您可以通过阅读本文,了解域名解析和配置CNAME域名解析。

直播域名添加成功后,阿里云视频直播会分配对应的CNAME地址。如果您想启用直播服务,则需要将直播域名的DNS解析记录指向CNAME地址,访问加速域名的请求才能转发到视频直播节点上,达到加速效果。

说明 由于Local DNS的解析记录存在缓存时间,因此配置了域名的CNAME解析记录之后大约会延迟10分钟才会显示CNAME解析记录配置成功。

什么是域名解析

如果您是初次接触域名解析,对“什么是域名解析”、“为什么要解析域名”、“如何进行域名解析”、“什么是A记录”、“什么是CNAME记录”、“CNAME记录与A记录的差别”有疑问,请参见什么是域名解析?

在配置CNAME域名解析前,您需要先了解CNAME记录和CNAME域名的概念。

  • CNAME记录(CNAME Record)

    CNAME(Canonical Name)即别名,可以用来把一个域名解析到另一个域名,再由另一个域名提供IP地址。

    例如,您有一台服务器上存放了很多资料,您使用docs.example.com去访问这些资源,但又希望通过documents.example.com也能访问到这些资源,那么您可以在您的DNS解析服务商添加一条CNAME记录,将documents.example.com指向docs.example.com,添加该条CNAME记录后,所有访问documents.example.com的请求都会被转到docs.example.com,获得相同的内容。

  • CNAME域名

    接入视频直播,在阿里云控制台添加域名后,您会得到一个阿里云视频直播给您分配的CNAME域名。该CNAME域名的形式为*.*kunlun*.com。 您需要在您的DNS解析服务商添加一条CNAME记录,将自己的直播域名指向这个*.*kunlun*.com的域名。记录生效后,域名解析的工作就正式转向视频直播服务,该域名所有的请求都将转向视频直播节点,达到加速效果。

如何配置视频直播的CNAME解析

说明
  • 添加解析时如遇添加冲突,可考虑换一个域名,或调整记录。
  • 您需要分别对播流域名和推流域名进行CNAME解析操作。

验证CNAME配置是否已生效

  • 配置CNAME后,不同的DNS服务商CNAME配置生效的时间也不同。您可以pingdig您所添加的直播域名,如果被转向*.*kunlun*.com,即表示CNAME配置已经生效,视频直播推流域名和播流域名也已生效。验证cname
  • 您也可以通过视频直播控制台域名管理页面,查看CNAME配置是否已生效。
    说明 CNAME栏中没有感叹号(!)提示,说明配置生效。
如果控制台显示不正常的解析,则可能有以下几种原因:
  • 确认配置的CNAME解析的记录值是否和视频直播控制台获取的记录值一致,如不一致则解析失败。
  • 配置完域名解析以后,运营商DNS的TTL还未更新,则需要耐心等待下,一般情况下TTL时间为10分钟,具体以解析配置的时候选择的TTL为准。
  • 视频直播服务会去全网检查域名是否解析到视频直播,如果大部分区域已经解析,但是还是有个别地区没有解析的话,也会显示感叹号,需要全网解析生效以后才会显示正常。

This topic describes the concepts of DNS resolution and canonical name (CNAME) record.

After you add a domain name to ApsaraVideo Live, ApsaraVideo Live assigns a canonical domain name to the domain name. To use ApsaraVideo Live, you must configure a CNAME record at your DNS service provider to map the domain name to the canonical domain name. This way, requests that are sent to the domain name for CDN can be redirected to the nearest Alibaba Cloud CDN node.

Note A time-to-live (TTL) value is specified in the CNAME record of a domain name to indicate how long the CNAME record can be cached on the DNS resolver. If you modify the CNAME record of the domain name, the new settings take effect after the cache expires, which takes about 10 minutes.

What is DNS resolution?

If you are new to DNS resolution and have questions about what is DNS resolution, why is DNS resolution required, how to perform DNS resolution, what is an A record, what is a CNAME record, and what are the differences between a CNAME record and an A record, see the What is DNS resolution?.

Before you configure a CNAME record, you must understand the concepts of CNAME record and canonical domain name.

  • CNAME record

    A CNAME record is an alias record that is used to map a domain name to another domain name that provides an IP address.

    For example, you have a server that stores a large amount of data and you use the domain name docs.example.com to access the data. However, you also want to use the domain name documents.example.com to access the data. In this case, you can add a CNAME record at your DNS service provider to map documents.example.com to docs.example.com. After you add the CNAME record, all requests that are sent to documents.example.com are redirected to docs.example.com.

  • Canonical domain name

    After you activate ApsaraVideo Live and add a domain name to ApsaraVideo Live, ApsaraVideo Live assigns a canonical domain name to the domain name. The canonical domain name is in the format of *.*kunlun*.com. You must add a CNAME record at your DNS service provider to map your domain name to the canonical domain name in the format of *.*kunlun*.com. After the CNAME record takes effect, all requests that are sent to the domain name are redirected to the nearest Alibaba Cloud CDN node. This accelerates content delivery.

Configure a CNAME record for ApsaraVideo Live

Note
  • If you encounter a conflict when you add a CNAME record, you can change the domain name or modify the CNAME record.
  • You must configure CNAME records for both the streaming domain and the ingest domain.

Check whether the CNAME records take effect

  • The duration before a new CNAME record takes effect depends on the DNS service provider. You can run the ping or dig command on the ingest domain or streaming domain that you have added. If you are redirected to *.*kunlun*.com, the CNAME record takes effect, which indicates that the ingest domain or streaming domain takes effect.
  • You can also check whether the CNAME record takes effect on the Domain Management page in the ApsaraVideo Live console.
    Note If no exclamation point (!) is displayed in the CNAME column, the CNAME record takes effect.
An exclamation point (!) may be displayed due to the following reasons:
  • The canonical domain name that you specify in the CNAME record is inconsistent with that displayed in the ApsaraVideo Live console.
  • After you modify a CNAME record, the new settings take effect after the cache on the DNS resolver of the ISP expires. A CNAME record is usually cached on the DNS resolver for 10 minutes, which is subject to the TTL that you specify when you configure the CNAME record.
  • The domain name is not mapped to the canonical domain name assigned by ApsaraVideo Live in specific regions. The CNAME record must globally take effect.