You can restore backup NAS files to their original server or virtual machine. When necessary, you can also restore files backed up by another client in the same vault to the specified server or virtual machine.

Restore files from the current client

To restore NAS files from the current client, perform the following operations:

  1. Log on to the HBR file backup client.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Restore to go to the Restore Backup / Backups page.
  3. On the Backups tab of the Restore Backup / Backups page, locate the file to be restored, and then click Restore.
  4. In the Restore Backup dialog box that appears, set the parameters as instructed in the following table, select the files to be restored, and then click Submit.
    Parameter Description
    Target Folder The folder to which the files are restored.
    File Options
    • Include Files: If you select this option, only the selected directories and files are restored to the target folder.
    • Exclude Files: If you select this option, all directories and files except those selected are restored to the target folder.

Restore files from another client

To restore NAS files from another client, perform the following operations:

  1. Log on to the HBR file backup client.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Restore to go to the Restore Backup / Backups page.
  3. On the Restore Backup / Backups page, click Restore From Other Client in the upper-right corner.
  4. In the Restore Backup dialog box that appears, select the client where the files to be restored reside and click Next.
  5. Select the snapshot of the backup to be restored and click Next.
  6. Set the parameters as instructed in the following table, select the files to be restored, and then click Submit.
    Parameter Description
    Target Folder The folder to which the files are restored.
    File Options
    • Include Files: If you select this option, only the selected directories and files are restored to the target folder.
    • Exclude Files: If you select this option, all directories and files except those selected are restored to the target folder.