You can assign cloud desktops to regular users when or after you create the cloud desktops. This topic describes how to assign cloud desktops to regular users after you create the cloud desktops, and this topic also describes how to view the regular users to whom the cloud desktops are assigned.

Prerequisites

  • Regular users are created based on account types. For more information, see Create a convenience user or Create AD users.
  • The cloud desktop that you want to assign to regular users is in the Running state.

Background information

If you assign a cloud desktop to regular users, the regular users have the permissions to use the cloud desktop. A cloud desktop can be assigned to multiple regular users. However, only a single regular user can use the cloud desktop at one time.
Notice When a regular user logs on to a cloud desktop, other regular users cannot log on to the cloud desktop. Other regular users can connect to the cloud desktop only after the regular user disconnects from the cloud desktop.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the EDS console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, click Cloud Desktops.
  4. On the Cloud Desktops page, find the cloud desktop that you want to assign to regular users, click the More icon in the Actions column, and then click View/Assign Users.
  5. In the View/Assign Users panel, view the assignment details and reassign the cloud desktop to other regular users based on your requirements.
    In the Authorized Users section, you can view regular users to whom the cloud desktop is assigned. If you want to reassign the cloud desktop to other regular users, you can add other regular users or delete authorized users based on your requirements.
    • Click Add. In the dialog box that appears, select the regular users to whom you want to assign a cloud desktop and click OK.
    • Select the authorized users that you want to delete and click Delete. In the dialog box that appears, click OK.
    Note After you assign a cloud desktop to regular users or delete authorized users, you must wait for a period of time before you can view the most recent list of cloud desktop users.