本文介绍了容器服务ACK的基本使用流程以及相关的常见问题,帮助您快速上手容器服务ACK。

使用步骤

容器服务ACK的使用流程如下图所示。
容器服务使用流程
  1. 授权账号:授予账号相应的角色。详情请参见角色授权
    关于ACK集群的RAM授权和RBAC授权,请参见自定义RAM授权策略配置子账号RBAC权限
  2. 创建集群:创建标准托管版集群。详情请参见创建Kubernetes托管版集群
  3. 部署应用:通过镜像或编排模板部署应用。
    详情请参见使用镜像创建无状态Deployment应用通过编排模板创建Linux应用
    说明 如果您的应用由多个镜像承载的服务组成,建议选择使用YAML文件部署应用。
  4. 运维管理:分别对集群和应用进行运维。

入门必读

  • 我想使用ACK运行我的一个应用,但是不知道如何把它做成Docker镜像,是否有相应指导?

    ACR为您提供了便捷的容器镜像构建功能。有关制作应用Docker镜像的详细步骤,请参见在Dockerfile中使用多阶段构建打包Java应用。同时您也可以使用开源工具Derrick降低您应用容器化的复杂度。

  • 我不会制作镜像,是否可以使用ACK?

    除了支持部署您在容器镜像服务中托管的镜像,ACK也支持选择官方镜像,及您在容器镜像服务上收藏或者搜索到的公开镜像。详情请参见使用镜像快速创建无状态Deployment应用

  • 创建集群前如何规划网络?

    创建ACK集群时,VPC CIDR、Service CIDR和Pod CIDR不允许重叠。通常情况下,您可以选择自动创建的专有网络,使用默认的网络地址即可。但在某些复杂的场景下,需要您自主规划ECS地址、Kubernetes Pod地址和Service地址。详情请参见VPC下Kubernetes集群的网络地址段规划

  • 创建集群时如何选择Terway和Flannel网络插件?

    Flannel使用的是简单稳定的社区CNI插件,但功能偏简单,不支持基于Kubernetes标准的Network Policy。Terway是阿里云容器服务ACK自研的网络插件,支持Network Policy和容器的带宽限流,网络性能相对Flannel也更高。详情请参见如何使用Terway网络插件

  • 集群创建失败,该如何处理?

    您可以查看集群日志,然后根据相应的解决方法解决问题。详情请参见Kubernetes集群创建失败的解决方法

  • 如何通过公网访问工作负载?
    ACK支持五种公网访问方式:
  • 同个集群中的多个工作负载,如何进行互相访问?

    集群内多个工作负载间如需相互访问,可以通过集群内部域名或者ClusterIP的方式。

    例如:同个集群中的A工作负载需要访问B工作负载,您需要为B工作负载添加ClusterIP(集群内访问)型的服务。详情请参见创建服务。A工作负载可以通过以下两种方式访问B工作负载:
    • <自定义的服务名称>.<工作负载所在命名空间>.svc.cluster.local:<端口号>
    • ClusterIP:<端口号>
  • 使用负载均衡暴露服务时需要注意些什么?

    当Service的类型设置为Type=LoadBalancer时,ACK的CCM(Cloud Controller Manager)组件会为该Service自动创建或配置阿里云负载均衡SLB(Server Load Balancer)。如果手动在SLB控制台配置SLB可能会导致Service不可访问。有关更多注意事项请参见Service的负载均衡配置注意事项

  • 如何拉取私有镜像?

    推荐使用aliyun-acr-credential-helper组件。该组件会默认安装在所有ACK集群中,支持在ACK集群中免密拉取容器镜像服务ACR中的私有镜像。详情请参见使用免密组件拉取容器镜像

This topic describes how to get started with Container Service for Kubernetes (ACK) in steps and provides answers to some frequently asked questions about ACK.

Procedure

The following flowchart shows how to get started with ACK in steps.
Flowchart for ACK
  1. Assign roles to your Alibaba Cloud account. For more information, see ACK default roles.
    For more information about how to create a Resource Access Management (RAM) permission policy and assign role-based access control (RBAC) roles to a RAM user, see Create a custom RAM policy and Assign RBAC roles to RAM users.
  2. Create a standard managed Kubernetes cluster. For more information, see Create a managed Kubernetes cluster.
  3. Deploy an application by using an image or orchestration template.
    For more information, see Create a stateless application by using a Deployment.
    Note If your application consists of multiple Services created from different images, we recommend that you use a YAML file to deploy the application.
  4. Perform O&M operations on the cluster and the application.

FAQ

  • How do I create a Docker image for an application that runs on an ACK cluster?

    Container Registry allows you to create a container image within a few clicks. For more information about how to create a Docker image for an application, see Build an image for a Java application by using a Dockerfile with multi-stage builds. You can also use the open source tool Derrick to simplify how to containerize your application.

  • If I cannot create an image, how do I deploy an application to an ACK cluster?

    ACK allows you to create applications by using images of the following types: images stored in Container Registry, official images, favorite images, and public images. For more information, see Deploy a stateless application from an image.

  • How do I plan the network before I create a cluster?

    Before you create a cluster, make sure that the CIDR block of the virtual private cloud (VPC) where you want to deploy the cluster, CIDR blocks of Services, and CIDR blocks of pods do not overlap. You can select an automatically created VPC. In this case, use the default IP addresses when you create a cluster. However, in some complex scenarios, you must plan the IP address of each Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance, pod CIDR blocks, and Service CIDR blocks. For more information, see Plan CIDR blocks for an ACK cluster.

  • Which network plug-in should I choose when I create a cluster, Terway or Flannel?

    Flannel is a simple and stable container network interface (CNI) plug-in developed by the Kubernetes community. However, Flannel provides only basic features and does not support standard Kubernetes network policies. Terway is a network plug-in developed by Alibaba Cloud. Terway supports standard Kubernetes network policies and bandwidth throttling on containers. Terway outperforms Flannel in terms of network performance. For more information, see Use the Terway plug-in.

  • What can I do if I failed to create a cluster?

    You can view the cluster logs for troubleshooting. For more information, see Failed to create a Kubernetes cluster.

  • How do I access Kubernetes workloads over the Internet?
    ACK allows you to use the following methods to access workloads over the Internet:
  • If multiple workloads exist in a cluster, how can a workload be accessed by other workloads in the cluster?

    To access a workload from other workloads in the same cluster, use the internal domain name or a ClusterIP Service.

    Assume that Workload A and Workload B exist in the same cluster. To allow Workload A to access Workload B, create a ClusterIP Service for Workload B. For more information, see Manage Services. After you create a ClusterIP Service, Workload A can access Workload B by using the following connect strings:
    • <The name of the ClusterIP Service>. <The namespace to which Workload B belongs>.svc.cluster.local:<Port number>
    • ClusterIP:<Port number>
  • What are the considerations when I expose Services through SLB instances?

    If you create a LoadBalancer Service, cloud controller manager (CCM) automatically creates and configures an SLB instance for the Service. We recommend that you do not configure the SLB instance in the SLB console. Otherwise, the Service may be unavailable. For more information, see Considerations for configuring a LoadBalancer type Service.

  • How do I pull private images from Container Registry?

    We recommend that you use the aliyun-acr-credential-helper component. By default, each cluster has aliyun-acr-credential-helper installed. You can use this component to pull private images from Container Registry without a password. For more information, see Use aliyun-acr-credential-helper to pull images without a password.