本文介绍消息队列Kafka版的计费项目和计费模式,帮助您快速了解计费详情,按需选择计费方式。

注意 消息队列Kafka版的Connector组件处于公测阶段,且独立于消息队列Kafka版实例,因此不会在消息队列Kafka版侧产生费用。同时,阿里云不承诺Connector的SLA,使用Connector所依赖的其他产品的SLA和费用说明请以对应产品为准。

计费项目

消息队列Kafka版的计费项目如下:

计费项目 说明
公网流量 公网流量分为双通道,读写一致。购买时请按照读流量峰值或写流量峰值的最大值购买公网流量带宽。该计费项目仅适用于公网/VPC实例。
流量规格
  • 流量规格指网卡流量(网卡流量=业务流量+集群内副本复制流量)。业务流量指业务上实际消息产生的流量,集群内副本复制流量指的是消息队列Kafka版集群3备份时产生的复制流量。
  • 业务流量为双通道。高写版读写比1:1,高读版读写比5:1。购买时请按照读流量峰值或写流量峰值的最大值购买网卡流量。为了业务的稳定性,一般购买大于实际读或写流量峰值最大值30%左右的余量作为缓冲。
磁盘容量
  • 出于性能和存储空间考虑,不同的流量规格对应不同的磁盘容量下限。
  • 消息队列Kafka版支持的磁盘类型包括高效云盘和SSD(推荐)。
  • 不同磁盘类型的磁盘单价不同。
  • 磁盘类型一经下单,不支持更改,请谨慎选择。
  • 数据默认3副本存储。
    • 实例规格为标准版时,如果您购买300 GB磁盘,则实际存储业务的磁盘大小为100 GB,其余200 GB为备份容量。
    • 实例规格为专业版时,如果您购买300 GB磁盘,则实际存储业务的磁盘大小为300 GB,额外赠送600 GB备份容量。
      注意 额外赠送只适用于存储引擎为云存储的Topic。关于云存储的更多信息,请参见存储引擎对比
Topic规格
  • 不同的流量规格对应不同的Topic或分区数量上限。
  • 在默认分区数的基础上,每增购1个Topic,对应增加16个分区。例如,您购买了Topic数量为50、流量规格为20 MB/s、默认分区数为400的实例,那么当您增购10个Topic后,该实例对应增加160个分区,分区数上升为560。
  • 专业版实例的可用Topic数=购买Topic数×2。例如,您购买了Topic数量为50的专业版实例,那么该实例实际可用的Topic数为100。
说明
  • 以上各个计费项目分别计费后再叠加的费用即是您需支付的费用。
  • 您可以设置消息保留最长时间节省磁盘容量。该参数是指在磁盘容量充足的情况下,消息的最长保留时间。在磁盘容量不足(即磁盘空间使用率达到85%)时,系统将提前删除旧的消息,以确保服务可用性。消息保留的最长时间默认为72小时,可选24小时~168小时。更多信息,请参见消息队列Kafka版何时删除旧消息?
  • 接口调用次数不作为计费项目。

计费模式

消息队列Kafka版的计费模式仅支持包年包月计费

计费文档概览

  • 包年包月计费
    计费规则
    欠费说明
    续费操作
  • 更多参考
    设置实例到期欠费预警提醒通知
    查看消费账单
    计费常见问题

This topic describes the billable items and billing methods of Message Queue for Apache Kafka to help you properly purchase resources and choose an appropriate billing method.

Billable items

The following table describes the billable items of Message Queue for Apache Kafka.

Billable item Description
Internet traffic Internet traffic is divided into read traffic and write traffic. The maximum read traffic and maximum write traffic provided by Message Queue for Apache Kafka are the same. Select a bandwidth based on your peak read or write traffic, whichever is higher. This billable item applies only to instances that allow connections over the Internet and virtual private clouds (VPCs).
Traffic specification
  • The traffic specification refers to all the traffic consumed by your elastic network interfaces (ENIs). The traffic includes both business traffic and in-cluster replication traffic. Business traffic is the actual messaging traffic of your business. In-cluster replication traffic is the traffic generated when the data in your Message Queue for Apache Kafka cluster is backed up multiple times. By default, the cluster has a total of three replicas after a backup.
  • Business traffic is divided into read traffic and write traffic. The ratio of maximum read traffic to maximum write traffic is 1:1 for Professional Edition (High Write) and is 5:1 for Professional Edition (High Read). Select an ENI traffic specification based on your peak read or write traffic, whichever is higher. To ensure business stability, we recommend that you purchase a margin for buffering. The margin is about 30% of your peak read or write traffic, whichever is higher.
Disk capacity
  • In consideration of performance and storage space, the minimum disk capacity varies based on the traffic specification.
  • Message Queue for Apache Kafka supports ultra disks and solid-state drives (SSDs). We recommend that you use SSDs.
  • The price of a disk varies with the disk type.
  • Exercise caution when you select a disk type, because the disk type cannot be changed after the order is placed.
  • By default, data is stored in three replicas.
    • For a Standard Edition instance, if you purchase a disk of 300 GB in size, the actual storage space that you can use to store your business data is 100 GB. The remaining 200 GB is used to store backups.
    • For a Professional Edition instance, if you purchase a disk of 300 GB in size, the actual storage space that you can use to store your business data is 300 GB. An additional 600 GB of storage space is free for you to store backups.
      Notice Free storage space applies only to topics whose storage engines are cloud storage. For more information about cloud storage, see Storage engine comparison.
Topic quota
  • The maximum number of topics or partitions allowed varies with your traffic specification.
  • In addition to the default number of partitions, 16 additional partitions are available each time you purchase a topic. For example, you have purchased an instance that has 50 topics, a maximum traffic rate of 20 Mbit/s, and 400 default partitions. After you purchase another 10 topics for this instance, 160 additional partitions are available for the instance. The total number of partitions allowed increases to 560.
  • The number of topics that you can create in a Professional Edition instance is twice the number of topics that you purchase. For example, if you purchase a Professional Edition instance that has 50 topics, the number of topics that you can create in the instance is 100.
Note
  • You are charged for the items that are described in the previous tables.
  • You can adjust the value of the Maximum Message Retention parameter to save disk space. This parameter specifies the maximum period for which messages can be retained when disk space is sufficient. If disk usage reaches 85%, the disk capacity is insufficient. In this case, the system deletes messages from the earliest stored ones to ensure service availability. By default, messages are retained for a maximum of 72 hours. You can also select a period between 24 hours and 168 hours. For more information, see When are historical messages deleted from Message Queue for Apache Kafka?.
  • The number of API calls is not a billable item.

Billing method

Message Queue for Apache Kafka supports only the subscription billing method.

Related topics

  • Topics about subscription
    Billing rules
    Overdue payments
    Instance renewal
  • Other related topics
    Set the notification policy for imminent overdue payments and instance release
    View billing and usage details
    FAQ