System > File System List.
-
In the top navigation bar, select a region.
-
Find the target file system and click in the Actions column.
-
In the Delete File System dialog box, click OK.
Note-
Deleting a CPFS file system also deletes its associated resources, such as mount targets, protocol services, and data streams.
-
You cannot delete or modify the default permission group.
-
After you delete a CPFS file system instance, charges for the instance stop in the next billing cycle.
-