應用情境

隨著越來越多的使用者從傳統網路遷移到更安全、更可靠的VPC網路環境,如何監控VPC內部服務是否正常響應就成為需要關注的問題。下面通過具體案例說明如何監控VPC內ECS上的服務是否可用、VPC內ECS到RDS、Redis的連通性如何、VPC內SLB是否正常響應。

原理說明

首先需要您在伺服器上安裝Cloud Monitor外掛程式,然後通過控制台配置監控任務,選擇已安裝外掛程式的機器作為探測源,並配置需要探測的目標URL或連接埠。完成配置後,作為探測源的機器會通過外掛程式每分鐘發送一個HTTP請求或Telnet請求到目標URL或連接埠,並將回應時間和狀態代碼收集到Cloud Monitor進行警示和圖表展示。

操作說明

  • 使用前提
    • 作為探測源的伺服器需要安裝Cloud Monitor外掛程式。
    • 需要建立應用分組,並將作為探測源的機器加入分組。
  • 使用步驟
    1. 登入Cloud Monitor控制台,選擇頁面左側菜單的應用分組
    2. 選擇需要建立可用性監控的應用分組,進入應用分組詳情頁面。
    3. 選擇頁面左側菜單的可用性監控,進入可用性監控頁面。
    4. 點擊頁面右上方的建立配置按鈕,進入編輯頁面。
      • 需要監控VPC內ECS本地進程是否響應正常時,可在探測源中選中所有需要監控的ECS,在探測目標中填寫localhost:port/path格式的地址,進行本地探測。
      • 需要監控VPC內SLB是否正常響應時,可選擇與SLB在同一VPC網路內的ECS作為探測源,在探測目標中填寫SLB的地址進行探測。
      • 需要監控VPC內ECS後端使用的RDS或Redis是否正常響應時,可將與ECS在統一VPC網路內的RDS或Redis添加到應用分組,並在探測源中選擇響應的ECS,在探測目標中選擇RDS或Redis執行個體。
    5. 單擊確定後,可以在任務對應的監控圖表中查看探測結果,並在探測失敗時收到警示通知。

    單擊工作清單中的監控圖表,可查看監控詳情

This topic describes how to use Cloud Monitor to monitor the availability of services in a virtual private cloud (VPC).

Background information

As an increasing number of users migrate their services from the classic network to VPCs that are safer and more reliable, users need to monitor the availability of services in VPCs. This topic describes how to monitor the availability of services in a VPC, including Elastic Compute Service (ECS), ApsaraDB RDS, ApsaraDB for Redis, and Server Load Balancer (SLB).

Preparations

The following figure shows how to monitor the availability of services in a VPC.

Monitor services in a VPC

Before you can monitor the availability of services in a VPC, you must install the Cloud Monitor agent on the ECS instances that will be used as monitoring nodes. To monitor the availability of a service in a VPC, create an availability monitoring task in the Cloud Monitor console, select a monitoring node, and specify the URL or port of the monitored target. After you create the availability monitoring task, the Cloud Monitor agent on the monitoring node sends an HTTP request or a Telnet request to the URL or port every minute. The Cloud Monitor agent collects the response time and status codes and reports the monitoring results to Cloud Monitor. Cloud Monitor displays the monitoring results in a chart and generates alerts if the connection times out or the monitoring fails.

Procedure

Note
  • You must install the Cloud Monitor agent on the ECS instances that will be used as monitoring nodes.
  • You must create an application group and add the monitoring nodes to the group.
  1. Log on to the Cloud Monitor console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Application Groups.
  3. On the Application grouping tab of the Application Groups page, click the name or ID of the application group for which you want to create an availability monitoring task.
  4. In the left-side navigation pane of the page that appears, click Availability Monitoring.
  5. On the page that appears, click Create Configuration in the upper-right corner.
  6. In the CreateAvailability Monitoring dialog box, set relevant parameters.
    • To monitor whether local processes on ECS instances in a VPC respond, select the ECS instances to be monitored in the Target Server section, set the Detection Target parameter to URL or IP address, and enter the addresses in localhost:port/path format in the Detection Type section.
    • To monitor whether an SLB instance in a VPC responds, select an ECS instance that resides in the same VPC as the SLB instance in the Target Server section, set the Detection Target parameter to URL or IP address, and enter the address of the SLB instance in the Detection Type section.
    • To monitor whether an ApsaraDB RDS or ApsaraDB for Redis instance in a VPC responds to an ECS instance, add the ApsaraDB RDS or ApsaraDB for Redis instance to the application group of the ECS instance, select the ECS instance in the Target Server section, and set the Detection Target parameter to RDS-DB or KVStore for Redis.
  7. Click OK.

    You can view the monitoring results in the monitoring chart of the task. If the connection times out or the monitoring fails, you can receive an alert notification.

    Availability monitoring list
  8. Find the task and click Monitoring Charts in the Actions column to view the monitoring details of the task.Monitoring chart