假設您要在阿里雲 OSS 上託管靜態網站。您註冊了網域名稱(例如,examplewebsite.com)並且想要從 OSS 內容響應對 http://examplewebsite.comhttp://www.examplewebsite.com 的請求。不論您是已經有了要在 OSS 上託管的靜態網站,還是要從頭開始建立,都可以通過以下樣本了解如何在阿里雲 OSS 上託管網站。

準備工作

本教程涉及到以下服務:

  • 網域名稱註冊

    如果您沒有註冊網域名稱(如examplewebsite.com),請選擇一個註冊商進行註冊。阿里雲也提供網域名稱註冊服務。詳情請參考 阿里雲網域名稱服務 (DNS)

  • 阿里雲 OSS

    您可以使用阿里雲 OSS 建立 bucket,上傳樣本網頁,配置許可權允許所有人查看內容,然後配置 bucket 的網站託管功能。在本樣本中,因為要允許對 http://examplewebsite.comhttp://www.examplewebsite.com 的請求,所以需要建立兩個 bucket。您可以僅在一個 bucket 中託管內容,再配置另一個 bucket 將請求重新導向到託管內容的 bucket。

  • 雲解析

    您可以將阿里雲解析配置為網域名稱解析服務 (DNS) 供應商。在本樣本中,您可以將網域名稱添加到雲解析並定義 CNAME 記錄,這樣能夠使用您的網域名稱而不是 OSS 分配的訪問網域名稱來訪問 OSS bucket。

    • 在本樣本中,我們使用阿里雲解析。但您可以通過大多數註冊商定義指向 OSS bucket 的 CNAME 記錄。

说明

本教程使用 examplewebsite.com 作為網域名稱。請使用您註冊的網域名稱替換此網域名稱。

步驟 1:註冊網域名稱

如果您已有註冊網域名稱,可以跳過該步驟。如果您從未託管過網站,請先註冊一個網域名稱,例如 examplewebsite.com。您可以使用阿里雲網域名稱服務 (DNS)註冊一個網域名稱。

詳情請參考購買網域名稱

步驟 2:建立和配置 bucket 並上傳數據

您可以建立兩個 bucket,以同時支援來自根網域名稱(如 examplewebsite.com)和子網域名稱(如 http://www.examplewebsite.com)的請求。一個 bucket 用於儲存內容,另一個 bucket 用於將請求重新導向到儲存內容的 bucket。

步驟 2.1:建立兩個 bucket

在該步驟中,使用阿里雲帳戶登入 OSS 控制台,並建立以下兩個 bucket:

  • originbucket:用於儲存內容
  • redirectbucket:用於將請求重新導向到originbucket
  1. 登入OSS 控制台
  2. 建立兩個 bucket(例如originbucketredirectbucket)。將兩個 bucket 的讀寫權限設定為公共讀取,以便所有人都可以查看 bucket 的內容。

    詳細流程,請參考建立 bucket

  3. 記下originbucketredirectbucket的訪問網域名稱。在後續步驟中將會用到它們。您可以在 bucket 的概覽頁面上找到 bucket 的訪問網域名稱,如下圖所示。

  4. 將網站數據上傳到 originbucket

    您將在根域 bucket originbucket 外託管內容,並且將針對子域 bucket redirectbucket 的請求重新導向到根域 bucket originbucket。您可以在任一 bucket 中儲存內容。

    本樣本將內容託管在originbucket bucket 中。內容可以是任何類型的檔案,例如文字檔、照片和視頻。如果您尚未建立網站,您在本樣本中僅需要兩個檔案。一個檔案用作網站首頁,另一個檔案用作網站的錯誤頁面。

    例如,使用以下 HTML 建立一個名為 index.html 的檔案,並將其上傳到 bucket。在後續步驟中,將使用此檔案名作為網站的預設首頁。

    <html>
       <head>
           <title>Hello OSS!</title>
           <meta charset="utf-8">
       </head>
       <body>
           <p>開始阿里雲 OSS 託管</p>
           <p>這是索引頁面</p>
       </body>
     </html>

    您可以使用以下 HTML 建立另一個名為error.html 的檔案,並將其上傳到bucket。此檔案用作網站的 404 錯誤頁面。在後續步驟中,將使用此檔案名作為網站的預設404 頁面。

    <html>
    <head>
       <title>Hello OSS!</title>
       <meta charset="utf-8">
    </head>
    <body>
       <p>這是 404 錯誤頁面</p>
    </body>
    </html>
步驟 2.2:配置 bucket 的網站託管功能

在配置 bucket 的網站託管功能後,可以通過 OSS 分配的訪問網域名稱訪問該網站。

在此步驟中,將 originbucket 配置為網站。

  1. 登入OSS 控制台
  2. 從 bucket 名稱列表中,選擇 originbucket
  3. 單擊基礎設定頁簽,找到靜態頁面區域。
  4. 單擊設定,然後輸入以下資訊:
    • 預設首頁:索引頁面(相當於網站的 index.html)。只能使用已儲存在 bucket 中的 HTML 檔案。在本樣本中,輸入index.html

    • 預設 404 頁:當訪問錯誤路徑時,返回預設的 404 頁面。只能使用已儲存在 bucket 中的 HTML 和影像檔。在本樣本中,輸入 error.html

  5. 單擊保存
步驟 2.3:配置索引頁面的重新導向功能

配置 originbucket的預設首頁和錯誤頁面之後,您還需要配置redirectbucket 的預設首頁。

參考以下步驟配置索引頁面的重新導向功能:

  1. 登入OSS 控制台
  2. 從 bucket 名稱列表中,選擇 redirectbucket
  3. 單擊基礎設定頁簽,找到靜態頁面區域。
  4. 單擊設定,然後在預設首頁文字框中輸入 index.html
  5. 單擊保存

步驟 3:將網域名稱綁定到 OSS bucket

現在,您已有了根網域名稱examplewebsite.com和OSS bucketoriginbucket,接下來您需要將網域名稱綁定到 OSS bucket,以便能夠使用您的網域名稱而不是 OSS 分配的網域名稱來訪問 OSS bucket。

在本樣本中,在將網域名稱examplewebsite.com綁定到OSS bucketoriginbucket之前,必須使用 OSS 分配的網域名稱 originbucket.oss-cn-beijing.aliyuncs.com 訪問 bucket originbucket。在綁定網域名稱 examplewebsite.com 後,可以使用此 examplewebsite.com 來訪問 OSS bucket。

同樣,還需要將子網域名稱www.examplewebsite.com綁定到OSS bucketredirectbucket,以便能夠使用www.examplewebsite.com而不是 OSS 分配的網域名稱 originbucket.oss-cn-beijing.aliyuncs.com 來訪問 OSS bucket。

參考以下步驟將根網域名稱 examplewebsite.com綁定到OSS bucketoriginbucket

  1. 登入OSS 控制台
  2. 從 bucket 名稱列表中,選擇 originbucket
  3. 單擊網域名稱管理頁簽。
  4. 單擊綁定用戶網域名稱
  5. 用戶網域名稱文字框中,輸入根網域名稱examplewebsite.com
  6. 將 CNAME 記錄定義為 originbucket。
    • 如果已在阿里雲帳戶下解析網域名稱,則可以開啟自動添加 CNAME 記錄開關。然後單擊提交

    • 如果未在阿里雲主帳戶下解析網域名稱,自動添加 CNAME 記錄開關處于禁用狀態。執行以下步驟,手動添加 CNAME 記錄,然後單擊提交

      1. 在雲解析中添加網域名稱。
        • 如果網域名稱是在阿里雲中註冊的,它會自動添加到雲解析列表中。您可以跳過該步驟。
      2. 在雲解析控制台中,找到網域名稱。
      3. 單擊網域名稱。
      4. 單擊添加解析
      5. 添加解析對話方塊中,從記錄類型下拉框中選擇CNAME,然後在記錄值文字框中輸入 bucket 的 OSS 網域名稱。在本樣本中,輸入originbucket.oss-cn-beijing.aliyuncs.com
      6. 單擊確認
  7. 參考上述步驟,將子網域名稱www.examplewebsite.com綁定到 OSS bucketredirectbucket

步驟 4:配置網站重新導向功能

您已配置 bucket 的網站託管功能並將自訂網域名綁定到 OSS bucket,接下來需要配置redirectbucket,將http://www.examplewebsite.com的所有請求重新導向到 http://examplewebsite.com

參考以下步驟配置網站的重新導向功能:

  1. 登入OSS 控制台
  2. 從 bucket 列表中,選擇redirectbucket
  3. 單擊基礎設定頁簽,找到鏡像回源區域。
  4. 單擊設定,然後單擊建立規則
  5. 建立 404 重新導向規則,具體步驟如下:
    1. 在回源類型區域,選擇重新導向
    2. 回源條件區域,設定HTTP 狀態碼404
    3. 回源地址區域,選擇添加前尾碼,輸入originbucket的網域名稱。在本樣本中,輸入examplewebsite.com
    4. 單擊確定

步驟 5:(可選)使用阿里雲 CDN 加快網站速度

您可以使用阿里雲 CDN 改善網站性能。CDN 讓您的網站檔案(如 HTML、映像和視頻)可供全球各地的資料中心(即,邊緣節點)使用。當訪問者從您的網站請求檔案時,CDN 自動將請求重新導向到最近邊緣節點上的檔案副本。因此下載速度要快於訪問者從較遠的資料中心請求內容。

CDN 在邊緣節點緩存內容的時間長度由您指定。如果訪問者請求的內容的緩存時間超過了到期日,CDN 會檢查原始伺服器,看看是否有新版本的內容可用。如果有新版本,CDN 將新版本複製到邊緣節點。您對原始內容所做的更改會在訪問者請求內容時複製到邊緣節點。但在到期日前,內容仍為之前的版本。我們建議開啟CDN 緩存自動刷新開關,以便您對原始內容所做的更改可以在 CDN 緩存中自動即時刷新。

參考以下步驟使用 CDN 加快originbucket速度:

  1. 在 CDN 控制台中添加 CDN 加速網域名稱,並複製該網域名稱的 CNAME 地址。詳情請參考CDN 快速入門中的步驟 2:添加加速網域名稱。
  2. 在雲解析控制台中定義 CNAME 記錄。詳情請參考配置CNAME流程
  3. 開啟CDN 緩存自動刷新開關。
    1. 登入OSS 控制台
    2. 從 bucket 列表中,選擇 originbucket
    3. 單擊網域名稱管理頁簽。
    4. 開啟CDN 緩存自動刷新開關。
  4. 參考上述步驟,使用 CDN 為redirectbucket加速。

步驟 6:測試網站

要驗證網站是否正常運行,請在瀏覽器中嘗試以下 URL:

URL 結果
http://examplewebsite.com 顯示originbucket中的索引文檔。
originbucket中不存在的檔案的 URL,例如 http://examplewebsite.com/abc 顯示originbucket中的錯誤頁面。
http://www.examplewebsite.com 將您的請求重新導向到http://examplewebsite.com
http://www.examplewebsite.com/abc 將您的請求重新導向到http://examplewebsite.com/abc
说明
某些情況下,可能需要清除 網頁瀏覽器的緩存才能看到預期行為。

清理

如果您建立靜態網站只是為了練習,別忘了刪除分配的阿里雲資源以免產生不必要的費用。刪除阿里雲資源後,網站不再可用。

參考以下步驟進行清理:

  1. 禁用阿里雲 CDN 控制台中的網域名稱,然後將其刪除。
  2. 刪除雲解析控制台中的 CNAME 記錄。
  3. 刪除阿里雲 OSS 控制台中的 OSS 檔案和 bucket。

Suppose that you want to host a static website on Alibaba Cloud Object Storage Service (OSS). You have registered a domain (for example, examplewebsite.com), and you want the requests for http://examplewebsite.com and http://www.examplewebsite.com to be serviced from your OSS content. Whether you have an existing static website that you want to host on OSS, or you are starting from scratch, you can use this example and learn how to host websites on Alibaba Cloud OSS.

Prerequisites

This tutorial covers the following services:

  • Domain name registration

    If you do not have a registered domain name, such as examplewebsite.com, select a registrar to register one. Alibaba Cloud also provides domain name registration service. For more information, see Alibaba Cloud Domain service.

  • Alibaba Cloud OSS

    You use Alibaba Cloud OSS to create buckets, upload a sample website page, configure permissions to let others see the content, and then configure the buckets for website hosting. In this example, because you want to allow requests for http://examplewebsite.com and http://www.examplewebsite.com, you create two buckets.  You host content in only one bucket, and configure the other bucket to redirect requests to the bucket that hosts the content.

  • Alibaba Cloud DNS

    As your Domain Name System (DNS) provider, you configure Alibaba Cloud DNS. In this example, you add your domain name to Alibaba Cloud DNS and define a CNAME record so that you can use your domain name instead of the OSS assigned access domain name to access your OSS buckets.

    You must have basic familiarity with domains, DNS, and CNAME records. For more information about these concepts, see Record types in the Alibaba Cloud DNS User Guide or the website of your domain registrar.

    In this example, we use Alibaba Cloud DNS. We recommend that you use Alibaba Cloud DNS. However, you can use various registrars to define a CNAME record that points to an OSS bucket.

Note

This tutorial uses examplewebsite.com as a domain name. Replace this domain name with the one that you have registered.

Step 1: Register a domain

If you already have a registered domain, you can skip this step. If you have never hosted a website, your first step is to register a domain, such as examplewebsite.com. You can use Alibaba Cloud Domain service to register a domain.

For more information, see Buy a domain name in the Alibaba Cloud Domain Quick Start. 

Step 2: Create and configure buckets and upload data

You create two buckets to support requests from both the root domain such as examplewebsite.com and subdomain such as http://www.examplewebsite.com. One bucket is used to store the content, and the other bucket is used to redirect requests to the bucket that stores the content.

Step 2.1: Create two buckets

In this step, you log on to Alibaba Cloud OSS console with your Alibaba Cloud account credentials and create the following two buckets:

  • originbucket:  to store the content
  • redirectbucket: to redirect requests to originbucket
  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. Create two buckets, for example, originbucket and redirectbucket, one to store the content, and the other to redirect requests to the bucket that stores the content. Set the access control list (ACL) of the two buckets to Public Read so that everyone can see the content of the buckets.

    For detailed procedures, see Create a bucket.

  3. Make yourself a note of the access domain name of the originbucket and redirectbucket. You will use them in later steps. You can find the access domain name of a bucket on the Overview tab page of the bucket, as shown in the following figure.

  4. Upload your website data to originbucket.

    You will host your content out of the root domain bucket originbucket, and you will redirect requests for the subdomain bucket redirectbucket to the root domain bucket originbucket. You can store content in either bucket.

    For this example, you host content in the originbucket bucket. The content can be any type of files, such as text files, photos, and videos. If you have not yet created a website, then you only need two files for this example. One file is used as the homepage of the website, and the other file is used as the error page of the website.

    For example, you can create one file named index.html using the following HTML and upload it to the bucket. In a later step, you use this file name as the default homepage for your website.

    <html>
       <head>
           <title>Hello OSS! </title>
           <meta charset="utf-8">
       </head>
       <body>
           <p>Now host on Alibaba Cloud OSS</p>
           <p>This is the index page</p>
       </body>
     </html>

    You create another file named error.html using the following HTML and upload it to the bucket. This file is used as the 404 error page of a website. In a later step, you use this file name as the default 404 page for your website.

    <html>
    <head>
       <title>Hello OSS! </title>
       <meta charset="utf-8">
    </head>
    <body>
       <p>This is the 404 error page</p>
    </body>
    </html>
Step 2.2: Configure buckets for website hosting

When you configure a bucket for website hosting, you can access the website using the OSS assigned access domain name.

In this step, you configure originbucket as a website.

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. From the bucket name list, select originbucket.
  3. Click the Basic Settings tab and find the Static Page area.
  4. Click Edit, and then enter the following information:
    • Default Homepage: The index page (equivalent to index.html of the website). Only HTML files that have been stored in the bucket can be used.  For this example, enter index.html.
    • Default 404 Page: The default 404 page returned when an incorrect path is accessed. Only HTML and image files that have been stored in the bucket can be used. If this field is left empty, the default 404 page is disabled. For this example, enter error.html.
  5. Click Save.
Step 2.3: Configure the index page for redirect

Now that you have configured the default homepage and error page of the originbucket, you also need to configure the default homepage of redirectbucket.

To configure the index page for redirect, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. From the bucket name list, select redirectbucket.
  3. Click the Basic Settings tab and find the Static Page area.
  4. Click Edit, and then enter index.html in the Default Homepage text box.
  5. Click Save.

Step 3: Bind your domain name to your OSS buckets

Now that you have your root domain examplewebsite.com and your OSS bucket originbucket, bind your domain to your OSS buckets so that you can access the OSS buckets using your own domain name instead of the domain name assigned by OSS.

In this example, before you bind your domain examplewebsite.com to your OSS bucket originbucket, you have to use the OSS assigned domain name originbucket.oss-cn-beijing.aliyuncs.com to access your bucket originbucket. After you bind your domain examplewebsite.com, you can use this examplewebsite.com to access your OSS bucket.

Similarly, you also need to bind your subdomain www.examplewebsite.com to your OSS bucket redirectbucket, so that you can use www.examplewebsite.com instead of the OSS assigned domain name originbucket.oss-cn-beijing.aliyuncs.com to access your OSS bucket.

To bind your root domain examplewebsite.com to your OSS bucket originbucket, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. From the bucket name list, select originbucket.
  3. Click the Domain Names tab.
  4. Click Bind User Domain to open the Bind User Domain dialog box.
  5. In the User Domain text box, enter the root domain examplewebsite.com.
  6. Define a CNAME record to originbucket.
    • If your domain name has been resolved under your Alibaba Cloud account, you can open the Add CNAME Record Automatically switch. Then click Submit.
    • If your domain name has not been resolved under your Alibaba Cloud primary account, the Add CNAME Record Automatically switch is disabled. Follow these steps to add a CNAME record manually, and then click Submit.
      1. Add your domain name in Alibaba Cloud DNS.
        • If your domain name is registered with Alibaba Cloud, it is automatically added to the Alibaba Cloud DNS list. You can skip this step.
      2. In the Alibaba Cloud DNS console, find your domain name.
      3. Click the domain name or click the Configure link.
      4. Click Add Record.
      5. In the Add Record dialog box, select CNAME from the Type drop-down box, and enter the OSS domain name of the bucket in the Value text box. In this example, enter originbucket.oss-cn-beijing.aliyuncs.com.
      6. Click Confirm.
  7. Follow the preceding steps to bind your sub domain www.examplewebsite.com to your OSS bucket redirectbucket.

Step 4: Configure your website redirect

Now that you have configured your bucket for website hosting and bound your custom domain to your OSS bucket, configure the redirectbucket to redirect all requests for http://www.examplewebsite.com to http://examplewebsite.com.

To configure your website redirect, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. From the bucket name list, select redirectbucket.
  3. Click the Basic Settings tab and find the Back-to-Origin area.
  4. Click Edit, and then click Create Rule.
  5. Create the 404 redirect rule as follows:
    1. In the Back-to-Origin Type area, select Redirect.
    2. In the Back-to-Origin When area, set HTTP Status Code to 404.
    3. In the Back-to-Origin URL area, select Add a prefix or suffix, enter your domain name of the originbucket.  In this example, enter examplewebsite.com.
    4. Click OK.

Step 5: (Optional) Speed up your website with Alibaba Cloud CDN

You can use Alibaba Cloud Content Delivery Network (CDN) to improve the performance of your website. CDN makes your website files (such as HTML, images, and video) available from data centers around the world. These are called edge nodes. When a visitor requests a file from your website, Alibaba Cloud CDN automatically redirects the request to a copy of the file at the nearest edge node. This results in faster download times than if the visitor had requested the content from a data center that is located farther away.

Alibaba Cloud CDN caches content at edge nodes for a period of time that you specify. If a visitor requests content that has been cached for longer than the expiration date, CDN checks the origin server to see if a later version of the content is available. If a later version is available, CDN copies the new version to the edge node. Changes that you make to the original content are replicated to edge nodes as visitors request the content. However, before the expiration date, the content is still in the earlier version. We recommend that you open the Auto Refresh CDN Cache switch, so that changes you make to the original content are automatically refreshed in CDN cache in real time.

To speed up originbucket with CDN, follow these steps:

  1. Add a CDN domain in the CDN console. For detailed procedures, see Step 2. Add a CDN domain in CDN quick start.
  2. Define a CNAME record in the Alibaba Cloud DNS console. For detailed procedures, see Configure Alibaba Cloud DNS.
  3. Open the Auto Refresh CDN Cache switch in the OSS console.
    1. Log on to the OSS console.
    2. From the bucket name list, select originbucket.
    3. Click the Domain Names tab.
    4. Open the Auto Refresh CDN Cache switch.
  4. Follow the preceding steps to speed up redirectbucket with CDN.

Step 6: Test the website

To verify that the website is working correctly, in your browser, try the following URLs:

URL Result
http://examplewebsite.com Displays the index document in the originbucket.
The URL of a file that does not exist in the originbucket, for example, http://examplewebsite.com/abc Displays the error document in the originbucket.
http://www.examplewebsite.com Redirects your request to http://examplewebsite.com.
http://www.examplewebsite.com/abc Redirects your request to http://examplewebsite.com/abc.
Note
In some cases, you may need to clear the cache of your web browser to see the expected behavior.

Cleanup

If you created your static website as a learning exercise only, remember to delete the Alibaba Cloud resources that you allocated to avoid unnecessary fees charged to your account. After you delete your Alibaba Cloud resources, your website is no longer available.

To clean up, follow these steps:

  1. Disable and then remove the domain name in the Alibaba Cloud CDN console.
  2. Delete the CNAME records in the Alibaba Cloud DNS console.
  3. Delete the OSS files and buckets in the Alibaba Cloud OSS console.