資料備份與恢複

  • RDS預設提供備份功能,支援自動備份和手動備份。您可以設定自動備份的周期,還可以根據自身業務特點隨時發起備份。
  • RDS預設支援按備份組和指定時間點進行資料恢複。在大多數情境下,您可以將7天內任意一個時間點的資料恢複到RDS臨時執行個體或複製執行個體上,資料驗證無誤後即可將資料遷回RDS主執行個體,從而完成資料回溯。

同城容災

系列 說明
基礎版
  • 資料備份儲存在OSS或分布式雲端硬碟上,通過多副本冗餘確保資料可靠性。(所有RDS執行個體均是如此。)
  • 只包含一個節點,沒有備節點作為熱備份,因此當發生故障時,恢復較長。適用於對可用性要求不高的情境。
高可用版 採用一主一備的雙機熱備架構,適合80%以上的使用者情境。主節點故障時,主備節點秒級完成切換,整個切換過程對應用透明;備節點故障時,RDS會自動建立備節點以保障高可用。
  • 單可用性區域執行個體:主備節點位於同一個可用性區域。主備節點位於兩台不同的物理伺服器上,可用性區域內的機櫃、空調、電路、網路都有冗餘,保障高可用性。
  • 多可用性區域執行個體(也稱為同城雙機房或者同城容災執行個體):主備節點位於同一地區的不同可用性區域,提供跨可用性區域的容災能力,且不額外收費。
说明 單可用性區域執行個體和多可用性區域執行個體可以互相轉換,具體請參見遷移可用性區域
叢集版 最大支援一主一備高可用架構和七個唯讀節點,支援橫向擴充叢集讀能力,備節點和所有唯讀節點都是從主節點同步資料。叢集版的高可用能力與高可用版相同,而且唯讀節點可以建立在和主備節點不同的其它可用性區域。
说明

開始使用RDS

相關主題

Backup and recovery

  • RDS supports automatic and manual backups. You can set the automatic backup frequency or manually create backups at any time. For more information, see Backup and recovery.
  • RDS supports data recovery by time or backup set. You can restore data of any point in time within the log retention period to a new instance, verify the data, and then transfer the data to the original instance. For more information, see Backup and recovery.

Disaster tolerance

Series Disaster tolerance
Basic Edition
  • Data backups are stored as multiple copies on OSS or distributed cloud disks to prevent data loss. (This applies to all RDS series.)
  • The Basic Edition consists of a single node without a slave node as hot backup. Therefore, if fault occurs, the restoration time is long. Choose Basic Edition if you do not require high availability.
High-availability Edition The High-availability Edition adopts the high-availability architecture with one master node and one slave node. It is applicable to over 80% of scenarios. If the master node fails, a switchover occurs within seconds without affecting your applications. If the slave node fails, a new slave node is automatically generated to ensure high availability.
  • Single-zone instance: The master and slave nodes are in the same zone but on different physical servers. All cabinets, air conditioners, electricity, and networks in the zone are redundant to ensure high availability.
  • Multi-zone instance
Note You can switch between single-zone instances and multi-zone instances. For details, see Instance migration across zones.
Cluster (AlwaysOn) Edition Based on the AlwaysOn technology, it provides one master node, one slave node, and up to seven read-only nodes that horizontally scale read capabilities. The slave and read-only nodes synchronize data from the master node. The Cluster Edition provides the same availability as the High-availability Edition. Besides, the read-only nodes can be deployed in zones different from those of the master and slave nodes.
Note

Get started

Related topics