您可以通过生命周期规则来批量转换存储空间(Bucket)内对象(Object)的存储类型,也可以批量删除指定的Object和碎片(Part)。

背景信息

  • 生命周期规则配置完成后24小时内会被加载,加载后的24小时内会被执行,请确认无误后再保存规则。
  • 删除Object的操作是不可逆的,请根据您的需求合理设置生命周期规则。
  • 通过控制台最多可配置100条生命周期规则,如需配置更多条目,请通过ossutil或SDK配置。详情请参见生命周期规则介绍

操作步骤

  1. 登录OSS管理控制台
  2. 单击Bucket列表,之后单击目标Bucket名称。
  3. 单击基础设置 > 生命周期,在生命周期区域单击设置
  4. 单击创建规则,在弹出的生命周期创建规则页面创建生命周期规则。
    • 存储空间未开启版本控制
      参数 说明
      基本设置
      状态 设置生命周期规则的状态,可选择启动禁用
      策略 选择匹配策略的Object,可选择按前缀匹配(按照Object名称前缀匹配),也可以选择配置到整个Bucket(直接匹配到整个存储空间)。
      说明 选择按前缀匹配时,可以配置多条不同前缀的生命周期规则;选择配置到整个Bucket则仅允许配置一条生命周期规则。
      前缀 如果策略选择了按前缀匹配,则需要输入Object名称的前缀。例如,您需要匹配名称以img开头的Object,您可以输入img
      标签 选中后配置正确的标签,可以让规则针对拥有指定标签Object生效。例如选择策略为按前缀匹配,设置前缀为img,并设置标签的键为a,值为1。则该规则将匹配所有名称以img开头,标签为a=1的Object。关于对象标签的更多信息请参见对象标签
      清除策略
      文件过期策略 选择Object过期策略,可选择过期天数过期日期不启用。当选择不启用时,文件过期策略不生效。
      转换到低频访问型存储 根据文件过期策略选择的过期天数过期日期设定Object何时过期,Object过期后转为低频访问存储类型。
      • 选择过期天数时:指定一个过期天数N,Object会在其最后修改时间的N天后过期,并在过期的第二天转换为低频访问存储类型。例如设置为30,则最后修改日期为2019-1-1的对象会在2019年2月1日被转换为低频访问存储类型。
      • 选择过期日期时:指定一个过期日期,最后修改时间在该日期之前的Object会全部过期,并转换为低频访问存储类型。例如设置为2019-1-1,最后修改日期在2019-1-1之前的Object会被转换为低频访问存储类型。
      说明
      • 当前存储类型为标准存储的Object才会被生命周期规则自动转为低频存储。
      • 存储类型转换后的计量计费规则,请参见管理文件生命周期
      转换到归档型存储 根据文件过期策略选择的过期天数过期日期设定Object何时过期,Object过期后转为归档存储类型。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
      转换到冷归档型存储 根据文件过期策略选择的过期天数过期日期设定Object何时过期,Object过期后转为冷归档存储类型。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
      删除文件 根据文件过期策略选择的过期天数过期日期设定Object何时过期,Object过期后会被删除。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
      清理碎片
      碎片过期策略 设置对过期碎片执行的操作。可选择过期天数过期日期不启用。当选择不启用时,碎片过期策略不生效。
      注意
      • 每条生命周期规则中,文件过期策略碎片过期策略至少设置一项。
      • 若选中标签,则无法配置碎片过期策略
      删除碎片 根据碎片过期策略选择的过期天数过期日期设定碎片何时过期,碎片过期后会被删除。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
    • 存储空间已开启过版本控制

      若存储空间已开启过版本控制功能,您也可以对存储空间内文件的历史版本进行管理。关于版本控制的更多内容请参见版本控制介绍

      开启版本控制后,生命周期规则对于当前版本和清理碎片的规则与未开启版本控制时基本一样,对于历史版本的操作如下。

      参数 说明
      当前版本
      清理对象删除标记 开启版本控制后,增加清理对象删除标记选项,其他选项与未开启版本控制时一样。

      选择清理对象删除标记后,如果当前对象仅有一个版本且为删除标记时,OSS将删除过期对象的删除标记。关于删除标记详情请参见删除标记

      历史版本
      文件过期策略 设置历史版本文件的过期策略,可选择过期天数不启用。当选择不启用时,文件过期策略不生效。
      转换到低频访问型存储 设定一个过期天数N,历史版本的Object会在其被转换为历史版本的N天后过期,并在过期的第二天转换为低频访问存储类型。例如设置为30,则2019-1-1被转为历史版本的Object会在2019年2月1日被转换为低频访问存储类型。
      说明
      • 当前存储类型为标准存储的Object才会被生命周期规则自动转为低频存储。
      • 历史版本的Object可通过下一个版本的最后修改时间确定自己被转为历史版本的时间。
      转换到归档型存储 设定一个过期天数N,历史版本的Object会在其被转换为历史版本的N天后过期,并在过期的第二天转换为归档存储类型。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
      转换到冷归档型存储 设定一个过期天数N,历史版本的Object会在其被转换为历史版本的N天后过期,并在过期的第二天转换为冷归档存储类型。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
      删除文件 设定一个过期天数N,历史版本的Object会在其被转换为历史版本的N天后过期,并在过期的第二天被删除。配置方式与转换到低频访问型存储一样。
      说明 删除历史版本的操作也会对标记为删除标记的对象生效。
  5. 单击确定
  6. 生命周期规则保存成功后,您可以在策略列表中查看已设置的生命周期规则,并进行相应的编辑或者删除操作。

You can configure lifecycle rules to convert the storage class of objects in a bucket or delete specified objects and parts in a bucket.

Background information

  • After a lifecycle rule is configured, it is loaded within 24 hours and takes effect within 24 hours after it is loaded. Check the configurations of a rule before you save the rule.
  • Objects that are deleted based on lifecycle rules cannot be recovered. Configure lifecycle rules based on your needs.
  • You can configure up to 100 lifecycle rules in the OSS console. To configure more than 100 rules, use ossutil or OSS SDKs. For more information, see Lifecycle rules.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. Click Buckets, and then click the name of the target bucket.
  3. Choose Basic Settings > Lifecycle. In the Lifecycle section, click Configure.
  4. Click Create Rule. In the Create Rule dialog box, configure the following parameters.
    • Parameters for unversioned buckets
      Parameter Description
      Basic Settings
      Status Specify the status of the lifecycle rule. Valid values: Enabled and Disabled.
      Applied To Select policies used to match objects. You can select Files with Specified Prefix or Whole Bucket. Files with Specified Prefix indicates that this rule applies to objects whose names contain a specified prefix. Whole Bucket indicates that this rule applies to all objects in the bucket.
      Note If you select Files with Specified Prefix, you can configure multiple lifecycle rules for objects whose names contain different prefixes. If you select Whole Bucket, only one lifecycle rule can be configured for the bucket.
      Prefix If you set Applied To to Files with Specified Prefix, you must specify the prefix of the objects to which the rule applies. For example, if you want that the rule applies to objects whose names start with img, enter img.
      Tagging Select tagging. The rule applies only to objects that have the specified tags. Example: Select Files with Specified Prefix and set Prefix to img, Key to a, and Value to 1. The rule applies to all objects whose names start with img and whose tagging configurations are a=1. For more information about object tagging, see Configure object tagging.
      Clear Policy
      File Lifecycle Configure object lifecycle to specify when objects expire. You can set File Lifecycle to Validity Period (Days), Expiration Date, or Disabled. If you select Disabled, File Lifecycle does not take effect.
      Transit to IA Storage Class Specify when objects expire based on Validity Period (Days) or Expiration Date that you set for File Lifecycle. The storage class of the objects is converted to IA after they expire.
      • Validity Period (Days): specifies the number of days within which objects can be retained after they are last modified. The next day after they expire, the storage class of the objects is converted to IA. For example, if you set Validity Period (Days) to 30, the storage class of the objects that are last modified on January 1, 2019 is converted to IA on February 1, 2019.
      • Expiration Date: specifies a date based on which all objects that are last modified before this date expire and the storage class of these objects is converted to IA. For example, if you set Expiration Date to 2019-1-1, the storage class of objects that are last modified before January 1, 2019 is converted to IA.
      Note
      • Only Standard objects can be converted to IA objects based on lifecycle rules.
      • For more information about the pricing after the storage classes of objects are converted, see Lifecycle rules.
      Transit to Archive Storage Class Specify when objects expire based on Validity Period (Days) or Expiration Date that you set for File Lifecycle.The storage class of the objects that match the rule is converted to Archive after they expire. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
      Transit to Cold Archive Storage Class Specify when objects expire based on Validity Period (Days) or Expiration Date that you set for File Lifecycle.The storage class of the objects that match the rule is converted to Cold Archive after they expire. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
      Delete Specify when objects expire based on Validity Period (Days) or Expiration Date that you set for File Lifecycle.The objects that match the rule are deleted after they expire. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
      Delete Parts
      Part Lifecycle Specify the operations to perform on expired parts. You can set Part Lifecycle to Validity Period (Days), Expiration Date, or Disabled. If you select Disabled, Part Lifecycle does not take effect.
      Notice
      • Configure at least one of File Lifecycle and Part Lifecycle.
      • If you select Tagging, Part Lifecycle is unavailable.
      Delete Specify when parts expire based on Validity Period (Days) or Expiration Date that you set for Part Lifecycle. The parts are deleted after they expire. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
    • Parameters for versioned buckets

      After versioning is enabled for a bucket, you can manage previous versions of objects in the bucket. For more information about versioning, see Overview.

      After versioning is enabled, the lifecycle configuration methods of the current versions and parts for versioned objects are the same as those for unversioned objects. The following table describes the parameters that you must configure for previous versions.

      Parameter Description
      Current Version
      Clean Up Delete Marker After versioning is enabled, the Clean Up Delete Marker parameter is added. Other parameters are the same as those when the bucket is unversioned.

      Select Clean Up Delete Marker. If the object has only a current version and the current version is a delete marker, OSS deletes the expired delete marker. For more information about delete markers, see Delete marker.

      Previous Versions
      File Lifecycle Configure objects lifecycle to specify when previous versions expire. You can set File Lifecycle to Validity Period (Days) or Disabled. If you select Disabled, File Lifecycle does not take effect.
      Transit to IA Storage Class Specify the number of days within which objects can be retained after they become previous versions. The next day after they expire, the storage class of the previous versions is converted to IA. For example, if you set Validity Period (Days) to 30, the storage class of the objects that become previous versions on January 1, 2019 is converted to IA on February 1, 2019.
      Note
      • Only Standard objects can be converted to IA objects based on lifecycle rules.
      • You can determine the time when an object becomes a previous version based on the date the later version is last modified.
      Transit to Archive Storage Class Specify the number of days within which objects can be retained after they become previous versions. The next day after they expire, the storage class of the previous versions is converted to Archive. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
      Transit to Cold Archive Storage Class Specify the number of days within which objects can be retained after they become previous versions. The day after they expire, the storage class of the previous versions is converted to Cold Archive. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
      Delete Specify the number of days within which objects can be retained after they become previous versions. The day after they expire, the previous versions are deleted. The configuration method is the same as that for Transit to IA Storage Class.
      Note The delete operation on previous versions also applies to delete markers.

      If a lifecycle rule deletes a current version, OSS does not directly delete the current version. However, OSS changes the current version to a previous version and adds a delete marker. If a lifecycle rule deletes a previous version, the previous version is deleted.

  5. Click OK.
    After a lifecycle rule is saved, you can view the rule in lifecycle rule list. You can also click Edit or Delete in the Actions column corresponding to the lifecycle rule you want to edit or delete the rule.