All Products
Document Center

CDN:POP distribution

Last Updated:Sep 15, 2023

Alibaba Cloud CDN global network is made up of more than 3,200 strategically located POPs. Among these POPs, more than 2,300 are distributed across 31 provincial regions and first-tier cities in the Chinese mainland and more than 900 are distributed across over 70 countries and regions, including Hong Kong (China), Macao (China), and Taiwan (China). The total bandwidth capacity of Alibaba Cloud CDN can reach up to 180 Tbit/s.

Global distribution of high-performance POPs

Alibaba Cloud CDN supports a total bandwidth capacity of up to 180 Tbit/s. Each point of presence (POP) provides 40 TB to 1.5 PB of data storage and 40 Gbit/s to 200 Gbit/s of bandwidth capacity.

The widely distributed high-performance POPs can accelerate content delivery and withstand traffic spikes.

Geographical distribution

Billable region

Geographical distribution

Chinese mainland

  • North China: Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Shanxi, and Inner Mongolia

  • East China: Shandong, Jiangsu, Anhui, Zhejiang, Fujian, Shanghai, and Jiangxi

  • Central China: Hubei, Hunan, and Henan

  • South China: Guangdong, Guangxi, and Hainan

  • Southeast China: Sichuan, Yunnan, Guizhou, Xizang, and Chongqing

  • Northwest China: Ningxia, Xinjiang, Qinghai, Shaanxi, and Gansu

  • Northeast China: Liaoning, Jilin, and Heilongjiang

North America

US (Los Angeles, California, Miami, New York, Seattle, San Jose, Denver, Dallas, Chicago, and Santa Clara)


Ukraine, UK, France, Netherlands, Italy, Sweden, and Germany

Asia Pacific 1

Hong Kong (China), Japan (Tokyo and Osaka), Singapore, Thailand (Bangkok), Philippines (Manila), and Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)

Asia Pacific 2

Indonesia (Jakarta, Surabaya, and Batam), India (Kolkata, New Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Nagpur, and Patna), Republic of Korea (Seoul), and Pakistan

Asia Pacific 3

Australia (Sydney and Melbourne)

Middle East and Africa

Türkiye, UAE, Kuwait, Qatar (Doha), Oman, Nigeria, and South Africa (Johannesburg)

South America

Brazil (São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro)