部署集是控制ECS实例分布的策略,使您能在创建ECS实例的时候就设计容灾能力和可用性。

部署策略

您可以使用部署集将业务涉及到的ECS实例分散部署在不同的物理服务器上,以此保证业务的高可用性和底层容灾能力。在部署集内创建ECS实例时,会根据您事先设置的部署策略,ECS实例在指定地域下被分散启动。

部署集支持高可用策略:

  • 采用高可用策略后,部署集内所有ECS实例会在指定地域内严格分散在不同的物理服务器上。适用于需要将几台ECS实例相互隔离的应用架构,大幅降低服务不可用的几率。
  • 高可用策略下,遇到地域内供货紧缺时,可能无法创建ECS实例。设置了停机不收费的按量付费ECS实例会造成重启失败。一般情况下,您可以等待一段时间后重试创建或重启操作。

部署示例

下图是利用部署集能力提升业务可靠性的典型示例,您的四台ECS实例分布在四台不同的物理服务器上。
部署集概述

如果您需要部署集内的ECS实例能实现低延时通信,建议您保持实例的网络类型一致性。例如,创建实例时为这些实例选择同一个专有网络VPC。

计费详情

使用部署集不会收取服务费用,但您创建和使用的ECS实例、磁盘、快照、镜像和公网带宽等服务将收取费用。更多详情,请参见计费概览

使用限制

在使用部署集之前,您需要注意:

  • 部署集之间不支持相互合并。
  • 部署集内不能创建抢占式实例。
  • 部署集不支持创建专有宿主机。
  • 在部署集内创建ECS实例时,一个可用区内最多能创建7台ECS实例(该数值根据您使用云服务器ECS的情况而变化),一个阿里云地域下能创建的ECS实例数量为7 * 可用区数量
  • 部署集现阶段能创建的ECS实例规格族仅支持:c5、d1、d1ne、g5、hfc5、hfg5、i2、ic5、r5、se1ne、sn1ne和sn2ne。更多有关实例规格及其性能的信息,请参见实例规格族
  • 在部署集内创建ECS实例或者重启停机不收费的按量付费ECS实例时,供货紧缺依然会导致请求失败。详情请参见按量付费实例停机不收费

更多有关部署集的使用限制及配额,请参见使用限制部署集章节。

相关操作

相关API

A deployment set is a policy that controls the distribution of ECS instances and implements disaster recovery and business availability when ECS instances are created.

Deployment policy

You can use a deployment set to distribute your ECS instances to different physical servers to guarantee high availability and set up underlying disaster recovery. When you create ECS instances in a deployment set, Alibaba Cloud will start the ECS instances on different physical servers within the specified region based on the deployment policy that you configured.

Deployment sets support the high availability policy:

  • When you use the high availability policy, all the ECS instances within your deployment set are strictly distributed across different physical servers within the specified region. The high availability policy applies to application architectures where several ECS instances must be isolated from each other. The policy significantly reduces the chances of service being unavailable.
  • When you use the high availability policy, you may not be able to create an ECS instance when there is a supply shortage in the specified region. Furthermore, pay-as-you-go instances in the No Fees for Stopped Instances (VPC-Connected) state may fail to start next time. If this problem occurs, we recommend that you wait a while and then try again or create a new instance.

Deployment example

The following figure shows a typical example on how to use a deployment set to improve business reliability. In the deployment set, four ECS instances are distributed to four different physical servers.Deployment set overview

If you want to achieve low-latency communication between ECS instances, we recommend that you make sure the network types of the instances are the same. For example, select the same VPC for the ECS instances when you create them.

Billing details

Deployment sets are free of charge, but you will be charged for the usage of ECS instances, disks, snapshots, images, and public bandwidth in deployment sets. For more information, see Billing overview.

Limits

Before you use deployment sets, note that:

  • Deployment sets cannot be merged.
  • You cannot create preemptible instances in deployment sets.
  • You cannot create dedicated hosts in deployment sets.
  • When you create ECS instances in a deployment set, you can create up to seven ECS instances in each zone. This limit varies with your ECS usage. You can use the following formula to calculate the number of ECS instances that can be created in an Alibaba Cloud region: 7 × Number of zones.
  • Instances in the following instance families can be created in deployment sets: c6, g6, r6, hfc6, hfg6, hfr6, d2, d2s, d2c, c5, d1, d1ne, g5, hfc5, hfg5, i2, i2g, i1, ic5, r5, se1ne, sn1ne, and sn2ne. For more information about instance types and their performance, see Instance families.
  • Supply shortage may result in a failure to create an instance or restart a pay-as-you-go instance that is in the No Fees for Stopped Instances (VPC-Connected) state in a deployment set. For more information, see No Fees for Stopped Instances (VPC-Connected).

For more information about the limits and quotas of deployment sets, see the "Deployment set limits" section in Limits.

References

API operations