如果您有重要的域名需要使用额外分配WAF IP进行防护,您可以选用域名独享资源包。每个域名独享资源包支持一个域名独享IP。使用WAF独享IP的域名可以不受其他域名(使用WAF共享IP)遭受DDoS攻击的影响。

什么是域名独享资源包(独享IP)

WAF实例默认拥有一个WAF IP,该WAF IP可用于接入多个域名进行防护,即WAF共享IP。通过购买域名独享资源包,您可以为WAF实例开启额外的独享IP,用于接入单个域名实现独享防护 。一个独享IP仅可以绑定一个域名。
说明 包年包月开通的高级版及以上版本的WAF实例均支持域名独享资源包。

通过域名独享资源包为域名开启独享防护,帮助您避免一个域名遭受大流量DDoS攻击导致其他域名也无法访问。默认情况下,接入WAF实例防护的所有域名都使用同一个WAF共享IP。因此,当其中一个域名遭受大流量DDoS攻击导致WAF共享IP进入黑洞时,该WAF实例所防护的其他域名也无法访问。通过购买额外的域名独享资源包,您可以为重要域名分配WAF独享IP,避免重要域名的访问因WAF共享IP进入黑洞而受到影响。

如何购买域名独享资源包

对于包年包月WAF实例,您可以在购买实例时选购额外的域名独享资源包。
说明 对于已经购买的WAF实例,您可以通过升级WAF实例来选购额外的域名独享资源包。更多信息,请参见升级

如何分配和启用域名独享资源包

您可以在Web应用防火墙控制台资产中心 > 网站接入页面为已经添加的域名分配独享IP,只需在快捷操作中将域名的防护资源设置为共享集群独享IP即可。

开启独享IP后,域名的CNAME将自动解析至新的独享IP。您可以通过Ping域名的CNAME确认域名是否已自动解析到新的WAF IP。
说明 如果域名是通过A记录而不是CNAME进行解析,该域名的解析无法完成自动切换。您需要通过Ping该域名的CNAME获得新的WAF IP,并尽快将该域名的DNS手动解析至新的独享IP。

An exclusive WAF IP lets you deliver WAF protection to an important domain name through a WAF IP other than the default one, which may be used for multiple domain names.

What is an exclusive WAF IP?

By default, each Alibaba Cloud WAF subscription is assigned a WAF IP address. This WAF IP can be used to access multiple domain names. An exclusive WAF IP gives you an additional WAF IP to access one specific domain name to deliver exclusive protection.
Note Each exclusive WAF IP can only be used for one domain name.

An exclusive WAF IP helps you prevent an important domain name from being affected when other domain names associated with the same WAF IP suffer from massive DDoS attacks. By default, domain names that are configured with the same WAF instance are associated with the same WAF IP. When one of the domain names suffers from high-volume DDoS attacks, the WAF IP address can be blocked by a black hole. As a result, all domain names configured with the WAF IP are affected and become inaccessible. By assigning an exclusive WAF IP for important domain names, you can eliminate the possible impact from other domain names.

How to buy exclusive WAF IPs?

When activating Alibaba Cloud WAF, you can include exclusive WAF IPs in your subscription.
Note If you have already activated Alibaba Cloud WAF, you can buy exclusive WAF IPs by upgrading the service. For more information, see Renewal and upgrade.

How to use exclusive WAF IPs?

Log on to the Web Application Firewall console, and go to the Management > Website Configuration page. Locate the target domain name, and enable Exclusive IP address for it.

After the exclusive IP address is enabled, the CNAME address of this domain name is automatically resolved to the new exclusive IP address. You can ping the CNAME of this domain name, and see if the domain name is successfully resolved to the new WAF IP address.
Note If you use A record rather than CNAME resolution, the automatic switching is unavailable. In this case, you must ping the CNAME address to get the new WAF IP, and manually update the DNS records by using the new WAF IP.