全部产品
Search
文档中心

HTTP(S) health check

更新时间: 2019-11-06

地址池中,可以创建健康检查,对地址池内的每个IP地址分别监控,获取IP地址上应用服务的运行状态;当监控IP地址出现异常时,自动屏蔽异常IP地址,当IP地址恢复正常时,自动取消屏蔽设置。

健康检查名称

配置易于识别的中英文名称;

HTTP(s)监控

对目标IP地址使用http(s)协议监控,监控IP地址的web服务器网络可达性、服务可用性、首包延时等指标;

检查端口

对目标IP地址使用http(s)协议web服务器的端口是否可以正常工作,http服务默认监控80端口、http(s)服务默认监控443端口,也可以根据需要自定义需要监控的web服务器端口号;

超时时间

每次http(s)监控,对发出的http(s)数据包,计算返回时间,大于超时时间未返回的数据包即判断为健康检查超时。超时时间可选择值为:2秒、3秒、5秒、10秒;

连续失败次数

在执行http(s)监控时,如果连续多次监控出现异常,系统才将应用服务判断为异常,防止因为一些网络瞬间抖动等其他原因影响监控准确率。连续失败次数可选值为:1次、2次、3次。

  • 1次,即健康检查监控到一次报警,就将应用服务判断为异常;
  • 2次,即健康检查监控到两次报警,就将应用服务判断为异常;
  • 3次,即健康检查监控到三次报警,就将应用服务判断为异常;

失败比例

在执行http(s)监控时,健康检查异常的监控点占监控点总数的比例,当失败比例超过设置阈值时,将应用服务判断为异常。可设置的失败比例阈值为:20%、50%、80%、100%;

监控节点

执行http(s)监控的节点所在的地理位置,系统默认提供:

节点类型 地理位置
BGP节点 张家口市、 青岛市、杭州市、上海市、呼和浩特市、深圳市、北京市
国际节点 中国香港、德国、新加坡、加利福尼亚、澳大利亚、马来西亚、日本
运营商节点 武汉市联通、大连市联通、南京市联通、天津市联通、 青岛市电信、长沙市电信、西安市电信、郑州市电信、武汉市移动、广州市移动、大连市移动、南京市移动

返回码大于

执行http(s)监控时,根据web服务器的返回码判断web服务器是否正常工作,大于返回码报警阈值时,系统认为应用服务出现异常:

  • 大于400:Bad Request,即如果http(s)请求携带了错误的请求参数,web服务器将返回大于400的返回码,如果报警返回码设置“大于400”,请必须在URL路径中填写精确URL访问路径参数
  • 大于500:Server Error,即如果web服务器出现了某些异常,将返回大于500的返回码,系统默认请使用大于500的返回码,用作报警阈值;

Host设置

执行http(s)监控时,指定http(s)请求头部信息中携带的Host字段,用于标识需要访问的具体HTTP网站,默认请填写全局配置中的主域名

All Products
Search
Document Center

HTTP(S) health check

Last Updated: Nov 06, 2019

You can create health check for an address pool to monitor each IP address in the pool separately and obtain the running status of the application services corresponding to the IP addresses. When a monitored IP address encounters an exception, the address will be blocked until it is restored.

Health check name

Set a health check name that is easy to recognize. It can contain both Chinese and English characters.

HTTP(S) monitoring

Target IP addresses are monitored over HTTP(S). The metrics include web server network accessibility, service availability, and first packet latency.

Port checking

The system monitors the operation of a port of the web server corresponding to the target IP address. The default monitored port is Port 80 for HTTP and Port 443 for HTTP(S). You can select another web server port to be monitored as needed.

Time-out period

The time of responding to sent HTTP(S) data packets is calculated during HTTP(S) monitoring. Health check is deemed to have timed out when no response packet is returned within the time-out period.The time-out period can be set to 2, 3, 5, or 10, in seconds.

Continuous failed attempts

During HTTP(S) monitoring, the system determines that an application service is abnormal only after consecutive exceptions have occurred. This prevents transient jitters and other causes from affecting monitoring accuracy.Continuous Failed Attempts can be set to 1, 2, or 3 times.

  • 1 times: An application service is deemed abnormal when health check detects one alarm.
  • 2 times: An application service is deemed abnormal when health check detects two alarms.
  • 3 times: An application service is deemed abnormal when health check detects three alarms.

Failure Rate

The failure rate is the proportion of abnormal metrics to the total metrics of health check during HTTP(S) monitoring. When the failure rate exceeds the configured threshold, the system determines that the application service is abnormal.Failure Rate can be set to 20%, 50%, 80%, or 100%.

Monitored node

A monitored node is the geographic location of the node that executes HTTP(S) monitoring. The default monitored nodes are:

Nodes geographic location
BGP Nodes Zhangjiakou、 Qingdao、Hangzhou、Shanghai、Hohhot、Shenzhen、Beijing
Overseas Nodes Hong Kong、Germany、Singapore、Silicon Valley、Australia、Malaysia、Japan
ISP Nodes ChinaUnicomWuhan、ChinaUnicomDalian、ChinaUnicomNanjing、ChinaUnicomTianjin、 ChinaTelecomQingdao、ChinaTelecomChangsha、ChinaTelecomXian、ChinaTelecomZhengzhou、ChinaMobileWuhan、ChinaMobileGuangzhou、ChinaMobileDalian、ChinaMobileNanjing

Response code greater than

During HTTP(S) monitoring, the system checks whether a web server operates properly based on the response code returned by the server. If the response code is greater than the alarm threshold, the system determines that the web server is abnormal.

  • Greater than 400: Bad Request. If an HTTP(S) request carries an incorrect request parameter, the web server returns a response code greater than 400. If the alarm threshold is greater than 400, you must enter the precise URL path parameter in a URL path.
  • Greater than 500: Server Error. If a web server encounters an exception, it returns a response code greater than 500. Set the alarm threshold to be greater than 500 unless otherwise specified.

Host configuration

During HTTP(S) monitoring, set the Host field carried in the HTTP(S) request header to identify the accessed HTTP website. Set this field to the primary domain name on the Global Settings page unless otherwise specified.